$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
145 reviews
Happy Traveler

We were extremely pleased with everything during our stay at in Santa Fe, NM. The room and... See full review

  • Lawana
  • Oct 20, 2014
Home away from home

Great service and great rooms. Very comfortable condo living and close walk to downtown. Would... See full review

  • Supertramp71
  • Oct 18, 2014
Convenient shuttle and in-room kitchen make Santa Fe hotel a good value

Villas De Santa Fe is a three-story hotel located in a quiet residential area near downtown Santa Fe, New Mexico. Highlights include an outdoor pool and free shuttle service to exciting cultural sights such as the historic plaza five blocks south. With standard motel essentials on hand, kitchenettes in every room and complimentary transportation, visitors without a car will find Villas De Santa Fe an easy and affordable option.

Highlights
  • 2 blocks to convention center and 5 blocks to downtown historic plaza
  • Complimentary shuttle service around town
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary coffee and juice 
  • Heated outdoor pool
Rooms

All units at Villas De Santa Fe are one-bedroom kitchen suites. These 528 square-foot rooms have sofa sleepers in the living area to accommodate 4. Gas fireplaces and balconies are optional. Enjoy the convenience of preparing meals in a fully-equipped kitchenette with microwave, blender, coffee-maker, cookware, dishwasher, refrigerator and stovetop. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). ADA compliant rooms can be requested. Housekeeping service is limited. All units at Villas De Santa Fe are non-smoking.

Features

Complimentary coffee and juice is available 24 hours a day in the Villas De Santa Fe lobby. Relax at the outdoor pool (heated seasonally). Also find two hot tubs, an on-site fitness center, game room with pool table and a barbecue picnic area with gas grills. Additional services at this hotel include a 24-hour front desk with safe deposit boxes and a guest laundry facility. Walk to the Santa Fe convention center and nearby restaurants.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (66 mi/106 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle around town available
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Convention Center (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (70.2 mi/113 km)
Business
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • ALL of our resorts will require a major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed.
  • The deposit will be $100.00 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination Rooms

One bedroom deluxe includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, gas fireplace, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have a balcony or patio. Please note - all rooms are non-smoking.
One bedroom standard includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have balcony or patio. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Restaurants Nearby- Ore House - Steaks 5 Blocks North Bagel Mania - Sandwiches 2 Blocks North Diegos - New Mexican 2 Blocks East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javier77
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 19, 2014

Great place!!!!

Room was great: clean, cozy, comfortable, spacious. Located near the plaza. The shuttle carries you to downtown and pick you up to return. Very romantic. Cons: it is a resort and the room isn't made until the fourth night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobAnybody
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 16, 2014

Great place, great location

My wife and I visited Santa Fe for our anniversary and our stay at the Villas de Santa Fe provided near perfect accommodations. The front desk staff were sincerely welcoming as they told us of the amenities available on-site and how to call for the free shuttle pick up and drop off service around Santa Fe. Although the location is near the plaza, it is nice to have the shuttle, especially if you are taking the Railrunner into Santa Fe. My wife noted that it was very thoughtful that there was a lift device that would allow for handicapped access into and out of the hot tub. The room was a two-room suite with a very comfortable king bed, two large flat-panel TV's, a simple kitchen that include a two burner stove, full size microwave and refrigerator, and all the cookware, plates, and silverware we might have needed for an extended stay. We only needed to interact with the staff at check in and check out because the room was so well appointed with extra blankets, pillows and towels that there was nothing else we might typically ask for at another location. My wife and I both agreed that our only complaint was that the toilet seat was uncomfortable. I suppose that's personal preference, but it is a sign of what a great place it was to stay. We will definitely return to Villas de Santa Fe. We are already planning out next visit, since it would be an ideal location for a ski vacation stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skiing Dan
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 10, 2014

Just great, better than expected

When I entered my room for a 4-night stay, I thought maybe they'd upgraded me to the "deluxe" accommodations. Just great, spacious, comfortable, with a well-equipped kitchen. I mean, I could live here for a month if I needed to. Short walk to Santa Fe plaza. Pleasant staff. And, despite what I read in some older reviews, Villas de Santa Fe DOES provide free wifi. If I'm skiing again in Santa Fe, I'll be staying here for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABWAustin
Business
Austin TX
Jan 24, 2014

Great place

This is the third or fourth time I've stayed at this hotel. I know some people think the lack of maid service is a negative, but it isn't for me. The rooms are well equipped for four people, and since I'm alone I have plenty of towels and amenities. This trip, there was some construction on the sidewalks, and the jackhammer noise started early. I'm sure some were irate about that, but I'm pretty easy-going. I'm sure I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Love Vanessie's and their star performer, Doug Montgomery. I always try to plan my trips to Santa Fe when Doug's performing. He's amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slac Traveler
Business
Houston, Texas
Jan 12, 2014

Great stay

Got married in Santa Fe, stay here. It was an amazing find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
athdir
Business
Santa Fe, N. M.
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving trip

Hotel was nice and clean. Sofa should have been replaced many moons ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coco Bean
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 14, 2013

Santa Fe With the Girls

Friends have stayed here before so I decided to try it. Very good experience. We are two women friends and we each had our own queen bed - very comfortable beds! We also had a kitchenette, sitting room, and patio. We took advantage of each and enjoyed the nearby jacuzzi as well. Parking was very handy and it's an easy 10 minute walk to the plaza. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you arrive into town, don't foget there are two Paseo de Peralta's. We were searching along the southern end of the loop; hotel is along the northern end.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and Beverly
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Oct 30, 2013

Santa Fe

Great location from the Plaza and Guadalupe Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margie1
Business
Canada
Oct 21, 2013

Nice place

I really enjoyed my stay. The apartment is in a separate building and is fully equipped for a long or short stay. The kitchen had all that I needed to cook meals. Everything was very clean. It is in short walking distance from the convention center and the plaza as well as to a mall and a supermarket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sharon jean
Business
St Jospeh, Mo.
Aug 1, 2013

Great place to stay in Santa Fe.

Room was very nice and clean. Very comfortable and spacious. Within walking distance from the plaza in Santa Fe. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street is all of the main attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top