$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
744 Calle Mejia, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
98 reviews
Sena Wedding

the hotel was very accommodating to my needs. I was very appreciative of all they did for us. The... See full review

  • garciasnmel
  • Jun 24, 2013
Nice place

For the price it was average. It is a nice comfortable hotel in a good location. There is a shuttle... See full review

  • flipper66
  • Oct 6, 2014
Overlook downtown Santa Fe from hills near Opera house

The Lodge at Santa Fe is a filled with rich character and stunning views, perched in the Sangre de Cristo foothills. This inviting retreat is operated by a native U.S. hotelier who uses exquisite craftwork to carry the Anasazi heritage throughout the property. The Lodge at Santa Fe is home to a restaurant, chapel and seasonal entertainment. A scenic lounge patio overlooks the adobe roofs of historic Santa Fe below.

Highlights
  • Intimate 40-seat wedding chapel showcases New Mexican artistry
  • Free shuttle to Historic Santa Fe Plaza
  • Live Flamenco Entertainment throughout the year on select days
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Rooms feature Southwestern decor, original artwork, photography
Location

The Lodge at Santa Fe is one mile north of the historic Santa Fe Plaza, in the foothills of the Sangre de Cristo mountains. It is one of the closest hotels to the Santa Fe Opera and en route to Taos, NM.

For GPS directions, use 744 Calle Mejia Santa Fe, NM 87501.

Rooms

The two-story Lodge at Santa Fe has 127 rooms and 25 suites adorned with original New Mexico photography and southwest textile designs. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi, newspapers and in-room coffee. Suites have refrigerators and microwaves, and some suites offer sleeper sofas, Jacuzzi tubs, kiva fireplaces and balconies.

Features

The Lodge at Santa Fe offers free parking, on-site laundry and concierge service. Spread out under the colorful New Mexico sky on cushioned lounge chairs at the large seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub courtyard or on the inviting grassy lawn. There's also a romantic vibe in the air - the hotel has an intimate wedding chapel.

Dining

When you travel to Santa Fe, be prepared for an exciting array of dining choices. From New Mexico's own southwest flavors to traditional American favorites, you'll find every cuisine under the sun in Santa Fe.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (16.4 mi/26.5 km)
  • Los Alamos, NM (34.5 mi/55.5 km)
  • Taos, NM (69 mi/111 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting-ready suites
  • 7,000 square feet of conference space
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Notice: The swimming pool will be closed for the season on 30 September 2013.
  • Heritage Hotels and Resorts has a corporate policy that requires the minimum age of a guest checking in to be 21 years of age. A major provision is that we allow Military Active Duty to check in with Military ID at the age of 18.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional King bedded Rooms
These spacious guestrooms are furnished with one king-sized bed. Enjoy the stunning original art and photographs that complement the room, as well as handcrafted furniture. Includes work desk, sitting area, cable TV, complimentary wireless internet access, original artwork, coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, room service (seasonal), opening windows and Southwestern decor and furnishings.
Traditional Double Rooms
These spacious guestrooms are furnished with two double-sized beds. Enjoy the stunning original art and photographs that complement the room, as well as handcrafted furniture. Includes work desk, sitting area, cable TV, complimentary wireless internet access, original artwork, coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, room service (seasonal) and Southwestern decor and furnishings.
Junior Suite, 1 King Bed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite, 2 Double Beds
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Mini Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Kiva Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed
This room overlooks the courtyard. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Santa Fe Flexible Meeting Space

Our hotel's meeting space is comprised of 9,000 square feet, indoors and out. You'll find several flexible floor plans from our airy, elegant ballroom, to the intimate breakout rooms. All of our facilities are warm and inviting, and the decor takes inspiration from our surrounding Southwest heritage. The Lodge at Santa Fe staff of professionals is on hand to help you pull off a successful Santa Fe event. We are happy to put together catering menus and technical help, from white boards and markers to complimentary Wi-Fi and audiovisual equipment. You'll find our corporate packages offer a whole array of services and amenities for a successful and fun Santa Fe event.

