$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Super 8 Santa Fe

2 stars
View map of I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
66 reviews
business

Great value! Friendly staff. Clean room! I will stay there again! See full review

  • Karen M.
  • Jan 7, 2015
October stay

We were travelling through and only stayed one night. The staff was polite and helpful. The room... See full review

  • usmcdoc
  • Oct 18, 2014
An affordable, pet-friendly hotel in the capital city of New Mexico
Super 8 Santa Fe is a budget accommodation on the convenient Cerrillos Road hotel corridor business district near the capital city of New Mexico. This location provides an straight drive to downtown Santa Fe sights including the landmark plaza in the center of town. State office buildings and the university are nearby. Enjoy a reliable, clean hotel facility where a complete hot breakfast is provided free of charge every day. Super 8 welcomes pets for a small fee.
Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Pets OK (fees apply)
  • Complimentary self-parking
  • Fitness room
Rooms

Basic king and queen rooms at Super 8 Santa Fe include satellite TV channels, irons and ironing boards, coffee-makers and air conditioning. Access rooms via secure interior corridors. Adjoining rooms and comfortable recliner easy chairs are available in some rooms. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is provided in all guest rooms.

Features

Complimentary hot breakfast in a cheerful breakfast area includes waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, juice, coffee and more. Super 8 Santa Fe has a small workout room that is complimentary for guests to use during select hours. Use the guest computer in the lobby to look up travel information. Walk to casual eateries and grocery stores in the immediate area. This hotel also has a 24-hour front desk and laundry services.

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (60.8 mi/97.9 km)
Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Georgia O'Keefe Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Fe Opera (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (20.5 mi/33 km)
  • Los Alamos, NM (39.1 mi/62.9 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (44.3 mi/71.2 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (57.4 mi/92.4 km)
  • Taos, NM (73.6 mi/119 km)
Business
  • Complimentary computer work station business center in lobby
  • Photocopying and faxing services (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Santa Fe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Santa Fe

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kombucha
Business
Austin TX
Aug 13, 2012

Superior 8: Three Star Value

Desk service was prompt and superior. Room was clean, all fixtures and services functioned. Room safe was useful. Hair dryer and coffemeaker well-designed. Shower water was always hot. Breakfast of waffles and cereals completely acceptable. One caution: check out room n advance: the first one had smoke residue. Altogether quite acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THe Tune Up Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artistic lady
Business
Santa Fe
Jul 25, 2012

fantastic value and pleasant staff

Staying there exceeded my expectation. I chose super 8 in budget oriented manner. Didn't expect much. But much pleasant and cheerful young staff at the front, good breakfast in the morning was excellent. It was kind of warm family like atmosphere having breakfast with other guest every morning while I was staying. I will be happy to book Super8 again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If it is your casual trip, not the honeymoon, budget oriented, but still clean and comfortable place in the good location , this place is for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dancindiva1980
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 17, 2012

Had everything I needed!

The pictures were fairly accurate, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. I needed an extra pillow, and the guy at the front desk went above and beyond to get me one! It made me very happy! I was traveling by myself, and as a single woman I try to be safe. They put me in a hallway not too far from the front desk on the second floor. I had a lot of stuff to tote along, but it was worth it because it was nice and quiet and I didn't hear a peep from outside (well insulated). Pretty good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan19
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 15, 2012

Good hotel for the price

This hotel was very clean and service was good. A little bit noisy because we were on the end closest to the street but still a nice stay for the price. I would have like to have had a pool and hot tub though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Atomic Grill in the plaza. A wonderful place to eat and the pricing is very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WRESTLING FATHER
Business
KENNEWICK WA.
Jun 14, 2012

VERY BASIC IN ALL ASPECTS

EVERYTHING WAS VERY BASIC, BUT OVERALL FOR THE PRICE I DONT HAVE MANY COMPLAINTS, JUST YOUR AVERAGE LOW PRICE STAY, CAN NOT COMPLAIN FOR THE PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

ACCESS TO THE HOTEL WAS A LITTLE DIFFICULT DUE TO SOME WORK AND BEING DONE AND LOCATION ON A CORNER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AaronW
Business
Jerusalem, Israel
Apr 27, 2012

Doesn't get any better for a basic hotel

Couldn't have aske for more from a 2-star hotel. Room was very clean, breakfast was great, and the staff were VERY friendly and helpful. I've paid a lot more for a lot less in the past, and was very happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out downtown Santa Fe for a great place to walk around, shop, or eat. The Pueblo-style buildings are really worth seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FaridH
Business
Abilene TX
Apr 21, 2012

I would not stay here again

The bed was dirty, nothing in the room worked, The TV shuts off every 60 minutes and you have to get up and manually restart it. the staff ignored me when I had problems. I would pay double not to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karley
Business
Amarillo, TX, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great for the price!

Rooms were very clean, it was a little noisy but overall nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmarilloSam
Business
Amarillo,Texas
Feb 20, 2012

Awesone Getaway

The Hotel was centrally located to ALL the major sites in Santa Fe. Our room had a magnificent view of the mountains around Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great Mexican restaurant located a short drive from the hotel.It serves all meals,and is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Everett
Business
Crystal River, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Recommend stay

Very good stay. Good size room, clean, no problems. Good breakfast, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top