$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Super 8 Santa Fe

2 stars
View map of I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Santa Fe

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daveadsr98yerhgfn
Couples
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Aug 14, 2012

Disappointing

We ordered and paid for a non-smoking room and were given a smoking room. When we complained to the front desk clerk we were told that's what we booked! Suggestion: Don't tell the customer what they booked- ask instead; there may have been a mix up in the booking. Her approach was rude and unprofessional! We were then told there was nothing else available, but when I insisted, she suddenly found a non-smoking room for us. The room was missing a hairdryer and again we were told they had none available. Poor service and incapable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Fe is lovely- just find a better hotel/motel, you visit will be much more pleasant.

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kombucha
Couples
Austin TX
Aug 13, 2012

Superior 8: Three Star Value

Desk service was prompt and superior. Room was clean, all fixtures and services functioned. Room safe was useful. Hair dryer and coffemeaker well-designed. Shower water was always hot. Breakfast of waffles and cereals completely acceptable. One caution: check out room n advance: the first one had smoke residue. Altogether quite acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THe Tune Up Cafe

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artistic lady
Single
Santa Fe
Jul 25, 2012

fantastic value and pleasant staff

Staying there exceeded my expectation. I chose super 8 in budget oriented manner. Didn't expect much. But much pleasant and cheerful young staff at the front, good breakfast in the morning was excellent. It was kind of warm family like atmosphere having breakfast with other guest every morning while I was staying. I will be happy to book Super8 again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If it is your casual trip, not the honeymoon, budget oriented, but still clean and comfortable place in the good location , this place is for you.

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dancindiva1980
Single
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 17, 2012

Had everything I needed!

The pictures were fairly accurate, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. I needed an extra pillow, and the guy at the front desk went above and beyond to get me one! It made me very happy! I was traveling by myself, and as a single woman I try to be safe. They put me in a hallway not too far from the front desk on the second floor. I had a lot of stuff to tote along, but it was worth it because it was nice and quiet and I didn't hear a peep from outside (well insulated). Pretty good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan19
Family
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 15, 2012

Good hotel for the price

This hotel was very clean and service was good. A little bit noisy because we were on the end closest to the street but still a nice stay for the price. I would have like to have had a pool and hot tub though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Atomic Grill in the plaza. A wonderful place to eat and the pricing is very affordable.

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WRESTLING FATHER
Friends
KENNEWICK WA.
Jun 14, 2012

VERY BASIC IN ALL ASPECTS

EVERYTHING WAS VERY BASIC, BUT OVERALL FOR THE PRICE I DONT HAVE MANY COMPLAINTS, JUST YOUR AVERAGE LOW PRICE STAY, CAN NOT COMPLAIN FOR THE PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

ACCESS TO THE HOTEL WAS A LITTLE DIFFICULT DUE TO SOME WORK AND BEING DONE AND LOCATION ON A CORNER.

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AaronW
Couples
Jerusalem, Israel
Apr 27, 2012

Doesn't get any better for a basic hotel

Couldn't have aske for more from a 2-star hotel. Room was very clean, breakfast was great, and the staff were VERY friendly and helpful. I've paid a lot more for a lot less in the past, and was very happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out downtown Santa Fe for a great place to walk around, shop, or eat. The Pueblo-style buildings are really worth seeing.

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FaridH
Business
Abilene TX
Apr 21, 2012

I would not stay here again

The bed was dirty, nothing in the room worked, The TV shuts off every 60 minutes and you have to get up and manually restart it. the staff ignored me when I had problems. I would pay double not to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karley
Couples
Amarillo, TX, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great for the price!

Rooms were very clean, it was a little noisy but overall nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmarilloSam
Family
Amarillo,Texas
Feb 20, 2012

Awesone Getaway

The Hotel was centrally located to ALL the major sites in Santa Fe. Our room had a magnificent view of the mountains around Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great Mexican restaurant located a short drive from the hotel.It serves all meals,and is reasonably priced.

Back to menu Return to top