$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Quality Inn Santa Rosa

2 stars
2533 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
9 reviews
good

it was very good. I liked the location of where it was at. See full review

  • sexypants
  • Jul 7, 2014
Going Home

My husband and I are travel a lot for our job, and enjoy driving cross-country when time allows.... See full review

  • RN Travelers
  • Oct 25, 2012
Conveniently located between Tucumcari and Albuquerque right off I-40. Pet accommodation: 10.00 per pet/stay 30.00 for undeclared pets. Limit 3 pets per room, 85lbs and under.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Santa Rosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monique 1945
Business
Kingman, Az
Sep 24, 2014

Comfortable

Very pleasant reception staff during check-in. Travelled with my little dog and had no problem at check in. This is a comfortable motel for people traveling alone. The linens and the room were clean,what else could a road wary traveler ask for. The breakfast was the usual fare, but nice. I was able to spot the motel from I 40 during rain in the evening and had no issues getting back on the highway in the morning. Oh yes, the swimming pool looked very inviting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cowboy from NM
Business
Silver City, NM
Aug 27, 2014

Santa Rosa

This was a lovely property off old Historic Route 66

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aoriangel
Business
Tyler Tx
Aug 20, 2014

not the best

We found the bed too hard, not easy to get comfortable. And there was a bug problem...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
First time bitten
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 20, 2014

bed bugs!

Found an actual bed bug and put it in a cup for the staff to see. 2 days later I have bite marks coming up over my body. Other than that, everything else at the hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sexypants
Business
amarillo, tx
Jul 7, 2014

good

it was very good. I liked the location of where it was at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denny C
Business
NC
Aug 4, 2013

route 66

Old route 66 and a little older hotel. It is, however, relatively well maintained with pleasantly fresh smelling linens and has spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RN Travelers
Business
California
Oct 25, 2012

Going Home

My husband and I are travel a lot for our job, and enjoy driving cross-country when time allows. Had never stayed in Santa Rosa before, and have added this hotel to our list of ones we will return to stay in the future! Clean, quiet, decent breakfast, and super-friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a new Dairy Queen directly across from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Not Impressed..

On our way back from Colorado to Texas. Both the Sink and Bathroom Shower did not drain properly. The Bathroom Door Handle did not work (It actually fell off). Although the Pool was in Indoor, it was too cold to use. We could not use the Spa (Seated approx. 4 adults) because it was always in use. The Wireless Internet did not work at all. The Hotel clerk said it should have worked and said that she would try resetting the server. We had to go to the Front Lobby for Internet use. Ironically, another guest said that the Internet did not work in their room as well. At approximately 9 p.m., a complete stranger walked into our room. They said they were given a room card (electronic key) to stay in the same room that we were staying in. The stranger even showed me their room card, which had the exact same number as our room card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Silver Moon Restaurant is located next door to this hotel. Good Food..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Traveler RA
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jan 11, 2010

Nice staff, clean hotel

As a stop-over right off of the interstate, it was a nice hotel for the night. The staff was very friendly, waived the pet fee for my cat, and were helpful in everything. The toilet was a little old in my room, requiring some extra tlc to work. But other than that, the night was quiet, clean, and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is on historic Route 66, and Santa Rosa has some great classic diners along the route if you travel a few minutes down the road from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top