Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
View map of 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
150 reviews
excellent!

Perfect for the price. Great location. Great amenities. Perfect last minute accommodation. See full review

  • AnNur D.
  • May 30, 2015
Santa Fe

This is a well-run property with good staff. It's a great value for the location. See full review

  • Rose Bowl
  • Apr 10, 2015

Villas De Santa Fe is a three-story hotel located in a quiet residential area near downtown Santa Fe, New Mexico. Highlights include an outdoor pool and free shuttle service to exciting cultural sights such as the historic plaza five blocks south. With standard motel essentials on hand, kitchenettes in every room and complimentary transportation, visitors without a car will find Villas De Santa Fe an easy and affordable option.

Rooms

All units at Villas De Santa Fe are one-bedroom kitchen suites. These 528 square-foot rooms have sofa sleepers in the living area to accommodate 4. Gas fireplaces and balconies are optional. Enjoy the convenience of preparing meals in a fully-equipped kitchenette with microwave, blender, coffee-maker, cookware, dishwasher, refrigerator and stovetop. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). ADA compliant rooms can be requested. Housekeeping service is limited. All units at Villas De Santa Fe are non-smoking.

Property features

Complimentary coffee and juice is available 24 hours a day in the Villas De Santa Fe lobby. Relax at the outdoor pool (heated seasonally). Also find two hot tubs, an on-site fitness center, game room with pool table and a barbecue picnic area with gas grills. Additional services at this hotel include a 24-hour front desk with safe deposit boxes and a guest laundry facility. Walk to the Santa Fe convention center and nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • 2 blocks to convention center and 5 blocks to downtown historic plaza
  • Complimentary shuttle service around town
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary coffee and juice 
  • Heated outdoor pool
Nearby attractions
  • Santa Fe Convention Center (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (70.2 mi/113 km)
Business
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (66 mi/106 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle around town available
Policies
  • ALL of our resorts will require a major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed.
  • The deposit will be $100.00 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination Rooms

One bedroom deluxe includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, gas fireplace, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have a balcony or patio. Please note - all rooms are non-smoking.
One bedroom standard includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have balcony or patio. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

35.6924 -105.9429
Area served
Santa Fe, NM
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Sunport
Area description
Villas De Santa Fe is located approximately 65 miles from the Albuquerque International Sunport and five blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza.

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Restaurants Nearby- Ore House - Steaks 5 Blocks North Bagel Mania - Sandwiches 2 Blocks North Diegos - New Mexican 2 Blocks East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksc77
Family
Lawrenceville, GA
Jul 12, 2011

Nice "homey" atmosphere

Great quality and space for 2 adults. Loved using the complementary shuttle - the guys were very friendly and helpful. Loved Santa Fe and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tomasitas was very good and the Chocolate Maven was to die for!

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MIchigan
Jul 12, 2011

Villas Review

This was without a doubt the most courteous and helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Villas have a shuttle that will drive you virtually anywhere within a 3 mile radius which just about covers all of downtown Santa Fe and the region that a tourist would be interested in visiting. No set times - all you have to do is ask and they take you almost immediately.

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shonnie
Family
Long Beach CA
Jul 10, 2011

Great Location

The Villas de Santa Fe were conveniently located. Everything was an easy walk and there is a shuttle that will drop off or pick you up if you don't feel like walking. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The lobby is large with coffee and juice all day long. There is a small pool and gym. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. I would stay here again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Jul 8, 2011

Great location for visiting Santa Fe

We have family in Santa Fe and we love to stay at the Villas. We can make our own breakfast, enjoy the pool, use the computers and walk into town whenever we feel like it. Perfect place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Andiamo and San Francisco Grill -- love them!

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
dallas tx
Jul 4, 2011

great location

Suites were double the size of normal hotels for same price. This is a timeshare site that rents available rooms so service level is not the same as normal hotel i.e. no trash, bedding changes, or cleaning during our 3 day stay. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Alamogordo, NM
Jun 27, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Very Happy with the Hotel - one of only a few that didn't have a min. age for children, we have a six year old and a six week old. The room was very clean and tidy and suited the four of us well. The kitchenette was great to have. The staff were very friendly and were always offering their help. Close to the plaza - only about a 5 minute walk. The only thing we would have liked was free wi-fi. Will definitely stay again when we make our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White Sands Family
Family
Alamogordo, NM
Jun 21, 2011

Love Villas de Sante Fe

We had a wonderful time-staff very helpful. Love the kitchen-we took food and had our own home cooked meals. Love how easy it is! In this way we could plan for wonderful eating out once a day. Pool and hot tub so nice! It is secluded yet within walking distance of Lensic Theatre and the plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
kansas
Jun 20, 2011

santa fe

Clean, well maintained hotel. For the price, there was great value. Nice kitchen, bath, bed, TV etc. Attractive decor. Would go there again. Shuttle was handy.very friendly staff. Worth being 3-4 blocks from Plaza at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
St. Louis
Jun 20, 2011

We loved this hotel!

We loved the hotel - it ended up being a time share, so we didn't have cleaning services, but this was fine. We had a frig, microwave, kitchen sink, dishwasher and two burners which allowed us to eat our simpler meals in the room. We were close to everything - the pool was terrific, and the hotel gave us great suggestions for restaurants. Every single place they recommended was a hit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Canyon Road is just amazing with all its art galleries - it's a must see.

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carciof
Couples
Dallas, tx
Jun 9, 2011

Very satisfied about the stay

The purpose was to have a relaxing vacation, and the hotel was perfect in all aspect for it. Very nice and helpful people at the desk, very nice and well kept environment. We got what we were expecting, which not always happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top