$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
View map of 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
149 reviews
excellent!

Perfect for the price. Great location. Great amenities. Perfect last minute accommodation. See full review

  • AnNur D.
  • May 30, 2015
Santa Fe

This is a well-run property with good staff. It's a great value for the location. See full review

  • Rose Bowl
  • Apr 10, 2015

Villas De Santa Fe is a three-story hotel located in a quiet residential area near downtown Santa Fe, New Mexico. Highlights include an outdoor pool and free shuttle service to exciting cultural sights such as the historic plaza five blocks south. With standard motel essentials on hand, kitchenettes in every room and complimentary transportation, visitors without a car will find Villas De Santa Fe an easy and affordable option.

Rooms

All units at Villas De Santa Fe are one-bedroom kitchen suites. These 528 square-foot rooms have sofa sleepers in the living area to accommodate 4. Gas fireplaces and balconies are optional. Enjoy the convenience of preparing meals in a fully-equipped kitchenette with microwave, blender, coffee-maker, cookware, dishwasher, refrigerator and stovetop. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). ADA compliant rooms can be requested. Housekeeping service is limited. All units at Villas De Santa Fe are non-smoking.

Property features

Complimentary coffee and juice is available 24 hours a day in the Villas De Santa Fe lobby. Relax at the outdoor pool (heated seasonally). Also find two hot tubs, an on-site fitness center, game room with pool table and a barbecue picnic area with gas grills. Additional services at this hotel include a 24-hour front desk with safe deposit boxes and a guest laundry facility. Walk to the Santa Fe convention center and nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • 2 blocks to convention center and 5 blocks to downtown historic plaza
  • Complimentary shuttle service around town
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary coffee and juice 
  • Heated outdoor pool
Nearby attractions
  • Santa Fe Convention Center (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (70.2 mi/113 km)
Business
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (66 mi/106 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle around town available
Policies
  • ALL of our resorts will require a major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed.
  • The deposit will be $100.00 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination Rooms

One bedroom deluxe includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, gas fireplace, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have a balcony or patio. Please note - all rooms are non-smoking.
One bedroom standard includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have balcony or patio. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Restaurants Nearby- Ore House - Steaks 5 Blocks North Bagel Mania - Sandwiches 2 Blocks North Diegos - New Mexican 2 Blocks East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 149
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnNur D.
Business
N/A
May 30, 2015

excellent!

Perfect for the price. Great location. Great amenities. Perfect last minute accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tira
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 23, 2015

Great Value

We stayed here for 6 nights with two young children, and overall it was amazing value. The location was great! Very central to everything. We loved having a kitchen. There was no maid service, but we were okay with that. The only damper on our stay was a really yucky burnt smell that never really went away during our stay. We'd get used to it after a few minutes, but walking in the room, you were hit with the odor. The hotel was full while we were there, and occasionally, the parking lot would be full. I saw other guests that were really upset about that. We never used the pool or hot tub because we were too busy. We would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Great Valve

This Hotel was an outstanding value. Great location just a couple of blocks away from the central square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry R.
Business
The Villages
Feb 21, 2015

Great place for everyone

Centrally located in Santa Fe. Staff provides shuttle to most places in the downtown area . Computers and a printer readily available. All of the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Never saw a hottub as large. Excellent restaurants close by. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawana
Business
Temple, OK
Oct 20, 2014

Happy Traveler

We were extremely pleased with everything during our stay at in Santa Fe, NM. The room and amenities were even better than we expected, the staff very courteous and helpful, and the shuttle service was prompt and saved us lots of walking and hunting for parking. We will definately use this facility again when in Santa Fe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hamster2010
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 22, 2014

Nice Hotel

We stayed here one night, on our way to Arizona. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a king bed/pull-out couch suite. The king bed was great and the couch was okay, not great (no hard bars going through it). The hotel was close to downtown and lots of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JTTK
Business
Denver
Jun 16, 2014

Wonderful Stay

I would stay at this place again! The overal Resort/hotel is very clean (friendly staff, the hall, the carpet, parking etc..) My room was clean and spacious 500+ square feet. Nicely decorated. The bed is very comfortable. I would recomended this Resort to friends and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRSPG
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 25, 2014

Santa Fe without the expense

Convenient location, onsite parking at no charge, clean rooms, and good security

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The entire Downtown Santa Fe plaza is just out the door

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
athdir
Business
Santa Fe, N. M.
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving trip

Hotel was nice and clean. Sofa should have been replaced many moons ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and Beverly
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Oct 30, 2013

Santa Fe

Great location from the Plaza and Guadalupe Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top