$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

3 stars
View map of 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Jun 20, 2011

We loved this hotel!

We loved the hotel - it ended up being a time share, so we didn't have cleaning services, but this was fine. We had a frig, microwave, kitchen sink, dishwasher and two burners which allowed us to eat our simpler meals in the room. We were close to everything - the pool was terrific, and the hotel gave us great suggestions for restaurants. Every single place they recommended was a hit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Canyon Road is just amazing with all its art galleries - it's a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carciof
Business
Dallas, tx
Jun 9, 2011

Very satisfied about the stay

The purpose was to have a relaxing vacation, and the hotel was perfect in all aspect for it. Very nice and helpful people at the desk, very nice and well kept environment. We got what we were expecting, which not always happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gig Harbor, Wa
Jun 4, 2011

Santa Fe Secret

Consistently great place to stay in Santa Fe, easy walking distance to Plaza area, plus they will shuttle you to areas with in 3 miles- like Canyon Road. Room is nice- separate bedroom, well stocked kitchenette w/ table, 2 TVs,roomy bath, sitting area w/ sleeper sofa, balcony. Nice pool and spa, also gas barbeques available and eating area by pools. Only "miss" is no free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to El Farol on Canyon road for a tapas dinner (they had a 8 tapas special) - so fun and the food (and wine) was great. We managed to save room for the 3 dessert platter as well. MEMORABLE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time in New Mexico
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jun 1, 2011

Great Location And Service

The Villas De Santa Fe was a great value for the location. The room had an excellent bed and included a living room with ample space for a couple or a family. The location is only 3 blocks from the Plaza so you can easily walk to and from the hotel. If you decide to do additional exploration the hotel offers a free shuttle until 10 pm which was came in handy when we checking out restaurants further then walking distance from the plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not expensive for the size of the rooms. Close to the Plaza. Free Shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROchesterpsychologist
Business
Rochester, NY
May 15, 2011

The only show in town

This Inn has great rooms and wonderful food. The Ghost Ranch several miles away is a gorgeous place to hike. However, it would have been helpful to know that the Inn's restaurant does not serve alcohol, nor will they allow it in the dining room. Also, there is no cell phone reception anywhere in the Inn or on the grounds and the in room telephone works well for outgoing calls (bring your calling card!) but had lots of difficulty for people trying to call in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THere is a liquor store up the road about 1/2 mile with nice wine selection. Bring a corkscrew. One time we were able to get one at the desk and the next night we couldn't so had to go back to the store to get one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ from Duluth
Business
Duluth, MN
May 1, 2011

Great place

The place was very nice, pretty well maintained and the staff was awesome. They could not have been any more helpful or friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is pretty close to lots of shopping, we took the shuttle to the plaza and walked around and then walked back to the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Monument, CO
Apr 18, 2011

Fantastic weekend getaway

Love Santa Fe and our stay at Villas de Santa Fe made it even more enjoyable! The resort was just beautiful and newly remodeled. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great pool and jacuzzi, wouldn't stay any place else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tomisita's is our favorite restaurant! We found out that Tia Sophia's (breakfast & lunch) and Atrisco Cafe @ DeVargas Mall are owned by extended family. Same great cuisine and wonderful service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Monument, CO
Apr 18, 2011

Fantastic weekend getaway

Love Santa Fe and our stay at Villas de Santa Fe made it even more enjoyable! The resort was just beautiful and newly remodeled. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great pool and jacuzzi, wouldn't stay any place else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tomisita's is our favorite restaurant! We found out that Tia Sophia's (breakfast & lunch) and Atrisco Cafe @ DeVargas Mall are owned by extended family. Same great cuisine and wonderful service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BCCcanada
Apr 10, 2011

Good deal, 1/2 price for 4 day stay.

Very nice, great beds, great staff but no wifi included which was an issue. Transport to attractions great as parking is tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villas de Santa Fe - A Diamond Resorts International Destination

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friends stay
Business
Santa Fe
Apr 1, 2011

Comfortable surroundings

WE enjoyed the close location to the many wonderful museums and galleries. The one thing that would have helped the stay would be a better fold-out hide a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top