$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

3 stars
View map of 2491 Historic Route 66, P.O. Box 501, Santa Rosa, NM 88435

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
Like a friend's guest house!

Beautiful single story hotel. Updated and large. Loved it. See full review

  • denise k.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Good place to rest

A great place to rest your weary bones from a long day on the road. Staff was very courteous. Room... See full review

  • PawPaw 4 Times
  • Apr 24, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn! This Santa Rosa hotel near the Blue Hole is pet friendly and features all ground level rooms with front-room parking. Count on our Santa Rosa hotel to provide you with everything necessary for a great stay. A hotel near Route 66 Auto Museum and with a great value can be yours when you stay at our Santa Rosa hotel. With an outdoor heated pool and the best hospitality in town, we go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Enjoy luxury bedding, 40-inch LED TVs with over 100 channels of HD entertainment, cool quiet rooms and staff members who truly care about making your vacation special. Travelers who want a hotel near Blue Hole but don't want to pay resort prices especially enjoy the value of our property. A hotel in Santa Rosa, NM and near Route 66 should put the comfort of guests first and that's exactly what we do. Whether you are here for the Route 66 Auto Show or fishing near State Lake and Park, it's easy to get around the area from our superior location. At our Santa Rosa hotel, each guest is treated like family. Do you need recommendations on attractions, shopping or dining? Just ask one of our helpful staff members. Hunting is a way of life in this region, and our Santa Rosa hotel is happy to host hunters during the season. Softball tournaments are also popular, and we're a favorite property for traveling teams and their fans. With all ground-level rooms and brand loyalty running strong, we know how important where you stay is when planning the perfect vacation. Business travelers such as State Government and Game and Fishing employees also prefer the comfort of our Santa Rosa hotel. From business to leisure, everything is easily accessible from our property. Take advantage of fast commutes or simply relax poolside. This is your trip, so make the most of it. If we can help make it better in any way, just ask and we will go the extra mile to oblige. Book a room at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn right now

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMK,DOWN,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DOWN,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DOWN,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Comet II
2.00 mile(s) from Comet II, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Carls Jr
1.00 mile(s) from Carls Jr, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McDonalds
0.50 mile(s) from McDonalds, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Subway
0.50 mile(s) from Subway, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Josephs Bar and Grill
1.50 mile(s) from Josephs Bar and Grill, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Dairy Queen
0.10 mile(s) from Dairy Queen, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Silver Moon
0.10 mile(s) from Silver Moon, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Santa Fe Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Santa Fe Grill, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mymotherfrank
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 9, 2014

Heading Home

What's not to like! Everything about the place was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several nice local restaurants

Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PawPaw 4 Times
Business
NM
Apr 24, 2014

Good place to rest

A great place to rest your weary bones from a long day on the road. Staff was very courteous. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys

Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, Arizona
Nov 8, 2009

Marvelous and welcoming in every respect

We want to recommend this marvelous Inn. [...] the owner, welcomed us and made everything easy. [...] Our room was spotless and the bed excellently comfortable. We slept like tops and woke to a delicious breakfast buffet. The bathroom was large and clean and the shower of the best. By the way, we very much enjoyed Santa Rosa too. Good restaurants! We particularly liked the rugged but pretty setting that Santa Rosa enjoys. Can't say enough good things!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
furbes
Business
lemoore,ca
Jun 5, 2011

great place to stay

check in was great super help. room was what we wanted..refrig/micro clean and breakfast was what we wanted on the road. great place to stay. we have stayed at this motel for 10 years(from california)great place to stay. for the money this is the best by far to stay out question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 16, 2007

very clean

The Best Western in Santa Rosa NM was a very clean well keep motel. The staff was very helpful and had my reservation ready for me when I arrived. Checking out was very easy also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denney's restraunt is right next door so going to meals was very easy

Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenjenvoila
Business
Dewey, Az
May 29, 2009

Clean, Comfortable and Quiet!

We were traveling through on I-40 and Santa Rosa was a stop on our route. We have stayed in a lot of interstate 'travler's' hotels and we rank this one as one of our favorites. It's an old fashioned single story motel, with modern updates. The room was immaculately clean. The bed linens were very clean and the mattresses were fairly comfortable. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and in good repair. The rooms have a nice layout with a sink inside and outside the bathroom,making it easier for everyone to get ready in the morning. We like the nostalgic feel of the single story motel. It was so nice to park right by our door and take our luggage right in. Santa Rosa is so much cleaner than Tucumcari (about an hour away), and there are plenty of restaurants and fast food places near the hotel. Our family travels I-40 frequently and this definitely is our first pick of where to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Rosa has a lot of Mexican food restaurants. But it can be hard to know which restaurant is best. We always go at dinner time and pick the place with the most cars. The locals always know the best spots!

Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
denise k.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Like a friend's guest house!

Beautiful single story hotel. Updated and large. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mymotherfrank
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 12, 2014

Best Westerns are Best

As usual this property met all out expectations. We'd come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silver Fox 2
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 18, 2014

Spent the night in Santa Rosa,NM

This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel and been more than satisfied each time! Clean rooms and friendly staff. I go from CA to TN (and back)twice each year and Santa Rosa is the half way point. There is a Denny's right next door. I'll be back there once again in about three weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's.

Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hominid
Business
phoenix
May 19, 2013

not bad

would stay again. price was higher than i cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top