$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
View map of 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR2171
Peoria, IL
May 19, 2012

Excellent room and price.

Plenty of space, nice furnishings, good location near the Plaza. This was a trial stay and it passed with flying colors; we will definitely be considering it on the next visit. Would have preferred to have a choice between 2 double beds or 1 king but we made do with the doubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fine dining choices a few blocks away. Dinner for Two, Lino's Pizza, La Boca and Osteria are some favorites.

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jill and mike
Business
santa fe new mexico
Jul 22, 2011

EXCELLENT! we would definetly return

we enjoyed the shopping walking was so easy, the resturants, La Fonda,outstanding filet migon, steak, the appetizers, Clouflouta french bakery, great breakfasts, great breads, the room outstanding more than we expected, complimentary coffee in the room, this hotel was just outstanding, excellent, we would book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flygirl$
Business
houston, tx
Jul 22, 2011

Good hotel, but?

Good space, full fridge, efficiency kitchen with all the bells and whistles, and if you don't mind walking, it's perfect. The claim that it's 5 blocks from plaza is a bit overstated.....more like 8 blocks really. The walk isn't undoable tho. There are NO services unless you are staying 9+ days or want to pay $35/day extra to get your room cleaned!.....coffee/$1 day extra too. Basically tho, you can walk to the lobby if you want free coffee all day. Just not convenient to say the least......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

we were there right after fires so everything was closed to the public......

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Claremont, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Private, Comfortable and Convenient

This comfortable accommodation had a kitchenette, wonderful shower, very comfortable beds and pleasing living area. Despite being a big facility used by families a lot, it was remarkably quiet. Location was exceptional for easy walking to the PLaza and Canyon Road, and for getting to the Opera, hassle free. Proximity to grocery stores and good cooking accommodations made the stay economical as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to the opera, don't miss the pre-opera talks beforehand. They are great! Parking lot opens three hours ahead of the performance so you can tailgate picnic, go to the lecture and then the opera. What a perfect evening under mellow New Mexico skies.

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksc77
Business
Lawrenceville, GA
Jul 12, 2011

Nice "homey" atmosphere

Great quality and space for 2 adults. Loved using the complementary shuttle - the guys were very friendly and helpful. Loved Santa Fe and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tomasitas was very good and the Chocolate Maven was to die for!

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIchigan
Jul 12, 2011

Villas Review

This was without a doubt the most courteous and helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Villas have a shuttle that will drive you virtually anywhere within a 3 mile radius which just about covers all of downtown Santa Fe and the region that a tourist would be interested in visiting. No set times - all you have to do is ask and they take you almost immediately.

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shonnie
Business
Long Beach CA
Jul 10, 2011

Great Location

The Villas de Santa Fe were conveniently located. Everything was an easy walk and there is a shuttle that will drop off or pick you up if you don't feel like walking. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The lobby is large with coffee and juice all day long. There is a small pool and gym. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. I would stay here again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 8, 2011

Great location for visiting Santa Fe

We have family in Santa Fe and we love to stay at the Villas. We can make our own breakfast, enjoy the pool, use the computers and walk into town whenever we feel like it. Perfect place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Andiamo and San Francisco Grill -- love them!

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
Jul 4, 2011

great location

Suites were double the size of normal hotels for same price. This is a timeshare site that rents available rooms so service level is not the same as normal hotel i.e. no trash, bedding changes, or cleaning during our 3 day stay. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamogordo, NM
Jun 27, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Very Happy with the Hotel - one of only a few that didn't have a min. age for children, we have a six year old and a six week old. The room was very clean and tidy and suited the four of us well. The kitchenette was great to have. The staff were very friendly and were always offering their help. Close to the plaza - only about a 5 minute walk. The only thing we would have liked was free wi-fi. Will definitely stay again when we make our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White Sands Family
Business
Alamogordo, NM
Jun 21, 2011

Love Villas de Sante Fe

We had a wonderful time-staff very helpful. Love the kitchen-we took food and had our own home cooked meals. Love how easy it is! In this way we could plan for wonderful eating out once a day. Pool and hot tub so nice! It is secluded yet within walking distance of Lensic Theatre and the plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top