$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
142 reviews
THE Place To Stay in Santa Fe

Staff was so friendly and well-informed, and they shuttles anywhere for FREE! See full review

  • Doctor Di
  • Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful Stay

I would stay at this place again! The overal Resort/hotel is very clean (friendly staff, the hall,... See full review

  • JTTK
  • Jun 16, 2014
Convenient shuttle and in-room kitchen make Santa Fe hotel a good value

Villas De Santa Fe is a three-story hotel located in a quiet residential area near downtown Santa Fe, New Mexico. Highlights include an outdoor pool and free shuttle service to exciting cultural sights such as the historic plaza five blocks south. With standard motel essentials on hand, kitchenettes in every room and complimentary transportation, visitors without a car will find Villas De Santa Fe an easy and affordable option.

Highlights
  • 2 blocks to convention center and 5 blocks to downtown historic plaza
  • Complimentary shuttle service around town
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary coffee and juice 
  • Heated outdoor pool
Rooms

All units at Villas De Santa Fe are one-bedroom kitchen suites. These 528 square-foot rooms have sofa sleepers in the living area to accommodate 4. Gas fireplaces and balconies are optional. Enjoy the convenience of preparing meals in a fully-equipped kitchenette with microwave, blender, coffee-maker, cookware, dishwasher, refrigerator and stovetop. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). ADA compliant rooms can be requested. Housekeeping service is limited. All units at Villas De Santa Fe are non-smoking.

Features

Complimentary coffee and juice is available 24 hours a day in the Villas De Santa Fe lobby. Relax at the outdoor pool (heated seasonally). Also find two hot tubs, an on-site fitness center, game room with pool table and a barbecue picnic area with gas grills. Additional services at this hotel include a 24-hour front desk with safe deposit boxes and a guest laundry facility. Walk to the Santa Fe convention center and nearby restaurants.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (66 mi/106 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle around town available
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Convention Center (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (70.2 mi/113 km)
Business
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • ALL of our resorts will require a major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed.
  • The deposit will be $100.00 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.6924 -105.9429
Area served
Santa Fe, NM
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Sunport
Area description
Villas De Santa Fe is located approximately 65 miles from the Albuquerque International Sunport and five blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination Rooms

One bedroom deluxe includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, gas fireplace, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have a balcony or patio. Please note - all rooms are non-smoking.
One bedroom standard includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have balcony or patio. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Restaurants Nearby- Ore House - Steaks 5 Blocks North Bagel Mania - Sandwiches 2 Blocks North Diegos - New Mexican 2 Blocks East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR2171
Peoria, IL
May 19, 2012

Excellent room and price.

Plenty of space, nice furnishings, good location near the Plaza. This was a trial stay and it passed with flying colors; we will definitely be considering it on the next visit. Would have preferred to have a choice between 2 double beds or 1 king but we made do with the doubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fine dining choices a few blocks away. Dinner for Two, Lino's Pizza, La Boca and Osteria are some favorites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I like SF
Loveland, CO
Nov 5, 2012

Weekend in Santa Fe

This hotel is a little dated, but very clean and in a good location. All of the rooms are suites. We had another couple with us for the day and really enjoyed having the living room area in which to sit and talk. Would have preferred to have a secure internet connection but the AT&T WiFi hotspot connection was fast and cheap. The best value per square foot of living space within walking distance of the Plaza that I have found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila B from Colorado
Aspen, CO
Oct 29, 2012

Close to plaza and great value

It was so great to have our own small kitchen and amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we had everything we needed. The only not so convenient thing is that there was no wi-fi in the rooms. You had to use their computers in the lobby, or pay for it. Even though they had a free shuttle service, we walked everywhere including the Railyard District and Canyon Road. It was all close enough to do and the plaza was only a 5-10 minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katy 2
san diego, ca
Oct 18, 2012

villas de santa fe

Villas de santa fe is a very comfortable stay! The one bedroom condo is perfect for two people. The kitchen has everything you need. No wifi, but you can contract with ATT per device. The staff is very helpful and the location is ideal walking distance to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAK73
Boston, MA
Aug 6, 2012

Comfortable home away from home

We stayed at this hotel while attending a family wedding in Santa Fe. The rooms were comfortable, the fully-stocked kitchen was great and the kids loved the pool. The area immediately around the hotel is nothing special, but it is a very short walk to "downtown" Santa Fe and a small shopping center (Starbucks!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yellow TBird
Austin TX
May 31, 2012

Exceeded expectations

I had not been to Santa Fe in years, and was not familiar with this hotel. It is obviously brand new or the rooms have been completely redone. Everything is new and the amenities are excellent--especialy the bedding, which is truly lush. I would like to be closer to the Plaza, but it is walking distance and easy to find. I was not told (unless it was in small print somewhere) that there would not be daily maid service; however, that was not a major problem--just a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

As is true for many people, I don't go to Santa Fe unless I know Doug Montgomery will be performing at Vanessie's Piano Bar. I heard him for three consecutives nights, which made my trip complete.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR2171
Peoria, IL
May 19, 2012

Excellent room and price.

Plenty of space, nice furnishings, good location near the Plaza. This was a trial stay and it passed with flying colors; we will definitely be considering it on the next visit. Would have preferred to have a choice between 2 double beds or 1 king but we made do with the doubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fine dining choices a few blocks away. Dinner for Two, Lino's Pizza, La Boca and Osteria are some favorites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fan of Santa Fe
Madison, IN
Apr 28, 2012

Best service ever

I have never encountered a more service-minded staff than the one at Villas de Santa Fe. All requests were met with smiles - they were genuinely interested in making our stay pleasant and productive. We enjoyed the ammenities of the free shuttle, hot tub, grills, the on-site laundry, and an endless supply of hot tea and coffee. The units were just remodeled, the mattress is super comfy, and everything was clean and well-kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out The Pantry on Cerrillos - it's our favorite for a casual, fresh and delicious meal. Of course there is no shortage of great restaurants using fresh, local ingredients -- always the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STLGIRL
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

The Villas de Santa Fe was a great place to stay. Great amenities.Great price through the internet. The pictures online show exactly what the room includes. Everything was just as advertised. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, could not have asked for more. There is free parking, and a free shuttle to and from anywhere within 3 miles which we did use one evening, and it worked out perfectly. The hotel is within reasonable walking distance to the Plaza and other Sante Fe attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry from Colorado
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 3, 2012

A great hotel especially for a long-term stay.

This was a very nice property! From the time that we walked in to check out was a very positive experience. The staff was very helpful, the room was fully staffed for a person to stay there a week or more and the pool and hot tub were very well kept as well as the rest of the property. The next time I am in Santa Fe I will stay at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria N
Shreveport LA
Apr 2, 2012

Wonderful place!!!

When we opened the door and saw the room were more than satisfied. We couldn't get better deal. The staff was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search