$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
View map of 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley. CA
Feb 20, 2011

Far from the historic plaza

The hotel is conveniently located for driving out of town, north to Taos or other pueblos. However, I would not recommend walking to the plaza. "5 short blocks ..." is misleading. It is on the "the other side of the tracks" so to speak. However, this is offset by the free shuttle ANYWHERE within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. We were there off season, and the shuttle was practically a private limo service, with the friendliest drivers ever. If you want to stay in a central location, this is not the place for you. The apartment style accommodations are roomy, but be advised that daily cleaning is not the norm. You are expected to wash your own dishes. It was more like staying in an apartment, roomy and comfortable. The common areas of the hotel were very clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many affordably priced, fabulous restaurants are nearby. However, don't wait too late to eat lunch, because most of the good restaurants close between 3 & 5pm! Restaurants close early at night, too. If you're dining in the downtown area, be prepared to pay for parking, or even better, take the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 31, 2011

Just what we needed

The staff was incredibly hospitable! The shuttle service was so convenient. The front desk staff was amazing. It had all the essentials, and we were very comfortable there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul MN
Jan 24, 2011

Walking distance to Santa Fe plaza area

The kitchen allowed us to prepare some meals and to reheat leftovers, thus saving on meal costs. We enjoyed walking to museums, restaurants. Maybe next time we won't rent a car but will take the Roadrunner train from Albuquerque to Santa Fe. We stayed at the downtown Ghost Ranch for an Elder-hostel program last year and decided against using their B&B service because the standard size double bed was uncomfortable. On another previous visit, we stayed at a hotel further out and had trouble getting downtown and finding available parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try a class at the Santa Fe cooking school.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy New Mexico Patriot
Business
las Cruces Nm
Jan 19, 2011

BEAUTIFUL,ROOMY,CLEAN AND GREAT LOCATION

We were there for the Tea Party event at the "Round house".We also wanted to see our new Governor Susana Martinez deliver the "State of the State adress".We also went to the "Palace of the Governors and the Georgia O'Keefe art musuem.The hotel was in close proximity to all of these.The hotel employees were very helpful and shuttle service was very helpful.We wish we had stayed a couple more days to do more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sant fe traveler
Business
colorado
Nov 17, 2010

love this hotel!

Our room had everything we could possibly want. Small fully equipped kitchen, tv in living room and bedroom, small balcony. All very clean and very spacious. Could have had two other couples with us. We were only there two full days, and spent most of our time in town, but our evenings were in our comfortable room relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The plaza is just a few blocks away, just pay attention to street names, it's easy to wander off and find yourself more than just a short walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rhunter
Business
El Paso
Nov 15, 2010

Great Place

This hotel was one of the best and definately an EXCELLENT bargain on [...]. Will stay here all the time. Located right off the Plaza, took just 10 minutes to walk and the hot tub was AWESOME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ore House was great and priced well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NM Traveller
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 23, 2010

Nice place

Great location for hitting the Plaza. No dining on site but close to a lot of great places. Good to have a kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Choctaw, OK
Jun 24, 2010

BEAUTIFUL GETAWAY!

The location was great to everything that one would need or enjoy going to see. The staff was friendly and cooperative. The lady who runs the shuttle there is very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, attractive, large and quiet. I definitely would use this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to events in the older part of Santa Fe Plaza where you will find entertainment, nice eating places, museums, shopping, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jun 14, 2010

Hidden gem in Santa Fe

The Villas de Santa Fe was the perfect choice for staying near the Plaza. Only three blocks from the convention center where I had a multi-day meeting. The kitchenette was a great feature and helped me save time and money. I could make my own breakfasts every day and easily make the meetings by 8. The photos that were online when I booked the room were quite dated and the hotel and undergone a major renovation. The rooms were spotless and far exceeded my expectations based on the price I was able to get. Some folks might be disappointed with the housekeeping schedule, housekeeping does not clean the room every day, but it fits my style just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 7, 2010

Great location

We loved the location. Just a short walk to the Plaza. The coffee was the best ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tomasito's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top