$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Super 8 Santa Fe

2 stars
I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
66 reviews
business

Great value! Friendly staff. Clean room! I will stay there again! See full review

  • Karen M.
  • Jan 7, 2015
October stay

We were travelling through and only stayed one night. The staff was polite and helpful. The room... See full review

  • usmcdoc
  • Oct 18, 2014
An affordable, pet-friendly hotel in the capital city of New Mexico
Super 8 Santa Fe is a budget accommodation on the convenient Cerrillos Road hotel corridor business district near the capital city of New Mexico. This location provides an straight drive to downtown Santa Fe sights including the landmark plaza in the center of town. State office buildings and the university are nearby. Enjoy a reliable, clean hotel facility where a complete hot breakfast is provided free of charge every day. Super 8 welcomes pets for a small fee.
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Pets OK (fees apply)
  • Complimentary self-parking
  • Fitness room
Rooms

Basic king and queen rooms at Super 8 Santa Fe include satellite TV channels, irons and ironing boards, coffee-makers and air conditioning. Access rooms via secure interior corridors. Adjoining rooms and comfortable recliner easy chairs are available in some rooms. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is provided in all guest rooms.

Features

Complimentary hot breakfast in a cheerful breakfast area includes waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, juice, coffee and more. Super 8 Santa Fe has a small workout room that is complimentary for guests to use during select hours. Use the guest computer in the lobby to look up travel information. Walk to casual eateries and grocery stores in the immediate area. This hotel also has a 24-hour front desk and laundry services.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (60.8 mi/97.9 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Georgia O'Keefe Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (20.5 mi/33 km)
  • Los Alamos, NM (39.1 mi/62.9 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (44.3 mi/71.2 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (57.4 mi/92.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (73.6 mi/119 km)
Business
  • Complimentary computer work station business center in lobby
  • Photocopying and faxing services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Santa Fe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Santa Fe

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 66
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy Luis
Business
Sacramento
Dec 3, 2014

So so, and comfortable

Good, helpful staff -- it was good enough for my one day trip. I would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Money saver dad
Business
Castle Rock, Colorado
Aug 28, 2014

Fun getaway

Clean, comfortable, and great value. Stayed for a week and found this was a great central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian festival was great, book early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Pescador
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 1, 2013

NIce and quiet

For a two star motel this place was as quite as some four star places. The staff was very nice and very helpful. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Precious and Heather
Business
Ft Worth, TX
Jun 23, 2013

Wonderful budget hotel

I was traveling on a budget and stayed in hotels all similarly priced but this one blew the others out of the water for how nice it was. I have stayed in hotels that cost twice what this one did and were no nicer. The room was very updated with bright colorful bedding and furniture. It was all in a very "Santa Fe" style, not the usual crazy patterns you find in a lot of hotels. They also had a very good breakfast with biscuits and gravy and a make-your-own-waffle station. It was also a completely non-smoking hotel. I would stay here again, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David in Denver
Business
ABQ, NM, USA
Apr 8, 2013

Nice enough...great value

It's well kept, comfortable and just a few miles from downtown. For the price, I doubt you can do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelling 2012
Business
Clarksville, TN
Aug 21, 2012

Not impressed

Dated motel that needs a re-fresh. Breakfast was pretty limited. The location is a few miles away from I-25 and not really easy to find at night. The staff was not real helpful and could not provide a receipt since I booked on line... Probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artistic lady
Business
Santa Fe
Jul 25, 2012

fantastic value and pleasant staff

Staying there exceeded my expectation. I chose super 8 in budget oriented manner. Didn't expect much. But much pleasant and cheerful young staff at the front, good breakfast in the morning was excellent. It was kind of warm family like atmosphere having breakfast with other guest every morning while I was staying. I will be happy to book Super8 again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If it is your casual trip, not the honeymoon, budget oriented, but still clean and comfortable place in the good location , this place is for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dancindiva1980
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 17, 2012

Had everything I needed!

The pictures were fairly accurate, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. I needed an extra pillow, and the guy at the front desk went above and beyond to get me one! It made me very happy! I was traveling by myself, and as a single woman I try to be safe. They put me in a hallway not too far from the front desk on the second floor. I had a lot of stuff to tote along, but it was worth it because it was nice and quiet and I didn't hear a peep from outside (well insulated). Pretty good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Free Spirit
Business
California
Aug 15, 2011

Pleasant, adequate accommodations

Accommodations were adequate for the price and the breakfast was excellent. The desk staff did their jobs, but were not overly friendly or helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone who would like a convenient location, cleanliness and value for the price, but the staff really needs to work on its customer service skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ill
Jan 2, 2011

Good for the price.

Several light bulbs out in the room, no TV remote, no hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top