Dining

Gardunos of Mexico Restaurant
Nobody serves up Mexico like Gardunos. Experience authentic Mexican cuisine featuring some of the state's favorite dishes and world-class margaritas. The Lodge at Santa Fe hosts the only Santa Fe location of Gardunos, a beloved local chain. Stop in for our famous table side guacamole, fajitas, tacos, salads and more. Gardunos open 7 days a week.
Our Hilltop Bar
Every weekend evening, relax in the Lodge at Santa Fe's entertaining bar. Sit outside on the balcony with its spectacular sunset views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains, or find a cozy corner indoors. Cocktails, beer, wine, and non-alcoholic beverages are on the menu. There's also a scrumptious selection of food including appetizers, burgers, and salads. The Lodge at Santa Fe Bar is open daily at 5 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathryn Neva
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 13, 2013

Excellent value

I have stayed here several times and it's a lovely hotel with comfortable rooms. Didn't use the pool, but the grounds and view are quite nice. No room service, but it was a short drive to downtown Santa Fe where we spent all our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit sunseekers
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Dec 28, 2013

An attractive hotel, good restaurant and very good value..

This is an excellent choice for Santa Fe hotels, offering an attractive physical structure, beautiful grounds and a reasonably close-in location. The restaurant offered interesting and satisfying food choices, the hotel staff was extremely accommodating, the wireless was good, and the rooms were clean, with excellent climate control. We couldn't have asked for more at this pricing level---we were very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi & Papa
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Sep 3, 2010

Good Experience

We go to Santa Fe to eat at the wonderful restaurants and to shop for Indian Jewelry and to look at the amazing art and to play golf. Where we stay doesn't need to be luxurious, but needs to be clean and nice. This fit the bill. The shuttle to the plaza sealed the deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shed is our first and best choice for Santa Fe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oprea Lover
Business
Michigan
Jul 28, 2009

Timing is everything

We stayed from a Wednesday through Sunday night in late July when it was Opera Season and the hotel was not up to the crowds. We have stayed there before and it was a wonderful experience. This time when we were checking in the front desk person was handed a list of the rooms that had been cleaned. Our ordered room - a King suite - was unavailable as they did not have any clean rooms of that type nor staff to clean them. Our room had noisy people above us for two nights. The room was also always cleaned very late in the day or evening and additional towels were hard to come by. Once they get the staffing issues solved I would recommend this hotel. We will stay here again, we hope it will be better next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a great place to stay when going to the Santa Fe Opera

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 23, 2011

Get it in writing

The hotel was clean and well-maintained and the room was nice. It was a great location and a great Santa fe experience. My only problem was that I specifically chose the room and the rate based on the free breakfast. When I asked about it they said that unless I had it in writing on my confirmation sheet, they wouldn't give me the voucher for breakfast. We were very unhappy about that. Also the listing said that there was a refrigerator and a microwave - there was neither.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just about a one-mile walk from the Lodge was old towne Santa Fe. This had many shops, museums and places to eat. Also the Cathedral was in the same area. Plan to spend a few hours exploring the area, but it seemed like everything was closed by 5p.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group of Girlfriends trip traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 1, 2009

Great Hotel near the downtown area.

We toured Santa Fee. The Hotel staff was fantastic. There was a glitch with our reservation and they handled it well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I need a nickname?
Business
British Columbia
Jun 26, 2010

A lot of changes

This hotel is under new owners (Horizon/tribal) and has changed a lot since I stayed there five or six years ago. The beds and rooms are very comfortable and up to date (except for shoer/tub) and decor and furnishings have a nice low key design. Staff was friendly and genuine. The location is perfect for those headed north -- trip to Los ALamos is quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the 599 bipass to and from ABQ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Oct 20, 2010

Fabulous and Affordable

We were so thrilled by this hotel - it exceeded our expectations all while being super affordable. We got a great deal [...] (buy 2 nights, get one free) and it was great. The room was clean and cute. There was barely anyone at the hotel, but we never waited more than 10 seconds for anyone at the front desk. The view from the front is gorgeous and the chile cheese fries in the bar were amazing. This is the best place to stay on a budget in Santa Fe without sacrificing comfort and an interesting hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you stop by the Ten Thousand Waves Spa. It was one of the most incredible experiences of my life!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2007

Great location

The room is a good size, the bathroom was nice with a large counter top. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed is very hard, like concrete uncomfortable, you may want to check the bed out first. The dining was very pricey and not so good, but there are great restaurants in the area. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chillies there are great,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randyh
Business
houston tx
Aug 25, 2011

Vacation with wife

The staff was very cordial and understanding as we checked in a day early since we had to shorten our trip because of a death in the family. they also helped us with directions around town. the breakfasts were very good, too!! It was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top