The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
744 Calle Mejia, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
141 reviews
Sena Wedding

the hotel was very accommodating to my needs. I was very appreciative of all they did for us. The... See full review

  • garciasnmel
  • Jun 24, 2013
Spacious, well-kept, convenient, great value.

This was my second time at The Lodge. It is on St. Francis perhaps 1 mile or a 20 min. walk from... See full review

  • mph4
  • Jul 1, 2014
Overlook downtown Santa Fe from hills near Opera house

The Lodge at Santa Fe is a filled with rich character and stunning views, perched in the Sangre de Cristo foothills. This inviting retreat is operated by a native U.S. hotelier who uses exquisite craftwork to carry the Anasazi heritage throughout the property. The Lodge at Santa Fe is home to a restaurant, chapel and seasonal entertainment. A scenic lounge patio overlooks the adobe roofs of historic Santa Fe below.

Highlights
  • Intimate 40-seat wedding chapel showcases New Mexican artistry
  • Free shuttle to Historic Santa Fe Plaza
  • Live Flamenco Entertainment throughout the year on select days
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Rooms feature Southwestern decor, original artwork, photography
Location

The Lodge at Santa Fe is one mile north of the historic Santa Fe Plaza, in the foothills of the Sangre de Cristo mountains. It is one of the closest hotels to the Santa Fe Opera and en route to Taos, NM.

For GPS directions, use 744 Calle Mejia Santa Fe, NM 87501.

Rooms

The two-story Lodge at Santa Fe has 127 rooms and 25 suites adorned with original New Mexico photography and southwest textile designs. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi, newspapers and in-room coffee. Suites have refrigerators and microwaves, and some suites offer sleeper sofas, Jacuzzi tubs, kiva fireplaces and balconies.

Features

The Lodge at Santa Fe offers free parking, on-site laundry and concierge service. Spread out under the colorful New Mexico sky on cushioned lounge chairs at the large seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub courtyard or on the inviting grassy lawn. There's also a romantic vibe in the air - the hotel has an intimate wedding chapel.

Dining

When you travel to Santa Fe, be prepared for an exciting array of dining choices. From New Mexico's own southwest flavors to traditional American favorites, you'll find every cuisine under the sun in Santa Fe.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (16.4 mi/26.5 km)
  • Los Alamos, NM (34.5 mi/55.5 km)
  • Taos, NM (69 mi/111 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting-ready suites
  • 7,000 square feet of conference space
  • Faxing and photocopying services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Notice: The swimming pool will be closed for the season on 30 September 2013.
  • Heritage Hotels and Resorts has a corporate policy that requires the minimum age of a guest checking in to be 21 years of age. A major provision is that we allow Military Active Duty to check in with Military ID at the age of 18.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional King bedded Rooms
These spacious guestrooms are furnished with one king-sized bed. Enjoy the stunning original art and photographs that complement the room, as well as handcrafted furniture. Includes work desk, sitting area, cable TV, complimentary wireless internet access, original artwork, coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, room service (seasonal), opening windows and Southwestern decor and furnishings.
Traditional Double Rooms
These spacious guestrooms are furnished with two double-sized beds. Enjoy the stunning original art and photographs that complement the room, as well as handcrafted furniture. Includes work desk, sitting area, cable TV, complimentary wireless internet access, original artwork, coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, room service (seasonal) and Southwestern decor and furnishings.
Junior Suite, 1 King Bed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite, 2 Double Beds
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Mini Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Kiva Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed
This room overlooks the courtyard. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

35.6988 -105.9543
Area served
Santa Fe
Nearby airports
Santa Fe County Municipal Airport
Area description
One mile north of the historic Santa Fe Plaza

Dining

Gardunos of Mexico Restaurant
Nobody serves up Mexico like Gardunos. Experience authentic Mexican cuisine featuring some of the state's favorite dishes and world-class margaritas. The Lodge at Santa Fe hosts the only Santa Fe location of Gardunos, a beloved local chain. Stop in for our famous table side guacamole, fajitas, tacos, salads and more. Gardunos open 7 days a week.
Our Hilltop Bar
Every weekend evening, relax in the Lodge at Santa Fe's entertaining bar. Sit outside on the balcony with its spectacular sunset views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains, or find a cozy corner indoors. Cocktails, beer, wine, and non-alcoholic beverages are on the menu. There's also a scrumptious selection of food including appetizers, burgers, and salads. The Lodge at Santa Fe Bar is open daily at 5 p.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Santa Fe Flexible Meeting Space

