$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
146 reviews
Happy Traveler

We were extremely pleased with everything during our stay at in Santa Fe, NM. The room and... See full review

  • Lawana
  • Oct 20, 2014
Home away from home

Great service and great rooms. Very comfortable condo living and close walk to downtown. Would... See full review

  • Supertramp71
  • Oct 18, 2014
Convenient shuttle and in-room kitchen make Santa Fe hotel a good value

Villas De Santa Fe is a three-story hotel located in a quiet residential area near downtown Santa Fe, New Mexico. Highlights include an outdoor pool and free shuttle service to exciting cultural sights such as the historic plaza five blocks south. With standard motel essentials on hand, kitchenettes in every room and complimentary transportation, visitors without a car will find Villas De Santa Fe an easy and affordable option.

Highlights
  • 2 blocks to convention center and 5 blocks to downtown historic plaza
  • Complimentary shuttle service around town
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary coffee and juice 
  • Heated outdoor pool
Rooms

All units at Villas De Santa Fe are one-bedroom kitchen suites. These 528 square-foot rooms have sofa sleepers in the living area to accommodate 4. Gas fireplaces and balconies are optional. Enjoy the convenience of preparing meals in a fully-equipped kitchenette with microwave, blender, coffee-maker, cookware, dishwasher, refrigerator and stovetop. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). ADA compliant rooms can be requested. Housekeeping service is limited. All units at Villas De Santa Fe are non-smoking.

Features

Complimentary coffee and juice is available 24 hours a day in the Villas De Santa Fe lobby. Relax at the outdoor pool (heated seasonally). Also find two hot tubs, an on-site fitness center, game room with pool table and a barbecue picnic area with gas grills. Additional services at this hotel include a 24-hour front desk with safe deposit boxes and a guest laundry facility. Walk to the Santa Fe convention center and nearby restaurants.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (66 mi/106 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle around town available
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Convention Center (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (70.2 mi/113 km)
Business
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • ALL of our resorts will require a major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed.
  • The deposit will be $100.00 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination Rooms

One bedroom deluxe includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, gas fireplace, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have a balcony or patio. Please note - all rooms are non-smoking.
One bedroom standard includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have balcony or patio. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Restaurants Nearby- Ore House - Steaks 5 Blocks North Bagel Mania - Sandwiches 2 Blocks North Diegos - New Mexican 2 Blocks East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fan of Santa Fe
Business
Madison, IN
Apr 28, 2012

Best service ever

I have never encountered a more service-minded staff than the one at Villas de Santa Fe. All requests were met with smiles - they were genuinely interested in making our stay pleasant and productive. We enjoyed the ammenities of the free shuttle, hot tub, grills, the on-site laundry, and an endless supply of hot tea and coffee. The units were just remodeled, the mattress is super comfy, and everything was clean and well-kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out The Pantry on Cerrillos - it's our favorite for a casual, fresh and delicious meal. Of course there is no shortage of great restaurants using fresh, local ingredients -- always the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STLGIRL
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

The Villas de Santa Fe was a great place to stay. Great amenities.Great price through the internet. The pictures online show exactly what the room includes. Everything was just as advertised. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, could not have asked for more. There is free parking, and a free shuttle to and from anywhere within 3 miles which we did use one evening, and it worked out perfectly. The hotel is within reasonable walking distance to the Plaza and other Sante Fe attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry from Colorado
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 3, 2012

A great hotel especially for a long-term stay.

This was a very nice property! From the time that we walked in to check out was a very positive experience. The staff was very helpful, the room was fully staffed for a person to stay there a week or more and the pool and hot tub were very well kept as well as the rest of the property. The next time I am in Santa Fe I will stay at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria N
Business
Shreveport LA
Apr 2, 2012

Wonderful place!!!

When we opened the door and saw the room were more than satisfied. We couldn't get better deal. The staff was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hayleigh
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Apr 1, 2012

Our Santa Fe Visit

We had a wonderful time. The staff was terrific, the room was safe, comfortable, and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes. There's a lot to do and see in Santa Fe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parakeet
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Mar 30, 2012

Great Stay. Great Value

Took the trip to Santa Fe on short notice. Front desk was very helpful recommending day and side trips, along with directions and restaurants. The room, which included a kitchen/living room combo, was very clean, well stocked with towels and ammenities, and nicely decorated. Located within a few blocks of the Plaza. A very pleasant stay and excellent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelDiva
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

The Villas de Santa Fe: Even Better Than Expected!

Having read online reviews, I was bracing myself, somewhat, so I'm pleased to report that I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the Villas de Santa Fe actually was! It's really not a hotel, at all; it's a condo development just blocks from the Plaza, that offers newly-renovated one and two bedroom units that are nicely-appointed at rates far lower than the average downtown Santa Fe hotel. Our one bedroom unit had two full size beds, a queen-size sofa bed, two large flat screen televisions, Cuisinart appliances, high quality bed linens (and plenty of fresh pillows!), a hair dryer, iron, dishes and flatware, and a balcony. (We would gladly have stayed there more than four days, had we needed to!) There was a working elevator, and the entire property was clean and well-maintained. The hospitality center has two computers for guest use, and a workout room; there is also a pool and hot tub on site, and plenty of free parking. The best part is that this property is located in a safe neighborhood literally 4 blocks from the center of town, so it was in easy walking distance of all the major tourist attractions for me and my children. (We didn't even make use of the free shuttle.) The staff is friendly and efficient, and we will absolutely book there again the next time we're in Santa Fe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
okay1212
Business
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Quick trip

Very comfortable and great staff. Adequate fitness room and free coffee, tea, hot chocolate in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stitcheroo
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 31, 2011

A nice place to stay

We happened to fall into this gem of a place. It was close to the center of town and we could walk to many restaurants. If not, they had a shuttle service you could use at any time. The staff was great and did what they could to make our stay a pleasure. The only drawbacks were minor. The couch was uncomfortable and you had to pay $6 per day for wi-fi through A T & T.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBWeaver
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Great location, great value!

Will definitely stay here again! Room was large and comfortable. Check out the farmer's market and awesome restaurants on Canyon Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top