$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
744 Calle Mejia, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
141 reviews
Sena Wedding

the hotel was very accommodating to my needs. I was very appreciative of all they did for us. The... See full review

  • garciasnmel
  • Jun 24, 2013
Spacious, well-kept, convenient, great value.

This was my second time at The Lodge. It is on St. Francis perhaps 1 mile or a 20 min. walk from... See full review

  • mph4
  • Jul 1, 2014
Please note the following address for GPS Use: 744 Calle Mejia Santa Fe, NM 87501.
Hotels supporting cultural causes>

The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest's most notable city. With close proximity to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with a Southwestern style. With native cuisine, local furniture and breathtaking architecture, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a perfect place to capture the essence of the region. Enjoy beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and nearby condos equipped with Kiva fireplaces and kitchens. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to historic Santa Fe plaza and other local area attractions. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe.

Perched on a hilltop overlooking downtown Santa Fe and with a view of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique, upscale hotel with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We offer 127 spacious guestrooms and 25 suites, all outfitted with unique touches, original artwork and photography that reflects the multiple cultures influencing the Southwest, from Colonial Spain to the American West. Delight in vibrant floor coverings inspired by traditional Navajo blankets. Relax on furniture that's been designed in the New Mexican style, which reflects Santa Fe's Anasazi roots. We are equipped with all of the modern amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, plush bedding, premium cable TV and original artwork. Some guestrooms are equipped with fireplaces and balconies. Our entire property is nonsmoking and we also have pet friendly accommodations on-hand. We're within minutes of several key attractions, including museums, shopping, restaurants, and the historic Santa Fe Plaza, only 5 minutes away. We offer plush Southwestern luxury lodgings and amenities, plus a staff that is professional and courteous. Ask any of our knowledgeable team members about Santa Fe attractions and they will be more than happy to guide you in the right direction.

Heritage Hotels and Resorts has a corporate policy that requires the minimum age of a guest to check-in to be 21 years of age. A major provision is that we allow Military Active Duty to check in with Military ID at the age of 18. Please note as of September 30th the hotel pool will be closed for the season.

The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional King bedded Rooms
These spacious guestrooms are furnished with one king-sized bed. Enjoy the stunning original art and photographs that complement the room, as well as handcrafted furniture. Includes work desk, sitting area, cable TV, complimentary wireless internet access, original artwork, coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, room service (seasonal), opening windows and Southwestern decor and furnishings.
Traditional Double Rooms
These spacious guestrooms are furnished with two double-sized beds. Enjoy the stunning original art and photographs that complement the room, as well as handcrafted furniture. Includes work desk, sitting area, cable TV, complimentary wireless internet access, original artwork, coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, room service (seasonal) and Southwestern decor and furnishings.
Junior Suite, 1 King Bed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite, 2 Double Beds
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Mini Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Kiva Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed
This room overlooks the courtyard. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6988 -105.9543
Area served
Santa Fe
Nearby airports
Santa Fe County Municipal Airport
Area description
One mile north of the historic Santa Fe Plaza

Dining

Gardunos of Mexico Restaurant
Nobody serves up Mexico like Gardunos. Experience authentic Mexican cuisine featuring some of the state's favorite dishes and world-class margaritas. The Lodge at Santa Fe hosts the only Santa Fe location of Gardunos, a beloved local chain. Stop in for our famous table side guacamole, fajitas, tacos, salads and more. Gardunos open 7 days a week.
Our Hilltop Bar
Every weekend evening, relax in the Lodge at Santa Fe's entertaining bar. Sit outside on the balcony with its spectacular sunset views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains, or find a cozy corner indoors. Cocktails, beer, wine, and non-alcoholic beverages are on the menu. There's also a scrumptious selection of food including appetizers, burgers, and salads. The Lodge at Santa Fe Bar is open daily at 5 p.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Santa Fe Flexible Meeting Space

Our hotel's meeting space is comprised of 9,000 square feet, indoors and out. You'll find several flexible floor plans from our airy, elegant ballroom, to the intimate breakout rooms. All of our facilities are warm and inviting, and the decor takes inspiration from our surrounding Southwest heritage. The Lodge at Santa Fe staff of professionals is on hand to help you pull off a successful Santa Fe event. We are happy to put together catering menus and technical help, from white boards and markers to complimentary Wi-Fi and audiovisual equipment. You'll find our corporate packages offer a whole array of services and amenities for a successful and fun Santa Fe event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
robbwood
Santa Fe NM
May 10, 2013

way too many problems

Stayed 2 nights - I tried contacting a manager after my visit, by email and phone. I left 2 messages and no one every returned them. Looks good, but obviously the management is not there on follow through on problems. In the room there is no WELCOMING GUIDE to the hotel, or anything about the hotel.A month later, I still have unexplained charges on my card. Who knows?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Mar 22, 2011

Disappointing

I have traveled (and lived in) New Mexico for over 20 years. The hotel was not very clean, no wireless in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jon from MASS
Boston
Apr 7, 2013

needs updating...

