$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
View map of 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Aug 16, 2011

Home away from home

Pretty much the same price as a hotel room and you get a separate living room/kitchen and bedroom! What a great place. The staff is super friendly. The room was very clean. Only two things that would have made our stay more enjoyable #1 if the pool was heated and #2 access to the bathroom from the living room, rather than the bedroom-- which I think some of the rooms do have, but ours did not. Proximity to the Plaza was perfect. We walked most places during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the Aztec Cafe off of Guadalupe on Aztec street! Great food and drink and full of local charm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKC, OK
Aug 8, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!

I had stayed in this hotel last year for two nights with my family and we liked it, so when my daughter needed to attend a week long class through her university, I drove her and we both stayed here again, but this time for nine days, and the experience was very different. First of all, our room was dirty, I had maintenance in the room for a broken pipe under a sink twice, we were not given ANY cleaning service, and during three days of our stay, they were jackhammering outside our window repairing the spa which of course was closed to us and upon complaining they told me [...] and that there was a sign posted in the front receiption which is across the street from our room and after traveling 10 hours to arrive it was not brought to our attention. The refrigator came off and on making a loud noice. They offer coffee, tea and orange juice in the morning to their guests, but you have to walk across the street and into the main reception area to get this if you are located in any of the rooms there. The elevators in the building that we were staying in were quite scary to me because they would not always function properly. The one morning that I did go across the street for coffee for both of us, the front receptionists just watched as I struggled to carry two coffees, my entry key and purse; not getting up to help me by opening the door or anything; just sat and watched me struggle; no gentlemen here. We had called ahead and told them that we would not be able to arrive until just before midnight, but had to wait outside for a while until a man finally came to let us in. There is no restaurant at this property and you have to walk approximately seven to eight blocks to eat in one in Santa Fe. You can cook in your room and bring food in, but if you stay for any length of time, you will not want to cook in your room. You might as well stay at home and in regards to this hotel, I wish that we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Allow yourself enough time to catch their automobile shuttle to go into Santa Fe Plaza district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Aug 3, 2011

SW in Style

This was a great choice for my stay in Santa Fe. Villa de Santa Fe was not only close to the center of Santa Fe but also it was a complete suite with kitchenette that included everything you would need to cook and clean up, a large bathroom, two TVs, very comfortable and also quiet. Plus there were plenty of vacation amenities right at Villa: swimming pool, work out room with high quality equipment. I enjoyed my stay and alot of it had to do with the quality of Villas de Santa Fe. Also, the staff was extremely helpful and always willing to help. The only downside was there was no internet access in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining from cheap to elegant within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 28, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The location was terrific. Most everything was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are withing walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 27, 2011

simple life

We needed a place to stay that was close and convenient to all Santa Fe had to offer - this place offered it with a simple & effective layout with all the basics. It was clean and well stocked with all the kitchen necessities. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the natural history/parks/trails just outside of Santa Fe especially on the weekends when the plaza and Canyon Road areas are overcrowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jill and mike
Business
santa fe new mexico
Jul 22, 2011

EXCELLENT! we would definetly return

we enjoyed the shopping walking was so easy, the resturants, La Fonda,outstanding filet migon, steak, the appetizers, Clouflouta french bakery, great breakfasts, great breads, the room outstanding more than we expected, complimentary coffee in the room, this hotel was just outstanding, excellent, we would book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flygirl$
Business
houston, tx
Jul 22, 2011

Good hotel, but?

Good space, full fridge, efficiency kitchen with all the bells and whistles, and if you don't mind walking, it's perfect. The claim that it's 5 blocks from plaza is a bit overstated.....more like 8 blocks really. The walk isn't undoable tho. There are NO services unless you are staying 9+ days or want to pay $35/day extra to get your room cleaned!.....coffee/$1 day extra too. Basically tho, you can walk to the lobby if you want free coffee all day. Just not convenient to say the least......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

we were there right after fires so everything was closed to the public......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Claremont, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Private, Comfortable and Convenient

This comfortable accommodation had a kitchenette, wonderful shower, very comfortable beds and pleasing living area. Despite being a big facility used by families a lot, it was remarkably quiet. Location was exceptional for easy walking to the PLaza and Canyon Road, and for getting to the Opera, hassle free. Proximity to grocery stores and good cooking accommodations made the stay economical as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to the opera, don't miss the pre-opera talks beforehand. They are great! Parking lot opens three hours ahead of the performance so you can tailgate picnic, go to the lecture and then the opera. What a perfect evening under mellow New Mexico skies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksc77
Business
Lawrenceville, GA
Jul 12, 2011

Nice "homey" atmosphere

Great quality and space for 2 adults. Loved using the complementary shuttle - the guys were very friendly and helpful. Loved Santa Fe and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tomasitas was very good and the Chocolate Maven was to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIchigan
Jul 12, 2011

Villas Review

This was without a doubt the most courteous and helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Villas have a shuttle that will drive you virtually anywhere within a 3 mile radius which just about covers all of downtown Santa Fe and the region that a tourist would be interested in visiting. No set times - all you have to do is ask and they take you almost immediately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top