$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Days Inn Taos

2 stars
1333 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Not bad to spend one night

The location is not bad,four miles from downtown Taos!There are couple stores where you can buy... See full review

  • Alec Maestro
  • Jul 22, 2012
Basic, good value

Slept here on a quick guys skiing trip. We wanted a decent and cheap place to stay. This worked... See full review

  • Romofriendly
  • Dec 31, 2011
The Days Inn Taos, New Mexico is located in Northern New Mexico in the Foothills of the Sange de Cristo Mountains. We offer a free continental breakfast, free hi-speed wireless internet and free local telephone calls. While in the Taos area relax and enjoy the beautiful view of the mountains, Rio Grande White Water Rafting, snow skiing on Taos Mountain, trolley car tours, Angel Fire and Red River ski areas, local art and shopping. Pets allowed. Non Smoking property.

Hotel Map

36.3787 -105.5906
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Taos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Taos

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Taos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reallly
Taos New Mexico
Jun 23, 2014

Not happy campers

Out experience wasn't that great, when we came to check in we could not understand the gentelmen and we had to ask him serval times to repeat himself. He also let us check in before our room was ready and he even showed us our room before it was cleaned and the sheets where in the floor and the floors weren't clean. I just feel like this hotel isn't kept up the way other Days Inn are kept up and don't meet the standard it is held up to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Taos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ladyamaya
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Apr 29, 2014

Spend that extra!

Spend an extra $20 and stay across the street or further into town at Whitten Inn. If you don't mind scary parking lots, partying, thin walls and claustrophobia, stay here. poorly lit parking lot and a hostel feel to building due to only lobby entrance and rear door. Drab, dirty room with questionable bed and the two minutes we were there, heard arguing next door and loud partying down the hall. Very small place so moving rooms wasn't even an option. We ate the cost and went down the street, where hearing of our ordeal, received discount and free pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Taos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geurts
New Mexico
Jun 9, 2013

A lot to be desired

Staff were unable to assist/answer questions because they did not speak/understand English. Sink was not clean. Hair dryer did not work. In the morning, during check out, the woman at front desk was applying her make-up, Very unprofessional. Would NOT recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dine in restaurants off the main area/plaza area. The restaurants there are tourist traps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Taos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelerSW
CO
May 28, 2013

Place is decent, but staff was terrible

They gave us a room and when we arrived, it was already occupied. When we went to ameliorate the matter, the front desk staff wasn't present to address the issue. The staff were not friendly and not even present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenaiclay
Pine River, Minn
Mar 18, 2013

Good value for the money

It was fine...just the basics. Rooms nice. Location ok. Quiet. No pool or anything but that was good for this trip. Nice breakfast in am. Would be pleased to stay there again if the near future. Staff seems quiet nice. Otherwise, not much to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Taos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Taos Skiier
Taos, NM
Feb 25, 2013

I wish I had stayed somewhere else!

When we checked in there was blood spots on my pillow and the "clean" towels had stains on them. Also if you stay here, be sure to properly close your window blinds because some of the hotel staff stood around staring into our window anytime we had the blinds open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Taos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ladyamaya
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Dec 9, 2012

Not for Children

Checked in to be greeted by unfriendly clerk until she recognized me then instantly friendly. Was immediately dismayed by layout of hotel to include rear unlocked entrance to rooms. Felt unsafe. Room was clean but bed spread was stiff with type of stain, which I immediately called front desk with no answer. TV only had about 5 channels, not even local news. through out night heard everything in hallway and walls shook every time main door was closed. Last straw was to find the two dirty towels I left for housekeeping to replace, were refolded and hung. Great value if your traveling without children or on a skiing budget... you'll have no problem finding a drinking buddy here. Otherwise, spend another $20 and stay at the Hampton Inn across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Michael's Kitcken breakfast, lunch or dinner! Great prices with wholesome good local food.. so expect to wait in line! Its worth the wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue mommy
Lakewood, CO
Oct 3, 2012

You get your money's worth

The Taos Day's Inn provided a clean, comfortable and reasonably quiet lodging for two nights while we attended the San Geronimo festivities at the Taos Pueblo. The price was on the economy level and we had no complaints. Beds were comfortable, the AC worked, and the bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alec Maestro
denver CO
Jul 22, 2012

Not bad to spend one night

The location is not bad,four miles from downtown Taos!There are couple stores where you can buy grocery!Overall not bad hotel to stay one or two days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old but game skier
Dallas-Fort Worth
Mar 12, 2012

Taos Ski Trip

Our cleaning person was not friendly. When we told her the coffee pot was missing, she said we probably broke it. She failed to make the bed on two of the five days we stayed there. The man who ran the place was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. He was, however, very late to set up breakfast every morning. It was never ready before 7:30 in the morning. On the last morning before we left, there were many guests irritated because breakfast wasn't even started at 7:30 AM. I will not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search