$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
View map of 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesIr
Business
Minnesota
May 23, 2013

Very good hotel

The room was very comfortable with plenty of space and amenities. The hotel pool was very good and the staff was very courteous for the most part. The only exception was the lady behind the counter the first day who was not very sympathetic to our early arrival and we had to wait until almost 4pm to checkin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the french bakery Clafoutis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MapleTown
Business
Boston
May 10, 2013

Very Satisfied

All the people there are really nice, the site is very convenient. With this price, I would say I am very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Occasional Travelor
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
May 8, 2013

5 min walk to the plaza

This timeshare room was a very nice surprise. Did not need all that was available but the whole experience was worthwhile. Easy walk to the plaza and the desk clerk gave good recommendations for where to eat dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Corn Cafe. Nice place for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MtnVeg
Business
New Mexico
Apr 20, 2013

Better Thank Expected

This resort exceeded my expectations, especially for the price. The room was a suite, with two double beds and the most comfortable sleeper sofa I've ever slept in. The suite was fully stocked with dishware and cooking tools; large fridge, a stovetop, dishwasher, and microwave. We were only there one night but it would be ideal for a small group or family to stay several days. Staff was friendly and helpful, and I was not nailed with any extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parakeet
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Apr 16, 2013

Great Dollar Value

This is a time share resort so room consisted of small kitchenette, living room with flat screen, and private bedroom, again with flatscreen. Very clean. No daily cleaning service, but plenty of towels and amenities provided. Lobby also has pool table, reading room, outside pool, Internet station. Easy walking to Santa Fe Plaza. Only complaint, no WiFi. But great stay for the money, second time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexanne
Business
Louisville, CO
Apr 1, 2013

Family weekend away

We had a great weekend at the Villas de Santa Fe. Great location, firendly staff, clean room and free parking. Outdoor pool was heated, shuttle to the plaza was nice if you need it. We will come back for sure. Santa Fe is a great town for a weekend away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice small children's museum in town for little kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandrake
Business
Amarillo
Mar 10, 2013

great value

extraordinary find in Santa fe on a weekend. Was a little small but for the value, well worth your time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zia Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DelAvi
Business
Portales New Mexico
Nov 25, 2012

Santa Fe

Very close to downtown Santa Fe and museum hill. The staff was friendly and super helpful. The rooms clean and plenty of space. We took advantage of the free shuttle and coffee service. The kids enjoyed the pool and full cable access. Can't wat to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Museum Hill great restaurants and museums!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wally 2
Business
Santa Fe
Nov 7, 2012

First time to Santa Fe

Loved that we could walk downtown it was very quiet And the amenities were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I like SF
Business
Loveland, CO
Nov 5, 2012

Weekend in Santa Fe

This hotel is a little dated, but very clean and in a good location. All of the rooms are suites. We had another couple with us for the day and really enjoyed having the living room area in which to sit and talk. Would have preferred to have a secure internet connection but the AT&T WiFi hotspot connection was fast and cheap. The best value per square foot of living space within walking distance of the Plaza that I have found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top