Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
View map of 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

4.2/5

Overall score

94%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5
Convenient shuttle and in-room kitchen make Santa Fe hotel a good value

Villas De Santa Fe is a three-story hotel located in a quiet residential area near downtown Santa Fe, New Mexico. Highlights include an outdoor pool and free shuttle service to exciting cultural sights such as the historic plaza five blocks south. With standard motel essentials on hand, kitchenettes in every room and complimentary transportation, visitors without a car will find Villas De Santa Fe an easy and affordable option.

Highlights
  • 2 blocks to convention center and 5 blocks to downtown historic plaza
  • Complimentary shuttle service around town
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary coffee and juice 
  • Heated outdoor pool
Rooms

All units at Villas De Santa Fe are one-bedroom kitchen suites. These 528 square-foot rooms have sofa sleepers in the living area to accommodate 4. Gas fireplaces and balconies are optional. Enjoy the convenience of preparing meals in a fully-equipped kitchenette with microwave, blender, coffee-maker, cookware, dishwasher, refrigerator and stovetop. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). ADA compliant rooms can be requested. Housekeeping service is limited. All units at Villas De Santa Fe are non-smoking.

Features

Complimentary coffee and juice is available 24 hours a day in the Villas De Santa Fe lobby. Relax at the outdoor pool (heated seasonally). Also find two hot tubs, an on-site fitness center, game room with pool table and a barbecue picnic area with gas grills. Additional services at this hotel include a 24-hour front desk with safe deposit boxes and a guest laundry facility. Walk to the Santa Fe convention center and nearby restaurants.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (66 mi/106 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle around town available
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Convention Center (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (70.2 mi/113 km)
Business
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • ALL of our resorts will require a major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed.
  • The deposit will be $100.00 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination Rooms

One bedroom deluxe includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, gas fireplace, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have a balcony or patio. Please note - all rooms are non-smoking.
One bedroom standard includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have balcony or patio. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

35.6924 -105.9429
Area served
Santa Fe, NM
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Sunport
Area description
Villas De Santa Fe is located approximately 65 miles from the Albuquerque International Sunport and five blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza.

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Restaurants Nearby- Ore House - Steaks 5 Blocks North Bagel Mania - Sandwiches 2 Blocks North Diegos - New Mexican 2 Blocks East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry with Diamond Prop
Business
Enicinitas CA
Sep 16, 2011

DO NOT RECOMMEND

AVOID ALL DIAMOND PROPERTIES - POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND INFLEXIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Off
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 7, 2011

Comforts of home

Appreciate the full kitchen - one can only stand so much incredible food in Santa Fe :) Nice pool and hot tub. Short walk to plaza etc. Must first cross a fairly busy street (though with easy controls and polite divers), then three or so blocks through a "neighborhood", populated by small home-style businesses such as lawyers. Good deal if you get a good price (eg ours $125 for king+pullout sofa spread across two rooms, the latter with the kitchen.). Otherwise, quite pricey imo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food vendors on plaza a great quick lunch - fajitas are awesome. And when events on plaza, ie seems like every weekend :), even more food options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art Lover
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great hotel for our first visit in Santa Fe

Best hotel staff I have ever experienced. From hotel lobby to the rooms, very clean. Liked the kitchens. Two flat screen tv's. Easy walk to the Plaza. Hotel also has free shuttle to the Plaza and Canyon Rd. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Shed on the Plaza. Best Mexican food in Santa Fe. Must go to Paris Backery/Cafe for breakfast in their outdoor setting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 21, 2011

Great Last minute deal

Decided at very last minute to travel to Santa Fe... without a doubt lucked out with this property. Great location for the price!!! I felt one could walk easily to the Plaza and its attractions, however, for nonwalkers the shuttle was easily available. Everything about the property seemed clean and wellkept. I would have liked more coffee in the room- however, there was coffee and orange juice available in the lobby. Staff was accommodating and friendly., the king suite perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are an outdoor enthusiast, be sure and visit the Tent Rocks National Monument- approximately a 45 minute drive south of Santa Fe for some weird hoodoo formations and great photo ops!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Aug 16, 2011

Home away from home

Pretty much the same price as a hotel room and you get a separate living room/kitchen and bedroom! What a great place. The staff is super friendly. The room was very clean. Only two things that would have made our stay more enjoyable #1 if the pool was heated and #2 access to the bathroom from the living room, rather than the bedroom-- which I think some of the rooms do have, but ours did not. Proximity to the Plaza was perfect. We walked most places during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the Aztec Cafe off of Guadalupe on Aztec street! Great food and drink and full of local charm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKC, OK
Aug 8, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!

I had stayed in this hotel last year for two nights with my family and we liked it, so when my daughter needed to attend a week long class through her university, I drove her and we both stayed here again, but this time for nine days, and the experience was very different. First of all, our room was dirty, I had maintenance in the room for a broken pipe under a sink twice, we were not given ANY cleaning service, and during three days of our stay, they were jackhammering outside our window repairing the spa which of course was closed to us and upon complaining they told me [...] and that there was a sign posted in the front receiption which is across the street from our room and after traveling 10 hours to arrive it was not brought to our attention. The refrigator came off and on making a loud noice. They offer coffee, tea and orange juice in the morning to their guests, but you have to walk across the street and into the main reception area to get this if you are located in any of the rooms there. The elevators in the building that we were staying in were quite scary to me because they would not always function properly. The one morning that I did go across the street for coffee for both of us, the front receptionists just watched as I struggled to carry two coffees, my entry key and purse; not getting up to help me by opening the door or anything; just sat and watched me struggle; no gentlemen here. We had called ahead and told them that we would not be able to arrive until just before midnight, but had to wait outside for a while until a man finally came to let us in. There is no restaurant at this property and you have to walk approximately seven to eight blocks to eat in one in Santa Fe. You can cook in your room and bring food in, but if you stay for any length of time, you will not want to cook in your room. You might as well stay at home and in regards to this hotel, I wish that we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Allow yourself enough time to catch their automobile shuttle to go into Santa Fe Plaza district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Aug 3, 2011

SW in Style

This was a great choice for my stay in Santa Fe. Villa de Santa Fe was not only close to the center of Santa Fe but also it was a complete suite with kitchenette that included everything you would need to cook and clean up, a large bathroom, two TVs, very comfortable and also quiet. Plus there were plenty of vacation amenities right at Villa: swimming pool, work out room with high quality equipment. I enjoyed my stay and alot of it had to do with the quality of Villas de Santa Fe. Also, the staff was extremely helpful and always willing to help. The only downside was there was no internet access in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining from cheap to elegant within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 28, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The location was terrific. Most everything was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are withing walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 27, 2011

simple life

We needed a place to stay that was close and convenient to all Santa Fe had to offer - this place offered it with a simple & effective layout with all the basics. It was clean and well stocked with all the kitchen necessities. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the natural history/parks/trails just outside of Santa Fe especially on the weekends when the plaza and Canyon Road areas are overcrowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jill and mike
Business
santa fe new mexico
Jul 22, 2011

EXCELLENT! we would definetly return

we enjoyed the shopping walking was so easy, the resturants, La Fonda,outstanding filet migon, steak, the appetizers, Clouflouta french bakery, great breakfasts, great breads, the room outstanding more than we expected, complimentary coffee in the room, this hotel was just outstanding, excellent, we would book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top