$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
744 Calle Mejia, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
141 reviews
Sena Wedding

the hotel was very accommodating to my needs. I was very appreciative of all they did for us. The... See full review

  • garciasnmel
  • Jun 24, 2013
Spacious, well-kept, convenient, great value.

This was my second time at The Lodge. It is on St. Francis perhaps 1 mile or a 20 min. walk from... See full review

  • mph4
  • Jul 1, 2014
Please note the following address for GPS Use: 744 Calle Mejia Santa Fe, NM 87501.
Hotels supporting cultural causes>

The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest's most notable city. With close proximity to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with a Southwestern style. With native cuisine, local furniture and breathtaking architecture, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a perfect place to capture the essence of the region. Enjoy beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and nearby condos equipped with Kiva fireplaces and kitchens. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to historic Santa Fe plaza and other local area attractions. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe.

Perched on a hilltop overlooking downtown Santa Fe and with a view of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique, upscale hotel with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We offer 127 spacious guestrooms and 25 suites, all outfitted with unique touches, original artwork and photography that reflects the multiple cultures influencing the Southwest, from Colonial Spain to the American West. Delight in vibrant floor coverings inspired by traditional Navajo blankets. Relax on furniture that's been designed in the New Mexican style, which reflects Santa Fe's Anasazi roots. We are equipped with all of the modern amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, plush bedding, premium cable TV and original artwork. Some guestrooms are equipped with fireplaces and balconies. Our entire property is nonsmoking and we also have pet friendly accommodations on-hand. We're within minutes of several key attractions, including museums, shopping, restaurants, and the historic Santa Fe Plaza, only 5 minutes away. We offer plush Southwestern luxury lodgings and amenities, plus a staff that is professional and courteous. Ask any of our knowledgeable team members about Santa Fe attractions and they will be more than happy to guide you in the right direction.

Heritage Hotels and Resorts has a corporate policy that requires the minimum age of a guest to check-in to be 21 years of age. A major provision is that we allow Military Active Duty to check in with Military ID at the age of 18. Please note as of September 30th the hotel pool will be closed for the season.

The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional King bedded Rooms
These spacious guestrooms are furnished with one king-sized bed. Enjoy the stunning original art and photographs that complement the room, as well as handcrafted furniture. Includes work desk, sitting area, cable TV, complimentary wireless internet access, original artwork, coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, room service (seasonal), opening windows and Southwestern decor and furnishings.
Traditional Double Rooms
These spacious guestrooms are furnished with two double-sized beds. Enjoy the stunning original art and photographs that complement the room, as well as handcrafted furniture. Includes work desk, sitting area, cable TV, complimentary wireless internet access, original artwork, coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, room service (seasonal) and Southwestern decor and furnishings.
Junior Suite, 1 King Bed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite, 2 Double Beds
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Mini Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Kiva Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed
This room overlooks the courtyard. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6988 -105.9543
Area served
Santa Fe
Nearby airports
Santa Fe County Municipal Airport
Area description
One mile north of the historic Santa Fe Plaza

Dining

Gardunos of Mexico Restaurant
Nobody serves up Mexico like Gardunos. Experience authentic Mexican cuisine featuring some of the state's favorite dishes and world-class margaritas. The Lodge at Santa Fe hosts the only Santa Fe location of Gardunos, a beloved local chain. Stop in for our famous table side guacamole, fajitas, tacos, salads and more. Gardunos open 7 days a week.
Our Hilltop Bar
Every weekend evening, relax in the Lodge at Santa Fe's entertaining bar. Sit outside on the balcony with its spectacular sunset views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains, or find a cozy corner indoors. Cocktails, beer, wine, and non-alcoholic beverages are on the menu. There's also a scrumptious selection of food including appetizers, burgers, and salads. The Lodge at Santa Fe Bar is open daily at 5 p.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Santa Fe Flexible Meeting Space

