$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

3 stars
2491 Historic Route 66, P.O. Box 501, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Good place to rest

A great place to rest your weary bones from a long day on the road. Staff was very courteous. Room... See full review

  • PawPaw 4 Times
  • Apr 24, 2014
Heading Home

What's not to like! Everything about the place was great. See full review

  • mymotherfrank
  • Jan 9, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn! This Santa Rosa hotel near the Blue Hole is pet friendly and features all ground level rooms with front-room parking. Count on our Santa Rosa hotel to provide you with everything necessary for a great stay. A hotel near Route 66 Auto Museum and with a great value can be yours when you stay at our Santa Rosa hotel. With an outdoor heated pool and the best hospitality in town, we go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Enjoy luxury bedding, 40-inch LED TVs with over 100 channels of HD entertainment, cool quiet rooms and staff members who truly care about making your vacation special. Travelers who want a hotel near Blue Hole but dont want to pay resort prices especially enjoy the value of our property. A hotel in Santa Rosa, NM and near Route 66 should put the comfort of guests first and thats exactly what we do. Whether youre here for the Route 66 Auto Show or fishing near State Lake and Park, its easy to get around the area from our superior location. At our Santa Rosa hotel, each guest is treated like family. Do you need recommendations on attractions, shopping or dining? Just ask one of our helpful staff members. Hunting is a way of life in this region, and our Santa Rosa hotel is happy to host hunters during the season. Softball tournaments are also popular, and were a favorite property for traveling teams and their fans. With all ground-level rooms and brand loyalty running strong, we know how important where you stay is when planning the perfect vacation. Business travelers such as State Government and Game and Fishing employees also prefer the comfort of our Santa Rosa hotel. From business to leisure, everything is easily accessible from our property. Take advantage of fast commutes or simply relax poolside. This is your trip, so make the most of it. If we can help make it better in any way, just ask and well go the extra mile to oblige. Book a room at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn right now for

Hotel Map

34.9476 -104.6505
Area served
Tucumcari, Las Vegas, Roswell, Amarillo,, El Paso,, Santa Fe, Las Cruces
Nearby airports
(ABQ), 115.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMK,DOWN,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DOWN,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DOWN,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Carls Junior
1.00 mile(s) from Carls Junior
Santa Fe Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Santa Fe Grill
Subway
0.50 mile(s) from Subway
Silver Moon
0.10 mile(s) from Silver Moon
Comet
2.00 mile(s) from Comet
Josephs Bar and Grill
1.50 mile(s) from Josephs Bar and Grill
Kentucky Fried Chicken
0.50 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken
McDonalds
0.50 mile(s) from McDonalds
Denny's
Adjacent to Denny's
Dairy Queen
0.10 mile(s) from Dairy Queen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mymotherfrank
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 12, 2014

Best Westerns are Best

As usual this property met all out expectations. We'd come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mymotherfrank
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 9, 2014

Heading Home

What's not to like! Everything about the place was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several nice local restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hominid
Business
phoenix
May 19, 2013

not bad

would stay again. price was higher than i cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Route Driver
Business
Lincoln, NE
Feb 4, 2013

Old Route 66 Experience

Traveled from Chicago to Los Angeles 40 years ago and staying at this motel brought back some great memories. The staff was friendly and it was a great value. The room was very clean and up to date. I recommend it if you find yourself needing to stop for the night on a cross-country trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
furbes
Business
lemoore,ca
Jun 5, 2011

great place to stay

check in was great super help. room was what we wanted..refrig/micro clean and breakfast was what we wanted on the road. great place to stay. we have stayed at this motel for 10 years(from california)great place to stay. for the money this is the best by far to stay out question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 20, 2010

Family trip

After check-in we discovered that one of the light switches would not work. The manager came down and immediately fixed the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, Arizona
Nov 8, 2009

Marvelous and welcoming in every respect

We want to recommend this marvelous Inn. [...] the owner, welcomed us and made everything easy. [...] Our room was spotless and the bed excellently comfortable. We slept like tops and woke to a delicious breakfast buffet. The bathroom was large and clean and the shower of the best. By the way, we very much enjoyed Santa Rosa too. Good restaurants! We particularly liked the rugged but pretty setting that Santa Rosa enjoys. Can't say enough good things!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 23, 2009

Good place to stop

They had a nice breakfast offering.. also had laundry on site which was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 16, 2007

very clean

The Best Western in Santa Rosa NM was a very clean well keep motel. The staff was very helpful and had my reservation ready for me when I arrived. Checking out was very easy also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denney's restraunt is right next door so going to meals was very easy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top