$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

1 star
3400 Will Rogers Dr, I-40 at Will Rogers Drive, Exit #277, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
12 reviews
good

I chose this place for the price and the convenient middle point of a long drive. I've never stayed... See full review

  • roadtripper23
  • Sep 1, 2011
Clean & Modest

The hotel room was in decently good shape and clean. The accommodations were pretty good, about... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 11, 2011
Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM is conveniently located off of I-40 exit 277, only 1 mile from the airport. Restaurants are nearby. Amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, micro-fridges in select rooms, and Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a small fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dairy Queen
Adjacent
Silver Moon
Walking distance
Dennys
1 mile
McDonalds
1.5 miles
Route 66 Restaurant
1.5 miles
Santa Fe Grill
1.5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roadtripper23
Business
Maine
Sep 1, 2011

good

I chose this place for the price and the convenient middle point of a long drive. I've never stayed at a Motel 6 before, and honestly I was a bit skeptical because it was so cheap. But it was clean, the lady at the desk was very nice, and the a/c worked. Only bummer was finding out when I got there it was an extra $2.99 for Wi-Fi, but hey - at least it worked well! I should note, for those interested: there's no free breakfast, just coffee, however Denny's and other restaurant's are on the same street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FW
Jun 27, 2009

I'll be back

We reserved two rooms to fit out family all in. It was quiet on my side of the building, a little less so for the family members on the other side. Tried to stay there on the way home, but it was bookedup. Will DEFINITELY stay there again. The Motel 6 in Tucomcarri was HORRENDOUS! I miss the old days when the standards were compatible between cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
Jun 11, 2011

Clean & Modest

The hotel room was in decently good shape and clean. The accommodations were pretty good, about what you would expect for a room in this price range. Overall, a good stay. Check in, sleep, check out. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Howe, TX
Jul 2, 2011

The bad and the good.

The hotel is a little old. No shampoo and the pool was "closed for Maintenance". We were really looking forward to a swim as it was 103 degrees. The air condition was noisy but worked. It was clean and bed comfortable. Great shower. Good for the money as a passing through hotel with no amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xblueduckx
Business
Redwood City, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Great staff!

Clean, awesome space age shower lol. Super nice staff and affordable hotel. Free coffee for breakfast in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dairy Queen Next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moriarty, N.M.
Sep 11, 2009

Quiet Getaway

The hotel was very easy to find and the rooms were neat and clean. The staff was very pleasant and accomadating. However the web site said check in was 2 PM and when we got there we were told it was 3 PM. They did let us check in early. We were disapointed that the pool was not open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richyb
Business
Roseville, CA
May 16, 2013

great staff, good location, grubby rooms

Travelling coast to coast needed a place to stay. This was the cheapest place in the area. Rooms were a little dirty, but linens and towels were clean. Decent place to stay for one night if you are on a budget and don't expect any frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
katchafly
Business
albuquerque, NM
May 28, 2013

cheap hotel

not the cheapest hotel in Santa Rosa, but amongst the cheapest. The first room we were in was uncomfortable with loud neighbors, freeway noise and an incredibly loud AC. The second room was fine, comfortable bed, nice shower, no bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 6, 2011

Not bad for the price

Just a quick stop on our way home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 14, 2009

Didn't stay at Motel 6

Given a choice, I will NEVER stay at Motel 6 at all simply because of the Manager at Motel 6 Santa Rosa. I don't know what his problem was, but he definitely acted as though he didn't want us to stay in "his" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top