$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Super 8 Santa Fe

2 stars
I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
65 reviews
October stay

We were travelling through and only stayed one night. The staff was polite and helpful. The room... See full review

  • usmcdoc
  • Oct 18, 2014
cheaper than most likely in Santa Fe

We were in town for a family member funeral so money was very tight. Very happy with the staff and... See full review

  • Steve cuz I said
  • Oct 4, 2014
An affordable, pet-friendly hotel in the capital city of New Mexico
Super 8 Santa Fe is a budget accommodation on the convenient Cerrillos Road hotel corridor business district near the capital city of New Mexico. This location provides an straight drive to downtown Santa Fe sights including the landmark plaza in the center of town. State office buildings and the university are nearby. Enjoy a reliable, clean hotel facility where a complete hot breakfast is provided free of charge every day. Super 8 welcomes pets for a small fee.
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Pets OK (fees apply)
  • Complimentary self-parking
  • Fitness room
Rooms

Basic king and queen rooms at Super 8 Santa Fe include satellite TV channels, irons and ironing boards, coffee-makers and air conditioning. Access rooms via secure interior corridors. Adjoining rooms and comfortable recliner easy chairs are available in some rooms. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is provided in all guest rooms.

Features

Complimentary hot breakfast in a cheerful breakfast area includes waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, juice, coffee and more. Super 8 Santa Fe has a small workout room that is complimentary for guests to use during select hours. Use the guest computer in the lobby to look up travel information. Walk to casual eateries and grocery stores in the immediate area. This hotel also has a 24-hour front desk and laundry services.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (60.8 mi/97.9 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Georgia O'Keefe Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (20.5 mi/33 km)
  • Los Alamos, NM (39.1 mi/62.9 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (44.3 mi/71.2 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (57.4 mi/92.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (73.6 mi/119 km)
Business
  • Complimentary computer work station business center in lobby
  • Photocopying and faxing services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Santa Fe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Santa Fe

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FaridH
Business
Abilene TX
Apr 21, 2012

I would not stay here again

The bed was dirty, nothing in the room worked, The TV shuts off every 60 minutes and you have to get up and manually restart it. the staff ignored me when I had problems. I would pay double not to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daveadsr98yerhgfn
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Aug 14, 2012

Disappointing

We ordered and paid for a non-smoking room and were given a smoking room. When we complained to the front desk clerk we were told that's what we booked! Suggestion: Don't tell the customer what they booked- ask instead; there may have been a mix up in the booking. Her approach was rude and unprofessional! We were then told there was nothing else available, but when I insisted, she suddenly found a non-smoking room for us. The room was missing a hairdryer and again we were told they had none available. Poor service and incapable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Fe is lovely- just find a better hotel/motel, you visit will be much more pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raton, n.m.
Sep 21, 2012

Santa Fe Trip!

Room was suppose top be a non smoking room! Stunk like smoke! carpets filthy! rooms extra hot! Window screens bent like if some one tried to break in1 i will not stay theiragain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WRESTLING FATHER
Business
KENNEWICK WA.
Jun 14, 2012

VERY BASIC IN ALL ASPECTS

EVERYTHING WAS VERY BASIC, BUT OVERALL FOR THE PRICE I DONT HAVE MANY COMPLAINTS, JUST YOUR AVERAGE LOW PRICE STAY, CAN NOT COMPLAIN FOR THE PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

ACCESS TO THE HOTEL WAS A LITTLE DIFFICULT DUE TO SOME WORK AND BEING DONE AND LOCATION ON A CORNER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelling 2012
Business
Clarksville, TN
Aug 21, 2012

Not impressed

Dated motel that needs a re-fresh. Breakfast was pretty limited. The location is a few miles away from I-25 and not really easy to find at night. The staff was not real helpful and could not provide a receipt since I booked on line... Probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 James
Business
Marshall, TX
Sep 2, 2013

2 Tavelers

The room was OK. You could smell in the hallway. The elevator was not working. The breakfast was about average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
keyoung
Business
liberal,ks
Jun 5, 2010

dissapointed,but still ok

it was ok,but the lacking of clock and hair drier added to my stress level as i had to be at a certain place at a certain time. if i would have known there was no hair drier ,i would have brought my own. stress level high as i had to go with my hair wet. no refrigerator in room to keep my drinks cold,but you had a safe,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JandK
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

December Overnight 2014

The hotel lobby was quaint and the main areas comfortable. The hotel has been renovating and while the bed linens were new in the room that was about all...there was the smell of paint so I assume that was new too. The bathroom had a shower curtain rod coming off the wall so the shower curtain kept sliding into the middle. There were some tacky 1980's southwest murals in the hallways. This was defiantly a 1 night only kind of stay for us. You can tell it hotel is run by a family as the grandma eyeballed us getting our breakfast items the whole time from the corner of the front desk...a little creepy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 22, 2011

Ski trip

They didn't provide enough toilet paper and towels in the bathrooms unless we ask for it.they only provided half a roll and two towels and in one room of the towels was tore up. the t.v was not working in one of the rooms and that same room they did not have a phone where i could call my kids back in forth. other then that the stay was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

stores near by,and some restaurants.and the price was so reasonable..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karley
Business
Amarillo, TX, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great for the price!

Rooms were very clean, it was a little noisy but overall nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top