Our hotel's meeting space is comprised of 9,000 square feet, indoors and out. You'll find several flexible floor plans from our airy, elegant ballroom, to the intimate breakout rooms. All of our facilities are warm and inviting, and the decor takes inspiration from our surrounding Southwest heritage. The Lodge at Santa Fe staff of professionals is on hand to help you pull off a successful Santa Fe event. We are happy to put together catering menus and technical help, from white boards and markers to complimentary Wi-Fi and audiovisual equipment. You'll find our corporate packages offer a whole array of services and amenities for a successful and fun Santa Fe event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Artist
Business
Hunterdon County, NJ
Jul 29, 2012

Great visit!

After a grueling day of travel from the east coast to Santa Fe, I checked in and was well taken care of by the staff. I got an upgrade because the room I reserved was not available. Super room, quiet, big and comfortable. I was worried about the bed because of other reviews, but I found it comfortable. I used the pool and ate in the restaurant. I also heard that the wi-fi was not good, but my room had great wi-fi. All good experiences during my 4 night stay. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The DeVargas Mall has some good restaurants and is close by.

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
China Cat Rider
Andover, NY
Jul 25, 2012

Great Place

The Lodge was a great place to stay. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bamm
san diego, CA
Jul 19, 2012

Clean and in close proximity of plaza

I stayed in one of the rooms further from the lobby. The internet access was non-existant in that back part; I believe they either didn't have a router back there, or they didnt want to fix the one that was there. Their business center was out of service also, which was really inconvenient. The property itself was charming, and clean. They were very accommodating at picking us up at the train station, but depending on which desk agent was working, policies varied for the transportation, as they wouldnt bring us back. the shuttle is only supposed to run on a loop to the santa fe plaza and back, every hour on the hour, so that was fine. I wouldn't reccommend seeing the seasonal flamenco show put on by a theatre company not affiliated with the hotel, but is shown in the hotel's theatre space. It was OK, but nothing to write home about, and the apps were very sub-par for what they charged. Overall, it's a convenient spot if you want to do some shopping in the plaza. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pivalse
Houston, TX
Jul 9, 2012

Nice getaway solution

Looking for a good compromise between price and comfort for the weekend in Santa Fe, I found this as the best solution. Much cheaper than the hotels in downtown, but with larger rooms. The view is actually much nicer and it takes 10 minutes to the central plaza. If you are flying in and have to rent a car, this is perfect. The staff is very corteous and the restaurant has a good menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the opera house.

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nooo Nickname
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 27, 2012

Pool, clean room, Views

Everything was great, easy check-in, they gave us a room early! Quiet, clean, comfortable. Nice pool area. Good all round!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old retiree lady
ohio
Jun 25, 2012

My retirement vacation

The front desk was friendly and helped as much as they could. Shuttles service was very good. Housekeeping well, that is another thing, we had to leave notes to get the basics like wash clothes, bath towels ect . Our ice bucket was left with water and no liner was left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Medical Professionals
santa fe New Mexico
May 15, 2012

Professional Visit

The staff was helpful when we needed directions but aside from directions they were of no use. Our computer cover (very nice one) was stolen and all we got was oh we are so sorry. The maid apparently needed it far more than us. The bed was so uncomforable you could feel the springs in our sides. BUT the location was great just close enough to the highway that we got anywhere in minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

over 300 excellent restraunts in town. It is very hard to find a bad meal.

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bris
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great Place to Stay

The hotel was terrific with the exception of the comfort of the bed. That left little to be desired. Everything else was great and the atmosphere of the room and hotel was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big GE
Big D
Mar 13, 2012

As expected!

Being familiar with this hotel it was as expected. I did receive extra coffee from the front desk as requested with no problem. Everything here is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have the number 5 at The Shed. Outstanding!!!

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerrfaro
Louisville CO
Oct 3, 2011

Fall get-away to Santa Fe

Seems like they're holding out for a new buyer or something. Clearly not maintaining the building, the exit doors didn't lock and when we notified them that the sink drained slowly, they didn't even attempt to address it. The place looks nice from the road, but is run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top