The hotel is tired; and needs updating; clearly a two stair hotel. Bar furniture is torn, rooms are very dark, shower is tiny, and I mean tiny. Hotel looks ok from outside but once inside, the dress is off the pig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast or lunch at the Plaza Cafe. OMG great food, friendly staff and wonderful food.

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
canon city marlie
canon city colorado
Oct 17, 2012

I would not recomend

T he pool was covered for the winter. The hot tub was just painted and was filled when paint was wet and ruined the motor. There was no contentinal breakfast. THE RESTURANT WAS CLOSED FOR DINNER. The resturant for breakfast was pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

bring a lot of change for parking meters.

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bayfield, CO
Oct 19, 2010

The Ugly

Our room looked nice and clean at first glance. However, it was evident that the commode was not properly cleaned and sanitized. We stayed two nights. The room was not cleaned after the first night. The beds were not made and the wastebaskets were not emptied. The only thing done was that the wet towels were picked up but they were not replaced with fresh towels. There was a coffeemaker and coffee, but not a carafe. Needless to say, we'll never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denver to Santa Fe
Denver, CO
Jun 16, 2014

It feels like it's abandoned

I spend there a weekend with my girlfriend for our first year anniversary. For the weekend we had reserved a traditional 1 kind bed room. Since the room was on the ground floor and the hotel looked kind of not busy I asked the lady in the front desk if there is any possibility of upgrading in a room with a/better view. She told me that there are two other rooms available but could be dirty and she had to check, or we could upgrade to a junior suite for $30/day more. Upon checking the rooms and finding that were dirty she decided to upgrade us to the junior suite for no charge. That was very kind of her and deeply appreciated. So, we got the keys and off to the room. When we entered the room we were happy with it. It had a lot of space, it looked nice, it had a big (but old) TV, a fridge and a microwave. But, after looking around we discovered that the swing door guard lock was broken. Actually, the whole door around it was broken. It looked like as if someone had it locked and someone else broke the door to get in the room. Also, the one night stand light was not working. Of course I immediately went to the front desk and told them about it. I didn't really want to be charged for a broken door and light that wasn't my fault. The lady was kind enough to give us another junior suite. But still, there were some issues with the new room too. First of all, the new room had no table (the other room did have a table), the fridge was a LOT smaller, the nightstand lights were different styles where the one was kinda broken and the other was missing a light bulb, and at the bathroom there was a huge hole on the ceiling cause they never replaced the lamp that was there. But still, we decided to keep it and try to have a nice weekend. Now, overall the hotel gave me the sense of abandoned. It looked like that the management didn't want to spend any money on fixing anything. Maybe they have decided to use the hotel until everything is broken, make as much money as possible, and then demolish it to build a new one or something? For example: our room was in kind of poor condition (as described above), the paint on the walls in many places around the hotel was cracking, the pool was dirty, the hot tub out of order, a water fountain was out of order too, some lights around the hotel were broken (glass) etc. Don't get me wrong, it is a beautiful hotel. But the management just decided to not fix anything that goes bad? Also, when I choose a hotel with less starts I do expect to have less amenities, and therefore a lower price. But I can't accept low quality. Even a one star hotel that can only offer a bed and a toilet, I expect this bed and toilet to be clean and not dirty/broken etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you have a vertical ID, DON'T go to Santa Fe. My girlfriend is from Wisconsin and turned 21 a few months ago. Her ID is vertical and even though she is 21 she was refused to enter bars/clubs etc. She had to go online, ask for a replacement ID, print the temporary ID and then go out. After a little bit of research (we can be wrong) we thing that this law applies ONLY to New Mexico IDs but still, the bars don't like vertical IDs of other states too.

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerrfaro
Louisville CO
Oct 3, 2011

Fall get-away to Santa Fe

Seems like they're holding out for a new buyer or something. Clearly not maintaining the building, the exit doors didn't lock and when we notified them that the sink drained slowly, they didn't even attempt to address it. The place looks nice from the road, but is run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mountain Woman
Silver City, New Mexico
Nov 29, 2010

Never Again

The carpets in the room was very dirty, the bathroom was horrible. The granite on the top of the sink was in browns and terra cotta'a and some of the holes had been filled with white calking. The tile floor next to the tub was growing mold and the tub itself was brown and slippery. Went to the store and bought tub cleaner and let it sit the rinsed it out and it took the slick out of the tub. It took them until 2-2:30 both days to clean the room and the second day i was because I called at 1 and went to the dest at 2:30 to get it done. It was sometime around 3 when it was done on Saturday. Maid was mad at me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Aug 7, 2010

Reasonable for the price.

Enjoyed the sights and ambience of Santa Fe. The hotel was too far to walk to the Plaza and we did not take the shuttle because it only ran on the hour, but parking downtown wasn't too hard. The hotel was clean and well run but the furnishing could use some refurbishing: better bedding, pillows, desk chair and lighting would make this an easier recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take your car to the plaza region for more flexibility.

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jun 21, 2009

Nice

We stayed at The Lodge and enjoyed our time. It is a short drive to the Plaza. The staff was very friendly. It has a nice outside patio that looks out over mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice trip to The Plaza in Santa Fe.

Back to menu Return to top