$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 3, 2014

Super 8 Santa Fe

2 stars
I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
52 reviews
Great value for a clean comfortable room

We stayed here one night on the way to Denver from Phoenix. We got a great price and were... See full review

  • L and G
  • Mar 27, 2014
Excellent Value

My only complaint was the breakfast offerings. There was a fairly good selection but the hard... See full review

  • LoveTravelingTheWorld
  • Oct 9, 2013
An affordable, pet-friendly hotel in the capital city of New Mexico
Super 8 Santa Fe is a budget accommodation on the convenient Cerrillos Road hotel corridor business district near the capital city of New Mexico. This location provides an straight drive to downtown Santa Fe sights including the landmark plaza in the center of town. State office buildings and the university are nearby. Enjoy a reliable, clean hotel facility where a complete hot breakfast is provided free of charge every day. Super 8 welcomes pets for a small fee.
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Pets OK (fees apply)
  • Complimentary self-parking
  • Fitness room
Rooms

Basic king and queen rooms at Super 8 Santa Fe include satellite TV channels, irons and ironing boards, coffee-makers and air conditioning. Access rooms via secure interior corridors. Adjoining rooms and comfortable recliner easy chairs are available in some rooms. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is provided in all guest rooms.

Features

Complimentary hot breakfast in a cheerful breakfast area includes waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, juice, coffee and more. Super 8 Santa Fe has a small workout room that is complimentary for guests to use during select hours. Use the guest computer in the lobby to look up travel information. Walk to casual eateries and grocery stores in the immediate area. This hotel also has a 24-hour front desk and laundry services.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (60.8 mi/97.9 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Georgia O'Keefe Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (20.5 mi/33 km)
  • Los Alamos, NM (39.1 mi/62.9 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (44.3 mi/71.2 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (57.4 mi/92.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (73.6 mi/119 km)
Business
  • Complimentary computer work station business center in lobby
  • Photocopying and faxing services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Santa Fe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.648 -106.0031
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Santa Fe

Overall score

3.5 / 5
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
houselady
NJ
Oct 5, 2009

Super 8 - Cerrillos Rd.

All I needed for my time in Santa Fe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
Precious and Heather
Ft Worth, TX
Jun 23, 2013

Wonderful budget hotel

I was traveling on a budget and stayed in hotels all similarly priced but this one blew the others out of the water for how nice it was. I have stayed in hotels that cost twice what this one did and were no nicer. The room was very updated with bright colorful bedding and furniture. It was all in a very "Santa Fe" style, not the usual crazy patterns you find in a lot of hotels. They also had a very good breakfast with biscuits and gravy and a make-your-own-waffle station. It was also a completely non-smoking hotel. I would stay here again, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
sss
Broken Arrow, OK
Jul 12, 2010

Fantastic!

Clean, quiet, convenient, soft towels. Husband w/ bad back slept like a baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Able to walk to grocery and drug store. Lots of restaurants near. Straight drive to Old Town.

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
phx, az
Feb 23, 2011

Was worth it

This was a clean easy to find and convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
Del Men
Business
Denver
Apr 14, 2013

business trip

Hotel is in great location and at a good price. My employees like this hotel and they frequently stay in hotels and they request this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Santa Ana
May 25, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel - Santa Fe

The Super 8 Motel in Santa Fe could have been cleaner, especially the continental breakfast bar. The room was very small, which surprised me. The downstairs lobby area was nice, though, and I appreciated the free computer. I would recommend this to a friend if they had checked out other options first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown plaza

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
Mountainluvver
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 23, 2009

Good location, great price!

Helpful front desk staff. Nice location; easy to find if you're coming up from Albuquerque. Lots of dining and shopping in the area. Easy to get to historic downtown Santa Fe. We liked this location enough to return here for the last night of our vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice dining area and a good breakfast bar - cold cereals, muffins, toast, juice.

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Scottsdale
Aug 19, 2010

Quick trip and stay

Positive experience, good parking for late night checkin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
Jan and Marcel
Chicago, Ilinois
Feb 14, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised!

Friendly greeting at reception! Very Clean rooms Comfortable bed Good Shower and amenities A real great Deal on the price and we would recommend for sure Internet connection What more do you want Review by A Chicago Couple J M

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Aztec Cafe in Santa Fe, is a Super place for lunch and Great Coffee and Homemade Delicacies A Good Place to meet Friends! Internet Access!

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Santa Fe, NM
May 19, 2011

ambience

The virtual tour of the inside lobby of this hotel got my attention; the reality of it realized and I was pleased. The agents at the desk were helpful and friendly. The 24 Hr coffee was a plus! I'll go back to that Hotel any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top