$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Super 8 Santa Fe

2 stars
I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
66 reviews
business

Great value! Friendly staff. Clean room! I will stay there again! See full review

  • Karen M.
  • Jan 7, 2015
October stay

We were travelling through and only stayed one night. The staff was polite and helpful. The room... See full review

  • usmcdoc
  • Oct 18, 2014
An affordable, pet-friendly hotel in the capital city of New Mexico
Super 8 Santa Fe is a budget accommodation on the convenient Cerrillos Road hotel corridor business district near the capital city of New Mexico. This location provides an straight drive to downtown Santa Fe sights including the landmark plaza in the center of town. State office buildings and the university are nearby. Enjoy a reliable, clean hotel facility where a complete hot breakfast is provided free of charge every day. Super 8 welcomes pets for a small fee.
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Pets OK (fees apply)
  • Complimentary self-parking
  • Fitness room
Rooms

Basic king and queen rooms at Super 8 Santa Fe include satellite TV channels, irons and ironing boards, coffee-makers and air conditioning. Access rooms via secure interior corridors. Adjoining rooms and comfortable recliner easy chairs are available in some rooms. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is provided in all guest rooms.

Features

Complimentary hot breakfast in a cheerful breakfast area includes waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, juice, coffee and more. Super 8 Santa Fe has a small workout room that is complimentary for guests to use during select hours. Use the guest computer in the lobby to look up travel information. Walk to casual eateries and grocery stores in the immediate area. This hotel also has a 24-hour front desk and laundry services.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (60.8 mi/97.9 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Georgia O'Keefe Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (20.5 mi/33 km)
  • Los Alamos, NM (39.1 mi/62.9 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (44.3 mi/71.2 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (57.4 mi/92.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (73.6 mi/119 km)
Business
  • Complimentary computer work station business center in lobby
  • Photocopying and faxing services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Santa Fe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Santa Fe

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve cuz I said
Business
anacortes Washington
Oct 4, 2014

cheaper than most likely in Santa Fe

We were in town for a family member funeral so money was very tight. Very happy with the staff and accommodations at Super 8. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usmcdoc
Business
Kansas
Oct 18, 2014

October stay

We were travelling through and only stayed one night. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was average but as expected. Good stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 22, 2011

Ski trip

They didn't provide enough toilet paper and towels in the bathrooms unless we ask for it.they only provided half a roll and two towels and in one room of the towels was tore up. the t.v was not working in one of the rooms and that same room they did not have a phone where i could call my kids back in forth. other then that the stay was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

stores near by,and some restaurants.and the price was so reasonable..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karley
Business
Amarillo, TX, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great for the price!

Rooms were very clean, it was a little noisy but overall nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan19
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 15, 2012

Good hotel for the price

This hotel was very clean and service was good. A little bit noisy because we were on the end closest to the street but still a nice stay for the price. I would have like to have had a pool and hot tub though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Atomic Grill in the plaza. A wonderful place to eat and the pricing is very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dancindiva1980
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 17, 2012

Had everything I needed!

The pictures were fairly accurate, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. I needed an extra pillow, and the guy at the front desk went above and beyond to get me one! It made me very happy! I was traveling by myself, and as a single woman I try to be safe. They put me in a hallway not too far from the front desk on the second floor. I had a lot of stuff to tote along, but it was worth it because it was nice and quiet and I didn't hear a peep from outside (well insulated). Pretty good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Driving and more driving
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 2, 2010

Good when Driving Through

Was heading through town on my way to Colorado and so this stop was convenient. Unfortunately, I was needing sleep and the people next door were cleaarly heard when they got in after 1am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Photo man
Business
Duarte, CA
Jun 16, 2009

Inexpensive and comfortable

Got my room with no hassles. Was inexpensive and comfortable, everything worked, i.e. TV, remote, radio/alarm clock, all the lights and plugs, coffee maker, AC and Telephone. Easy access to the exits. No hassle checkout. This place did its job AOK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 1, 2011

Great price but REALLY basic

This motel is very well priced at less than $50 a night. However, the furnishings and linens were quite worn. There is no pool or hot tub, and the fitness room has only a treadmill and minimal Nautilus-type equipment. The front desk folks were friendly and helpful.There are numerous places to eat nearby and a Walgreen's about a block away. It is about 8 miles from the Plaza/downtown area. The hot breakfast that comes with the price of room rental consists of biscuits and gravy and sausage, along with cereal, juices and breads. It would have been great to have a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Also, the television is Direct TV and did not get any major network channels (like local TV stations.) That was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying here rent a car if possible. There is only one taxi service in Santa Fe and the ride downtown costs about $23 with tip. Bus service is good but slow, taking about a half hour to get to the Plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ill
Jan 2, 2011

Good for the price.

Several light bulbs out in the room, no TV remote, no hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top