$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
View map of 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR2171
Peoria, IL
May 19, 2012

Excellent room and price.

Plenty of space, nice furnishings, good location near the Plaza. This was a trial stay and it passed with flying colors; we will definitely be considering it on the next visit. Would have preferred to have a choice between 2 double beds or 1 king but we made do with the doubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fine dining choices a few blocks away. Dinner for Two, Lino's Pizza, La Boca and Osteria are some favorites.

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
p loves santa fe
Business
ames IA
Apr 6, 2014

Nice place, quiet

I turned to my husband and commented on how clean the hallways and rooms were. We got a decent deal at the last minute and it turned out to be a great deal. I'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B the Bee
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Mar 19, 2014

Great price for a country-style relaxed hotel

Booked this room 1 month ahead our trip, could be the reason for low price. The room was of good size with small living room and kitchenette. Fitting room was okay. Only it was chilly outside so we could not enjoy the two outdoor swimming pools and hot-tubs. Hotel was not that far from downtown Santa Fe, even though we drove all the time since we were all lazy, but walking to downtown could be possible if the weather allows and you like walking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Just choose walk, so you dont have to pay for the downtown parking fee!

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberley Kids
Business
Australia
Mar 8, 2014

Great Stay

The staff were very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay. The one bedroom unit had everything we needed and although you could hear the water from other rooms and footsteps it was a relatively quiet place to stay. The room was in easy walking distance of the plaza. Park your cR up and enjoy the shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye folks
Business
Rossford, Ohio
Mar 8, 2014

Great room

The staff was very helpful. The room very spacious and clean. The location was convenient. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan Ann
Business
Virginia
Feb 28, 2014

short vacation

The room was very clean and comfortable, staffs were very nice. I will stay there if I visit Santa Fe again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregorio77
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 28, 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent value, close to the Plaza

Great experience staying at this hotel. Easy walking distance to the plaza. Staff was super friendly, helpful and responsive. The room was clean, nicely appointed, well laid out. The only drawback is the plumbing noise. We were on the first floor and could hear when water was turned on on the floors above us. Shutting the bathroom door helped. Otherwise it was a really ideal place to stay in Santa Fe and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eating at some restaurants that are just outside the center of Santa Fe is good if you have wheels. Maria's for good margaritas and good food and The Pantry for the best red and green chili sauces.

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happycat49
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 25, 2014

Great place to stay

Walking distance from the plaza. Very nice Staff. Spacious room. Free guest shuttle service was very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRSPG
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 25, 2014

Santa Fe without the expense

Convenient location, onsite parking at no charge, clean rooms, and good security

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The entire Downtown Santa Fe plaza is just out the door

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bert Lancaster
Business
Oklahoma
Feb 24, 2014

Great place to stay

Have stayed here multiple times, it is always excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javier77
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 19, 2014

Great place!!!!

Room was great: clean, cozy, comfortable, spacious. Located near the plaza. The shuttle carries you to downtown and pick you up to return. Very romantic. Cons: it is a resort and the room isn't made until the fourth night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top