$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
View map of 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STLGIRL
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

The Villas de Santa Fe was a great place to stay. Great amenities.Great price through the internet. The pictures online show exactly what the room includes. Everything was just as advertised. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, could not have asked for more. There is free parking, and a free shuttle to and from anywhere within 3 miles which we did use one evening, and it worked out perfectly. The hotel is within reasonable walking distance to the Plaza and other Sante Fe attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry from Colorado
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 3, 2012

A great hotel especially for a long-term stay.

This was a very nice property! From the time that we walked in to check out was a very positive experience. The staff was very helpful, the room was fully staffed for a person to stay there a week or more and the pool and hot tub were very well kept as well as the rest of the property. The next time I am in Santa Fe I will stay at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria N
Business
Shreveport LA
Apr 2, 2012

Wonderful place!!!

When we opened the door and saw the room were more than satisfied. We couldn't get better deal. The staff was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hayleigh
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Apr 1, 2012

Our Santa Fe Visit

We had a wonderful time. The staff was terrific, the room was safe, comfortable, and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes. There's a lot to do and see in Santa Fe!

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parakeet
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Mar 30, 2012

Great Stay. Great Value

Took the trip to Santa Fe on short notice. Front desk was very helpful recommending day and side trips, along with directions and restaurants. The room, which included a kitchen/living room combo, was very clean, well stocked with towels and ammenities, and nicely decorated. Located within a few blocks of the Plaza. A very pleasant stay and excellent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelDiva
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

The Villas de Santa Fe: Even Better Than Expected!

Having read online reviews, I was bracing myself, somewhat, so I'm pleased to report that I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the Villas de Santa Fe actually was! It's really not a hotel, at all; it's a condo development just blocks from the Plaza, that offers newly-renovated one and two bedroom units that are nicely-appointed at rates far lower than the average downtown Santa Fe hotel. Our one bedroom unit had two full size beds, a queen-size sofa bed, two large flat screen televisions, Cuisinart appliances, high quality bed linens (and plenty of fresh pillows!), a hair dryer, iron, dishes and flatware, and a balcony. (We would gladly have stayed there more than four days, had we needed to!) There was a working elevator, and the entire property was clean and well-maintained. The hospitality center has two computers for guest use, and a workout room; there is also a pool and hot tub on site, and plenty of free parking. The best part is that this property is located in a safe neighborhood literally 4 blocks from the center of town, so it was in easy walking distance of all the major tourist attractions for me and my children. (We didn't even make use of the free shuttle.) The staff is friendly and efficient, and we will absolutely book there again the next time we're in Santa Fe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
okay1212
Business
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Quick trip

Very comfortable and great staff. Adequate fitness room and free coffee, tea, hot chocolate in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stitcheroo
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 31, 2011

A nice place to stay

We happened to fall into this gem of a place. It was close to the center of town and we could walk to many restaurants. If not, they had a shuttle service you could use at any time. The staff was great and did what they could to make our stay a pleasure. The only drawbacks were minor. The couch was uncomfortable and you had to pay $6 per day for wi-fi through A T & T.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBWeaver
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Great location, great value!

Will definitely stay here again! Room was large and comfortable. Check out the farmer's market and awesome restaurants on Canyon Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBWeaver
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Great location, great value!

I've visited Santa Fe many times and this hotel was the best as far as value. Surprised to find such a spacious bedroom, living area and kitchen. Only a ten minute walk to the plaza. No maid service because it's a time share. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We like the places the locals go: Clafouti, Counter Culture and Jambo.

Back to menu Return to top