$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
View map of 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fan of Santa Fe
Madison, IN
Apr 28, 2012

Best service ever

I have never encountered a more service-minded staff than the one at Villas de Santa Fe. All requests were met with smiles - they were genuinely interested in making our stay pleasant and productive. We enjoyed the ammenities of the free shuttle, hot tub, grills, the on-site laundry, and an endless supply of hot tea and coffee. The units were just remodeled, the mattress is super comfy, and everything was clean and well-kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out The Pantry on Cerrillos - it's our favorite for a casual, fresh and delicious meal. Of course there is no shortage of great restaurants using fresh, local ingredients -- always the best!

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksc77
Business
Lawrenceville, GA
Jul 12, 2011

Nice "homey" atmosphere

Great quality and space for 2 adults. Loved using the complementary shuttle - the guys were very friendly and helpful. Loved Santa Fe and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tomasitas was very good and the Chocolate Maven was to die for!

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIchigan
Jul 12, 2011

Villas Review

This was without a doubt the most courteous and helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Villas have a shuttle that will drive you virtually anywhere within a 3 mile radius which just about covers all of downtown Santa Fe and the region that a tourist would be interested in visiting. No set times - all you have to do is ask and they take you almost immediately.

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shonnie
Business
Long Beach CA
Jul 10, 2011

Great Location

The Villas de Santa Fe were conveniently located. Everything was an easy walk and there is a shuttle that will drop off or pick you up if you don't feel like walking. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The lobby is large with coffee and juice all day long. There is a small pool and gym. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. I would stay here again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 8, 2011

Great location for visiting Santa Fe

We have family in Santa Fe and we love to stay at the Villas. We can make our own breakfast, enjoy the pool, use the computers and walk into town whenever we feel like it. Perfect place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Andiamo and San Francisco Grill -- love them!

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
Jul 4, 2011

great location

Suites were double the size of normal hotels for same price. This is a timeshare site that rents available rooms so service level is not the same as normal hotel i.e. no trash, bedding changes, or cleaning during our 3 day stay. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamogordo, NM
Jun 27, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Very Happy with the Hotel - one of only a few that didn't have a min. age for children, we have a six year old and a six week old. The room was very clean and tidy and suited the four of us well. The kitchenette was great to have. The staff were very friendly and were always offering their help. Close to the plaza - only about a 5 minute walk. The only thing we would have liked was free wi-fi. Will definitely stay again when we make our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White Sands Family
Business
Alamogordo, NM
Jun 21, 2011

Love Villas de Sante Fe

We had a wonderful time-staff very helpful. Love the kitchen-we took food and had our own home cooked meals. Love how easy it is! In this way we could plan for wonderful eating out once a day. Pool and hot tub so nice! It is secluded yet within walking distance of Lensic Theatre and the plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas
Jun 20, 2011

santa fe

Clean, well maintained hotel. For the price, there was great value. Nice kitchen, bath, bed, TV etc. Attractive decor. Would go there again. Shuttle was handy.very friendly staff. Worth being 3-4 blocks from Plaza at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Jun 20, 2011

We loved this hotel!

We loved the hotel - it ended up being a time share, so we didn't have cleaning services, but this was fine. We had a frig, microwave, kitchen sink, dishwasher and two burners which allowed us to eat our simpler meals in the room. We were close to everything - the pool was terrific, and the hotel gave us great suggestions for restaurants. Every single place they recommended was a hit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Canyon Road is just amazing with all its art galleries - it's a must see.

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carciof
Business
Dallas, tx
Jun 9, 2011

Very satisfied about the stay

The purpose was to have a relaxing vacation, and the hotel was perfect in all aspect for it. Very nice and helpful people at the desk, very nice and well kept environment. We got what we were expecting, which not always happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top