$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
223 reviews
Wonderful Stay

I would stay at this place again! The overal Resort/hotel is very clean (friendly staff, the hall,... See full review

  • JTTK
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great place

Nice place and close walking distance to the Plaza. Clean and comfortable. We will stay next time... See full review

  • Alanr50
  • May 4, 2014
Convenient shuttle and in-room kitchen make Santa Fe hotel a good value

Villas De Santa Fe is a three-story hotel located in a quiet residential area near downtown Santa Fe, New Mexico. Highlights include an outdoor pool and free shuttle service to exciting cultural sights such as the historic plaza five blocks south. With standard motel essentials on hand, kitchenettes in every room and complimentary transportation, visitors without a car will find Villas De Santa Fe an easy and affordable option.

Highlights
  • 2 blocks to convention center and 5 blocks to downtown historic plaza
  • Complimentary shuttle service around town
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary coffee and juice 
  • Heated outdoor pool
Rooms

All units at Villas De Santa Fe are one-bedroom kitchen suites. These 528 square-foot rooms have sofa sleepers in the living area to accommodate 4. Gas fireplaces and balconies are optional. Enjoy the convenience of preparing meals in a fully-equipped kitchenette with microwave, blender, coffee-maker, cookware, dishwasher, refrigerator and stovetop. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). ADA compliant rooms can be requested. Housekeeping service is limited. All units at Villas De Santa Fe are non-smoking.

Features

Complimentary coffee and juice is available 24 hours a day in the Villas De Santa Fe lobby. Relax at the outdoor pool (heated seasonally). Also find two hot tubs, an on-site fitness center, game room with pool table and a barbecue picnic area with gas grills. Additional services at this hotel include a 24-hour front desk with safe deposit boxes and a guest laundry facility. Walk to the Santa Fe convention center and nearby restaurants.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (66 mi/106 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle around town available
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Convention Center (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (70.2 mi/113 km)
Business
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • ALL of our resorts will require a major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed.
  • The deposit will be $100.00 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.6924 -105.9429
Area served
Santa Fe, NM
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Sunport
Area description
Villas De Santa Fe is located approximately 65 miles from the Albuquerque International Sunport and five blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination Rooms

One bedroom deluxe includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, gas fireplace, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have a balcony or patio. Please note - all rooms are non-smoking.
One bedroom standard includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have balcony or patio. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Restaurants Nearby- Ore House - Steaks 5 Blocks North Bagel Mania - Sandwiches 2 Blocks North Diegos - New Mexican 2 Blocks East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 24, 2010

Great place to stay

Welcome packet included a detailed map with suggestions of places to visit and recommended restaurants. Free shuttle service to/from downtown Plaza area, Museum Hill, Canyon Road. Kitchen was complete: M/W, refrigerator, cooktop, utensils, dishes/glasses, etc. Bed comfort and linens were wonderful. Two flat panel TVs with cable channels in our unit (1 bedroom).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MapleTown
Boston
May 10, 2013

Very Satisfied

All the people there are really nice, the site is very convenient. With this price, I would say I am very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABWAustin
Austin TX
Jan 24, 2014

Great place

This is the third or fourth time I've stayed at this hotel. I know some people think the lack of maid service is a negative, but it isn't for me. The rooms are well equipped for four people, and since I'm alone I have plenty of towels and amenities. This trip, there was some construction on the sidewalks, and the jackhammer noise started early. I'm sure some were irate about that, but I'm pretty easy-going. I'm sure I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Love Vanessie's and their star performer, Doug Montgomery. I always try to plan my trips to Santa Fe when Doug's performing. He's amazing.

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sant fe traveler
colorado
Nov 17, 2010

love this hotel!

Our room had everything we could possibly want. Small fully equipped kitchen, tv in living room and bedroom, small balcony. All very clean and very spacious. Could have had two other couples with us. We were only there two full days, and spent most of our time in town, but our evenings were in our comfortable room relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The plaza is just a few blocks away, just pay attention to street names, it's easy to wander off and find yourself more than just a short walk away!

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shonnie
Long Beach CA
Jul 10, 2011

Great Location

The Villas de Santa Fe were conveniently located. Everything was an easy walk and there is a shuttle that will drop off or pick you up if you don't feel like walking. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The lobby is large with coffee and juice all day long. There is a small pool and gym. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. I would stay here again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco Bay Area
Aug 3, 2011

SW in Style

This was a great choice for my stay in Santa Fe. Villa de Santa Fe was not only close to the center of Santa Fe but also it was a complete suite with kitchenette that included everything you would need to cook and clean up, a large bathroom, two TVs, very comfortable and also quiet. Plus there were plenty of vacation amenities right at Villa: swimming pool, work out room with high quality equipment. I enjoyed my stay and alot of it had to do with the quality of Villas de Santa Fe. Also, the staff was extremely helpful and always willing to help. The only downside was there was no internet access in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining from cheap to elegant within walking distance

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Claremont, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Private, Comfortable and Convenient

This comfortable accommodation had a kitchenette, wonderful shower, very comfortable beds and pleasing living area. Despite being a big facility used by families a lot, it was remarkably quiet. Location was exceptional for easy walking to the PLaza and Canyon Road, and for getting to the Opera, hassle free. Proximity to grocery stores and good cooking accommodations made the stay economical as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to the opera, don't miss the pre-opera talks beforehand. They are great! Parking lot opens three hours ahead of the performance so you can tailgate picnic, go to the lecture and then the opera. What a perfect evening under mellow New Mexico skies.

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White Sands Family
Alamogordo, NM
Jun 21, 2011

Love Villas de Sante Fe

We had a wonderful time-staff very helpful. Love the kitchen-we took food and had our own home cooked meals. Love how easy it is! In this way we could plan for wonderful eating out once a day. Pool and hot tub so nice! It is secluded yet within walking distance of Lensic Theatre and the plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria N
Shreveport LA
Apr 2, 2012

Wonderful place!!!

When we opened the door and saw the room were more than satisfied. We couldn't get better deal. The staff was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Jun 20, 2011

santa fe

Clean, well maintained hotel. For the price, there was great value. Nice kitchen, bath, bed, TV etc. Attractive decor. Would go there again. Shuttle was handy.very friendly staff. Worth being 3-4 blocks from Plaza at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top