$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
142 reviews
THE Place To Stay in Santa Fe

Staff was so friendly and well-informed, and they shuttles anywhere for FREE! See full review

  • Doctor Di
  • Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful Stay

I would stay at this place again! The overal Resort/hotel is very clean (friendly staff, the hall,... See full review

  • JTTK
  • Jun 16, 2014
Convenient shuttle and in-room kitchen make Santa Fe hotel a good value

Villas De Santa Fe is a three-story hotel located in a quiet residential area near downtown Santa Fe, New Mexico. Highlights include an outdoor pool and free shuttle service to exciting cultural sights such as the historic plaza five blocks south. With standard motel essentials on hand, kitchenettes in every room and complimentary transportation, visitors without a car will find Villas De Santa Fe an easy and affordable option.

Highlights
  • 2 blocks to convention center and 5 blocks to downtown historic plaza
  • Complimentary shuttle service around town
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary coffee and juice 
  • Heated outdoor pool
Rooms

All units at Villas De Santa Fe are one-bedroom kitchen suites. These 528 square-foot rooms have sofa sleepers in the living area to accommodate 4. Gas fireplaces and balconies are optional. Enjoy the convenience of preparing meals in a fully-equipped kitchenette with microwave, blender, coffee-maker, cookware, dishwasher, refrigerator and stovetop. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). ADA compliant rooms can be requested. Housekeeping service is limited. All units at Villas De Santa Fe are non-smoking.

Features

Complimentary coffee and juice is available 24 hours a day in the Villas De Santa Fe lobby. Relax at the outdoor pool (heated seasonally). Also find two hot tubs, an on-site fitness center, game room with pool table and a barbecue picnic area with gas grills. Additional services at this hotel include a 24-hour front desk with safe deposit boxes and a guest laundry facility. Walk to the Santa Fe convention center and nearby restaurants.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (66 mi/106 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle around town available
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Convention Center (2 blocks)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (15.8 mi/25.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (70.2 mi/113 km)
Business
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
  • Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • ALL of our resorts will require a major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed.
  • The deposit will be $100.00 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.6924 -105.9429
Area served
Santa Fe, NM
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Sunport
Area description
Villas De Santa Fe is located approximately 65 miles from the Albuquerque International Sunport and five blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination Rooms

One bedroom deluxe includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, gas fireplace, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have a balcony or patio. Please note - all rooms are non-smoking.
One bedroom standard includes free parking
Suite features living/dining area and kitchenette, separate bedroom with king bed or double beds, fold-out couch in living room, TV with remote, direct dial phone. Some units have balcony or patio. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Restaurants Nearby- Ore House - Steaks 5 Blocks North Bagel Mania - Sandwiches 2 Blocks North Diegos - New Mexican 2 Blocks East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
May 7, 2010

Great location

We loved the location. Just a short walk to the Plaza. The coffee was the best ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tomasito's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva Di
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 27, 2010

Santa Fe without a car

Location was fine for the Plaza. Since I did not rent a car I appreciated the shuttle service. I used it to visit Canyon Rd and the Railroad District. Both times I got an immediate ride, and the driver recommended restuarants, special events, etc that I found very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Paris a few blocks from the hotel had wonderful strawberry crepes at breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
AZ
Apr 26, 2010

Disappointed

Great service at check in and friendly. However when I requested a late checkout (only 45 minutes) they said no. My husband and I were doing a duathlon that morning and would not get back in time for the scheduled 11am checkout. We desperately wanted a few minutes to shower before heading out for our 6 hr drive back home. I explained this. It wasn't like I needed a late checkout cause I was out partying the night before. When I pressed, they said they were booked and could charge me a half night (for 45 minutes!?) extra. I asked if he could check with the manager? Unfortunately, he could not make that decision? He later called me and said he could not get a hold of his manager, but he went ahead and authorized a 45 minute late checkout. I asked him if he was going to charge me extra? He said "no" and I asked again just to make sure. I thanked him, but he just hung up on me. The next morning around 11:15 the manager actually called our room to say he was going to charge $75 for the extra 45 minutes! We did not authorize that charge. When confronted face to face, he was reserved and tried to make us feel we were in the wrong for his employee authorizing a mere 45 minute late checkout. He went on to say that we got such a good deal with [...] for a room that is typically $XXX/night. Now the truth! We were treated differently the moment they realized we paid thru [...] for significantly less than their advertised rate. That is not my fault if they are unhappy with rates charged by [...]. Don't they know everyone shops for hotel rates online?! That was one of the worst customer service experiences I've ever had. Obviously the employees take their management style cues from their manager and it showed. He was just awful and told us to have a terrible day. He never offered to have the heated conversation away from other guests. I replied I did not think this was an unreasonable request? (is it?). Do not patronize this hotel unless you want a super sweet hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Goldsboro, NC
Apr 23, 2010

old and unfriendly

If you like hotels that have dirty carpet, old smell with crumbling sidwalks and balcony with very unfriendly people, loud noises during normal use from rooms above, you will love this hotel. Additionally it was a real problem getting luggage from the parking lot through a mase of doors, elevator to room with no help available. Enjoy the great things about Santa Fe by staying elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Apr 23, 2010

Very nice choice

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality and size of the rooms, and with a fireplace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Apr 21, 2010

Good Location but away from downtown

When we checked in, we were NOT told that there was no maid service, cleck just wrote on parking directions "No Clean". Later that evening we went and asked him what does this mean he very rudely said this is "Time Share" so there is no maid service, if you need towels you have to come and exchange. I made hotel reservation not a Time share get away. It was not appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, Co.
Apr 20, 2010

Nice, but alittle different

Used this motel as a central location for motorcyle riding with friends in that area. Not a bad motel, friendly staff, nice rooms, but believe for the price free wifi and breakfast should be included. Not sure why housekeeping is not included. I had to call for fresh towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New mexico
Apr 13, 2010

wonderful stay

Very nice rooms, people very helpful and welcoming.Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marblehead, MA
Apr 1, 2010

great stay

The suite had everything for preparing meals while on vacation -- and top of the line appliances!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

walking distance to the plaza & shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle WA.
Mar 30, 2010

Under Construction!!

Lets just say I was far from happy waking up to construction in the room next to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search