$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
146 reviews
Happy Traveler

We were extremely pleased with everything during our stay at in Santa Fe, NM. The room and... See full review

  • Lawana
  • Oct 20, 2014
Home away from home

Great service and great rooms. Very comfortable condo living and close walk to downtown. Would... See full review

  • Supertramp71
  • Oct 18, 2014
Convenient shuttle and in-room kitchen make Santa Fe hotel a good value

Villas De Santa Fe is a three-story hotel located in a quiet residential area near downtown Santa Fe, New Mexico. Highlights include an outdoor pool and free shuttle service to exciting cultural sights such as the historic plaza five blocks south. With standard motel essentials on hand, kitchenettes in every room and complimentary transportation, visitors without a car will find Villas De Santa Fe an easy and affordable option.

Highlights
  • 2 blocks to convention center and 5 blocks to downtown historic plaza
  • Complimentary shuttle service around town
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary coffee and juice 
  • Heated outdoor pool
Rooms

All units at Villas De Santa Fe are one-bedroom kitchen suites. These 528 square-foot rooms have sofa sleepers in the living area to accommodate 4. Gas fireplaces and balconies are optional. Enjoy the convenience of preparing meals in a fully-equipped kitchenette with microwave, blender, coffee-maker, cookware, dishwasher, refrigerator and stovetop. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). ADA compliant rooms can be requested. Housekeeping service is limited. All units at Villas De Santa Fe are non-smoking.

Features

Complimentary coffee and juice is available 24 hours a day in the Villas De Santa Fe lobby. Relax at the outdoor pool (heated seasonally). Also find two hot tubs, an on-site fitness center, game room with pool table and a barbecue picnic area with gas grills. Additional services at this hotel include a 24-hour front desk with safe deposit boxes and a guest laundry facility. Walk to the Santa Fe convention center and nearby restaurants.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (66 mi/106 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle around town available
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Convention Center (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (70.2 mi/113 km)
Business
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • ALL of our resorts will require a major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed.
  • The deposit will be $100.00 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination Rooms

One bedroom deluxe includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, gas fireplace, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have a balcony or patio. Please note - all rooms are non-smoking.
One bedroom standard includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have balcony or patio. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Restaurants Nearby- Ore House - Steaks 5 Blocks North Bagel Mania - Sandwiches 2 Blocks North Diegos - New Mexican 2 Blocks East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 146
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS33
Business
Seattle
Apr 20, 2014

Great time in Santa Fe

We enjoyed our stay at the Villas de Santa Fe. The room was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. The best part was the location-just minutes from the Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B the Bee
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Mar 19, 2014

Great price for a country-style relaxed hotel

Booked this room 1 month ahead our trip, could be the reason for low price. The room was of good size with small living room and kitchenette. Fitting room was okay. Only it was chilly outside so we could not enjoy the two outdoor swimming pools and hot-tubs. Hotel was not that far from downtown Santa Fe, even though we drove all the time since we were all lazy, but walking to downtown could be possible if the weather allows and you like walking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Just choose walk, so you dont have to pay for the downtown parking fee!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bert Lancaster
Business
Oklahoma
Feb 24, 2014

Great place to stay

Have stayed here multiple times, it is always excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coco Bean
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 14, 2013

Santa Fe With the Girls

Friends have stayed here before so I decided to try it. Very good experience. We are two women friends and we each had our own queen bed - very comfortable beds! We also had a kitchenette, sitting room, and patio. We took advantage of each and enjoyed the nearby jacuzzi as well. Parking was very handy and it's an easy 10 minute walk to the plaza. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you arrive into town, don't foget there are two Paseo de Peralta's. We were searching along the southern end of the loop; hotel is along the northern end.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ksbikr
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 30, 2013

Good location on edge of Historic District

Rooms were clean and staff very friendly. Pool needed cleaning. If you stay more than one night there is no daily room cleaning. Towel replacement is by request. Better price per night here than rooms in the historic district. Walking is close to most attractions or a hotel shuttle is available. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MtnVeg
Business
New Mexico
Apr 20, 2013

Better Thank Expected

This resort exceeded my expectations, especially for the price. The room was a suite, with two double beds and the most comfortable sleeper sofa I've ever slept in. The suite was fully stocked with dishware and cooking tools; large fridge, a stovetop, dishwasher, and microwave. We were only there one night but it would be ideal for a small group or family to stay several days. Staff was friendly and helpful, and I was not nailed with any extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STLGIRL
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

The Villas de Santa Fe was a great place to stay. Great amenities.Great price through the internet. The pictures online show exactly what the room includes. Everything was just as advertised. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, could not have asked for more. There is free parking, and a free shuttle to and from anywhere within 3 miles which we did use one evening, and it worked out perfectly. The hotel is within reasonable walking distance to the Plaza and other Sante Fe attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria N
Business
Shreveport LA
Apr 2, 2012

Wonderful place!!!

When we opened the door and saw the room were more than satisfied. We couldn't get better deal. The staff was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 21, 2011

Great Last minute deal

Decided at very last minute to travel to Santa Fe... without a doubt lucked out with this property. Great location for the price!!! I felt one could walk easily to the Plaza and its attractions, however, for nonwalkers the shuttle was easily available. Everything about the property seemed clean and wellkept. I would have liked more coffee in the room- however, there was coffee and orange juice available in the lobby. Staff was accommodating and friendly., the king suite perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are an outdoor enthusiast, be sure and visit the Tent Rocks National Monument- approximately a 45 minute drive south of Santa Fe for some weird hoodoo formations and great photo ops!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROchesterpsychologist
Business
Rochester, NY
May 15, 2011

The only show in town

This Inn has great rooms and wonderful food. The Ghost Ranch several miles away is a gorgeous place to hike. However, it would have been helpful to know that the Inn's restaurant does not serve alcohol, nor will they allow it in the dining room. Also, there is no cell phone reception anywhere in the Inn or on the grounds and the in room telephone works well for outgoing calls (bring your calling card!) but had lots of difficulty for people trying to call in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THere is a liquor store up the road about 1/2 mile with nice wine selection. Bring a corkscrew. One time we were able to get one at the desk and the next night we couldn't so had to go back to the store to get one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top