Our hotel's meeting space is comprised of 9,000 square feet, indoors and out. You'll find several flexible floor plans from our airy, elegant ballroom, to the intimate breakout rooms. All of our facilities are warm and inviting, and the decor takes inspiration from our surrounding Southwest heritage. The Lodge at Santa Fe staff of professionals is on hand to help you pull off a successful Santa Fe event. We are happy to put together catering menus and technical help, from white boards and markers to complimentary Wi-Fi and audiovisual equipment. You'll find our corporate packages offer a whole array of services and amenities for a successful and fun Santa Fe event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Droot
Cleveland, OH
Jun 6, 2013

Not bad but would not stay here again because......

Advertised continental breakfast (on Internet) was no longer available, according to desk clerk. Very disappointed. False advertising? Left room at 0930, returned 1830 and room was not made up yet. We had left the card on the pillow that indicated "make the beds and replace towels." We had brought our dinner back with us so we had to eat in the lobby while the hotel scurried to make up the room. Skimpy supplies. Had to ask for more soap and toilet paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Memorial weekend for 2
Colorado
May 28, 2013

Nice Lodge but the staff need some training.

The bartender was rude. They had a sign outside the bar on 5/24 with drink specials when we asked why we had been charged a dollar more for all the drinks we had ordered she said it was only for happy hour. But we checked the sign again and no mention of happy hour so we asked her again if we could get our six dollars back or something? She said no and went over and put the sign away. The pool was not heated and cold. The housekeepers twice did not leave any wash cloths, but otherwise the stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
robbwood
Santa Fe NM
May 10, 2013

way too many problems

Stayed 2 nights - I tried contacting a manager after my visit, by email and phone. I left 2 messages and no one every returned them. Looks good, but obviously the management is not there on follow through on problems. In the room there is no WELCOMING GUIDE to the hotel, or anything about the hotel.A month later, I still have unexplained charges on my card. Who knows?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jon from MASS
Boston
Apr 7, 2013

needs updating...

The hotel is tired; and needs updating; clearly a two stair hotel. Bar furniture is torn, rooms are very dark, shower is tiny, and I mean tiny. Hotel looks ok from outside but once inside, the dress is off the pig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast or lunch at the Plaza Cafe. OMG great food, friendly staff and wonderful food.

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nakkyy
North Dakota
Jan 30, 2013

Very Nice Overall

The room was great overall, though the shower was kind of small and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VC123
Dallas
Jan 6, 2013

holiday

We were able to change our room to one facing the pool which was very nice.; good customer service. The cupboard drawers were very rough wood so could not put our nice clothes in them. The outlet to the coffee maker was under the table and hard to reach. The bathroom was not cleaned the first night. Room temperature settings superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I love Turtles
Houston Texas
Nov 7, 2012

Leak in our Bathroom

We were celebrating our 1st Anniversary in Santa Fe and decided to stay at The Lodge, the morning of our Anniversary we got a call from the front desk and were told there was a leak in our bathroom so they were moving us to the Biggest Suite in the hotel, the suite was not all that and we had to move all of our stuff! Happily Married

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner for two was absolutely Delicious!!! Great pizza at Di Lino

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brugh haha
st. cloud mn
Oct 30, 2012

south west charm

the staff was friendly and helpful. the location is great, close to all the great Santa Fe sites. The national cemetery across the road is one of the nicest I've seen. A good reminder for all of us. the hotel is very quite at night, got a good nights sleep. The only down side would be the beds are hard and the coffee pot in the room is small. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jedgar
Redlands, CA
Oct 28, 2012

Excellent Experience!

My fiance and I stayed here one night during a cross country road trip. We were very impressive by the beautiful decor, excellent service, and clean/comfortable reviews. We have to drive a short distance to the downtown Santa Fe, but staying here was definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malba
albuquerque,new mexico
Oct 26, 2012

Great getaway

Staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. This hotel provided a great place for a weekend getaway because it was close to Santa Fe's many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top