$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Super 8 Santa Fe

2 stars
View map of I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Santa Fe

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
limegreenbug78
Business
boonton, nj
Jul 21, 2014

great for travel

comfortable & clean place to lay your head for a night or a few. very friendly & helpful front desk staff, especially Karen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try the pantry for great breakfast burritos and friendly wait staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OliviaA
Business
Cleburne, Tx
Jul 16, 2014

Pretty good hotel

This hotel is an older building, so the walls are paper thin and there was a large gap underneath the door for lots of light to come in...but it's in the process of being remodeled. The bed quilts and carpet were new. And there was a safe in the room which was nice. They also have a guest laundry room. The staff was nice and quick. I was very pleased to find they had sausage biscuits and gravy for breakfast!!! Free breakfast hotels don't usually have any meat options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akesten12
Business
Tucumcari, New Mexico
Jul 6, 2014

A great value

A comfortable room, clean with divine beds and a good breakfast. Affordable - we will use this particular hotel whenever we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rwcow
Business
Boston
Jun 26, 2014

Great hotel, worth it!

15 minutes outside of downtown, easy to hop on the bus for $1/person. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Tubs are cheap plastic so they creak during showed, so the first floor is a bit noisier. Still, great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L and G
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 27, 2014

Great value for a clean comfortable room

We stayed here one night on the way to Denver from Phoenix. We got a great price and were pleasantly surprised at the clean, comfortable and roomy accomodations. The interior hallway is a safety plus. The only minus was the noisy late arrival of some other guests - must not be very well soundproofed/insulated because loud voices, footsteps back & forth on the wood hallway floor (maybe think about adding carpet?), doors slamming all seemed amplified, however they quieted down fairly soon and then we had a great night's sleep! We would definitely think about staying here again, especially if we could get such a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tortilla Flats had good Southwestern style Mexican food with quick service at a reasonable price just 1/2 mile up the road. Of course, Santa Fe is known for it's great Southwestern cuisine and there are so many fine restaurants to choose from, many not too far away on the Plaza, but for sheer convenience, Tortilla Flats is a tasty choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveTravelingTheWorld
Business
South Bend, IN
Oct 9, 2013

Excellent Value

My only complaint was the breakfast offerings. There was a fairly good selection but the hard boiled eggs were frozen, yogurt was frozen, biscuits and gravy was warm not hot.. Overall it is a good value for the price and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 James
Business
Marshall, TX
Sep 2, 2013

2 Tavelers

The room was OK. You could smell in the hallway. The elevator was not working. The breakfast was about average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElPasoStone
Business
El Paso, TX
Sep 1, 2013

Do it again

Interested in value, cleanliness and good staff. My ego does not require me to spend a fortune. Glad they had hardboiled eggs on breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

small town, not far from tourist attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and Gwen
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Aug 3, 2013

Pleasant!

After a short delay upon check in my girlfriend and I were upgraded to the master suite at no charge. The staff was friendly and very accommodating to any need we had! Also it was probably one of the most beautiful Super 8 motels ive ever been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Plaza is amazing!!! lots of art in the day and stuff to buy and see and at night it becomes this elegant little hangout spot with wonderful views and nightlife!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Pescador
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 1, 2013

NIce and quiet

For a two star motel this place was as quite as some four star places. The staff was very nice and very helpful. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top