$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

1 star
3400 Will Rogers Dr, I-40 at Will Rogers Drive, Exit #277, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
11 reviews
good

I chose this place for the price and the convenient middle point of a long drive. I've never stayed... See full review

  • roadtripper23
  • Sep 1, 2011
Clean & Modest

The hotel room was in decently good shape and clean. The accommodations were pretty good, about... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 11, 2011
This Motel 6 offers a wide variety of amenities including: 24-hour front desk service, facilities for persons with disabilities and complimentary coffee. For a nominal charge fax services are available. Snack, beverage and ice centers are available. We offer several room types including rooms with one or two beds.

Hotel Map

34.9448 -104.673
Nearby airports
Santa Fe County Municipal Airport, (SAF), 92.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Golden Dragon Chinese
Walking distance
Silver Moon
Walking distance
Dairy Queen
Adjacent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF, CA
Jun 11, 2011

Clean & Modest

The hotel room was in decently good shape and clean. The accommodations were pretty good, about what you would expect for a room in this price range. Overall, a good stay. Check in, sleep, check out. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
katchafly
albuquerque, NM
May 28, 2013

cheap hotel

not the cheapest hotel in Santa Rosa, but amongst the cheapest. The first room we were in was uncomfortable with loud neighbors, freeway noise and an incredibly loud AC. The second room was fine, comfortable bed, nice shower, no bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richyb
Roseville, CA
May 16, 2013

great staff, good location, grubby rooms

Travelling coast to coast needed a place to stay. This was the cheapest place in the area. Rooms were a little dirty, but linens and towels were clean. Decent place to stay for one night if you are on a budget and don't expect any frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roadtripper23
Maine
Sep 1, 2011

good

I chose this place for the price and the convenient middle point of a long drive. I've never stayed at a Motel 6 before, and honestly I was a bit skeptical because it was so cheap. But it was clean, the lady at the desk was very nice, and the a/c worked. Only bummer was finding out when I got there it was an extra $2.99 for Wi-Fi, but hey - at least it worked well! I should note, for those interested: there's no free breakfast, just coffee, however Denny's and other restaurant's are on the same street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Mexico
Jul 6, 2011

False advertising?

Pool in web advertisement appeared 10x the size of the actual "pool" on the property - which was closed and half full of mud. With temps in Santa Rosa ~ 100 deg F the pool was the primary objective in our stay. Luckily we arrived early, saw the site and cancelled the reservation in time to go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Howe, TX
Jul 2, 2011

The bad and the good.

The hotel is a little old. No shampoo and the pool was "closed for Maintenance". We were really looking forward to a swim as it was 103 degrees. The air condition was noisy but worked. It was clean and bed comfortable. Great shower. Good for the money as a passing through hotel with no amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF, CA
Jun 11, 2011

Clean & Modest

The hotel room was in decently good shape and clean. The accommodations were pretty good, about what you would expect for a room in this price range. Overall, a good stay. Check in, sleep, check out. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 6, 2011

Not bad for the price

Just a quick stop on our way home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xblueduckx
Redwood City, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Great staff!

Clean, awesome space age shower lol. Super nice staff and affordable hotel. Free coffee for breakfast in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dairy Queen Next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 14, 2009

Didn't stay at Motel 6

Given a choice, I will NEVER stay at Motel 6 at all simply because of the Manager at Motel 6 Santa Rosa. I don't know what his problem was, but he definitely acted as though he didn't want us to stay in "his" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moriarty, N.M.
Sep 11, 2009

Quiet Getaway

The hotel was very easy to find and the rooms were neat and clean. The staff was very pleasant and accomadating. However the web site said check in was 2 PM and when we got there we were told it was 3 PM. They did let us check in early. We were disapointed that the pool was not open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search