$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
145 reviews
Happy Traveler

We were extremely pleased with everything during our stay at in Santa Fe, NM. The room and... See full review

  • Lawana
  • Oct 20, 2014
Home away from home

Great service and great rooms. Very comfortable condo living and close walk to downtown. Would... See full review

  • Supertramp71
  • Oct 18, 2014
Convenient shuttle and in-room kitchen make Santa Fe hotel a good value

Villas De Santa Fe is a three-story hotel located in a quiet residential area near downtown Santa Fe, New Mexico. Highlights include an outdoor pool and free shuttle service to exciting cultural sights such as the historic plaza five blocks south. With standard motel essentials on hand, kitchenettes in every room and complimentary transportation, visitors without a car will find Villas De Santa Fe an easy and affordable option.

Highlights
  • 2 blocks to convention center and 5 blocks to downtown historic plaza
  • Complimentary shuttle service around town
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary coffee and juice 
  • Heated outdoor pool
Rooms

All units at Villas De Santa Fe are one-bedroom kitchen suites. These 528 square-foot rooms have sofa sleepers in the living area to accommodate 4. Gas fireplaces and balconies are optional. Enjoy the convenience of preparing meals in a fully-equipped kitchenette with microwave, blender, coffee-maker, cookware, dishwasher, refrigerator and stovetop. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). ADA compliant rooms can be requested. Housekeeping service is limited. All units at Villas De Santa Fe are non-smoking.

Features

Complimentary coffee and juice is available 24 hours a day in the Villas De Santa Fe lobby. Relax at the outdoor pool (heated seasonally). Also find two hot tubs, an on-site fitness center, game room with pool table and a barbecue picnic area with gas grills. Additional services at this hotel include a 24-hour front desk with safe deposit boxes and a guest laundry facility. Walk to the Santa Fe convention center and nearby restaurants.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (66 mi/106 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle around town available
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Convention Center (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (70.2 mi/113 km)
Business
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • ALL of our resorts will require a major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed.
  • The deposit will be $100.00 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination Rooms

One bedroom deluxe includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, gas fireplace, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have a balcony or patio. Please note - all rooms are non-smoking.
One bedroom standard includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have balcony or patio. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Restaurants Nearby- Ore House - Steaks 5 Blocks North Bagel Mania - Sandwiches 2 Blocks North Diegos - New Mexican 2 Blocks East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 145
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skiing Dan
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 10, 2014

Just great, better than expected

When I entered my room for a 4-night stay, I thought maybe they'd upgraded me to the "deluxe" accommodations. Just great, spacious, comfortable, with a well-equipped kitchen. I mean, I could live here for a month if I needed to. Short walk to Santa Fe plaza. Pleasant staff. And, despite what I read in some older reviews, Villas de Santa Fe DOES provide free wifi. If I'm skiing again in Santa Fe, I'll be staying here for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABWAustin
Business
Austin TX
Jan 24, 2014

Great place

This is the third or fourth time I've stayed at this hotel. I know some people think the lack of maid service is a negative, but it isn't for me. The rooms are well equipped for four people, and since I'm alone I have plenty of towels and amenities. This trip, there was some construction on the sidewalks, and the jackhammer noise started early. I'm sure some were irate about that, but I'm pretty easy-going. I'm sure I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Love Vanessie's and their star performer, Doug Montgomery. I always try to plan my trips to Santa Fe when Doug's performing. He's amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MapleTown
Business
Boston
May 10, 2013

Very Satisfied

All the people there are really nice, the site is very convenient. With this price, I would say I am very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parakeet
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Apr 16, 2013

Great Dollar Value

This is a time share resort so room consisted of small kitchenette, living room with flat screen, and private bedroom, again with flatscreen. Very clean. No daily cleaning service, but plenty of towels and amenities provided. Lobby also has pool table, reading room, outside pool, Internet station. Easy walking to Santa Fe Plaza. Only complaint, no WiFi. But great stay for the money, second time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yellow TBird
Business
Austin TX
May 31, 2012

Exceeded expectations

I had not been to Santa Fe in years, and was not familiar with this hotel. It is obviously brand new or the rooms have been completely redone. Everything is new and the amenities are excellent--especialy the bedding, which is truly lush. I would like to be closer to the Plaza, but it is walking distance and easy to find. I was not told (unless it was in small print somewhere) that there would not be daily maid service; however, that was not a major problem--just a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

As is true for many people, I don't go to Santa Fe unless I know Doug Montgomery will be performing at Vanessie's Piano Bar. I heard him for three consecutives nights, which made my trip complete.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parakeet
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Mar 30, 2012

Great Stay. Great Value

Took the trip to Santa Fe on short notice. Front desk was very helpful recommending day and side trips, along with directions and restaurants. The room, which included a kitchen/living room combo, was very clean, well stocked with towels and ammenities, and nicely decorated. Located within a few blocks of the Plaza. A very pleasant stay and excellent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Aug 3, 2011

SW in Style

This was a great choice for my stay in Santa Fe. Villa de Santa Fe was not only close to the center of Santa Fe but also it was a complete suite with kitchenette that included everything you would need to cook and clean up, a large bathroom, two TVs, very comfortable and also quiet. Plus there were plenty of vacation amenities right at Villa: swimming pool, work out room with high quality equipment. I enjoyed my stay and alot of it had to do with the quality of Villas de Santa Fe. Also, the staff was extremely helpful and always willing to help. The only downside was there was no internet access in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining from cheap to elegant within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NM Traveller
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 23, 2010

Nice place

Great location for hitting the Plaza. No dining on site but close to a lot of great places. Good to have a kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva Di
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 27, 2010

Santa Fe without a car

Location was fine for the Plaza. Since I did not rent a car I appreciated the shuttle service. I used it to visit Canyon Rd and the Railroad District. Both times I got an immediate ride, and the driver recommended restuarants, special events, etc that I found very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Paris a few blocks from the hotel had wonderful strawberry crepes at breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 23, 2010

Very nice choice

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality and size of the rooms, and with a fireplace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top