$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Super 8 Santa Fe

2 stars
View map of I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
66 reviews
business

Great value! Friendly staff. Clean room! I will stay there again! See full review

  • Karen M.
  • Jan 7, 2015
family trip

great family trip. had a great time. hotel was great See full review

  • Rose D.
  • Jun 15, 2015
Super 8 Santa Fe is a budget accommodation on the convenient Cerrillos Road hotel corridor business district near the capital city of New Mexico. This location provides an straight drive to downtown Santa Fe sights including the landmark plaza in the center of town. State office buildings and the university are nearby. Enjoy a reliable, clean hotel facility where a complete hot breakfast is provided free of charge every day. Super 8 welcomes pets for a small fee.
Rooms

Basic king and queen rooms at Super 8 Santa Fe include satellite TV channels, irons and ironing boards, coffee-makers and air conditioning. Access rooms via secure interior corridors. Adjoining rooms and comfortable recliner easy chairs are available in some rooms. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is provided in all guest rooms.

Property features

Complimentary hot breakfast in a cheerful breakfast area includes waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, juice, coffee and more. Super 8 Santa Fe has a small workout room that is complimentary for guests to use during select hours. Use the guest computer in the lobby to look up travel information. Walk to casual eateries and grocery stores in the immediate area. This hotel also has a 24-hour front desk and laundry services.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Pets OK (fees apply)
  • Complimentary self-parking
  • Fitness room
Nearby attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Georgia O'Keefe Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (20.5 mi/33 km)
  • Los Alamos, NM (39.1 mi/62.9 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (44.3 mi/71.2 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (57.4 mi/92.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (73.6 mi/119 km)
Business
  • Complimentary computer work station business center in lobby
  • Photocopying and faxing services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms
Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (60.8 mi/97.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Santa Fe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Santa Fe

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 66
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen M.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

business

Great value! Friendly staff. Clean room! I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del Men
Business
Denver
Apr 14, 2013

business trip

Hotel is in great location and at a good price. My employees like this hotel and they frequently stay in hotels and they request this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Ana
May 25, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel - Santa Fe

The Super 8 Motel in Santa Fe could have been cleaner, especially the continental breakfast bar. The room was very small, which surprised me. The downstairs lobby area was nice, though, and I appreciated the free computer. I would recommend this to a friend if they had checked out other options first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown plaza

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 1, 2011

Great price but REALLY basic

This motel is very well priced at less than $50 a night. However, the furnishings and linens were quite worn. There is no pool or hot tub, and the fitness room has only a treadmill and minimal Nautilus-type equipment. The front desk folks were friendly and helpful.There are numerous places to eat nearby and a Walgreen's about a block away. It is about 8 miles from the Plaza/downtown area. The hot breakfast that comes with the price of room rental consists of biscuits and gravy and sausage, along with cereal, juices and breads. It would have been great to have a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Also, the television is Direct TV and did not get any major network channels (like local TV stations.) That was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying here rent a car if possible. There is only one taxi service in Santa Fe and the ride downtown costs about $23 with tip. Bus service is good but slow, taking about a half hour to get to the Plaza.

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
keyoung
Business
liberal,ks
Jun 5, 2010

dissapointed,but still ok

it was ok,but the lacking of clock and hair drier added to my stress level as i had to be at a certain place at a certain time. if i would have known there was no hair drier ,i would have brought my own. stress level high as i had to go with my hair wet. no refrigerator in room to keep my drinks cold,but you had a safe,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FaridH
Business
Abilene TX
Apr 21, 2012

I would not stay here again

The bed was dirty, nothing in the room worked, The TV shuts off every 60 minutes and you have to get up and manually restart it. the staff ignored me when I had problems. I would pay double not to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top