$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
View map of 725 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
71 reviews
Great location and great price

Very comfortable and clean hotel walking distance to downtown Santa Fe (plaza). The staff is very... See full review

  • SANTIAGO T.
  • Apr 7, 2015
spring break

This Was one of the best trips to Sante Fe ever. We were treated exceptionally well by staff and... See full review

  • Blanna
  • Mar 25, 2014
Santa Fe Sage Inn

Top hotels

Santa Fe Sage Inn Rooms

Traditional Queen
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room With Two Queen Size Beds
King Suite
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Suite Bedroom with King Size Bed Separate Living Area
Two Queen Room With Refrigerator
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room Two Queen Size Beds With Refrigerator
Traditional King Room
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room With One King Size Bed
Queen Suite
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Suite Queen Size Bed
King Room With Refrigerator
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Rooms Upgraded Furniture Package and Refrigerator

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Temperature control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 71
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corinita
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Super location

I really enjoy staying at the Sage Inn because the front staff is usually so helpful and the location is just perfect. You can walk to many places downtown, and my favorite hangout, the Santa Fe Baking Company is just around the corner on Cordova. This time, however, there were a few glitches with housekeeping staff. I think they were completely booked and a little frantic. The key did not work twice and so they took off my parking. I feel like everyone tries really hard to help guests out at the Sage.I loved the tinwork in my room, and it was very quiet, despite the full house. Lots of pluses for choosing Sage Inn!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Farmers Market just across the street in the Railroad District on Saturday. It is wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling montana annie
Business
missoula mt
Apr 17, 2014

charming decor

remarkably quiet given its location so close to the plaza. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The attention to southwest decor was amazing. I recommend this highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a wonderful consignment store on Guadaloupe about half a mile from the hotel toward the plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodyworker bliss
Business
Nebraska
Feb 25, 2013

Workshop stay

The hotel I'd give a 3 1/2 stars. It's clean and centrally located. Easy walking distance to things. I can't say enough good things about the staff. They have a superb attitude and are helpful beyond belief. I would recommend this hotel to anyone new to the area.Any and all questions were answered with a helpful smile. It was my first time traveling to Santa Fe and they all made it a tremendous experience. The newly renovated rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vinaigrette's was wonderful. Definately worth it. Whole foods is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rogan
Business
NC
Apr 29, 2012

travel on a budget

I found this stay to be more than I expected. The breakfast buffet was more than adaquate with plenty of fresh fruit. The rooms can be a little noisy depending on the clients that are boarded above your room. The next time I stay there I will request a second floor room. The staff was extremely professional and the shuttle service to the plaza was a real plus,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bandana
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 20, 2012

OK for 2-3 nigts

The hotel is OK for a 2-3 night stay, but a week was a little long. Breakfast is pretty basic and always the same. Avoid going at 8am, it gets very crowded and you might have to wait for a table. The Whole Foods right next door is a great plus! My first room felt like a cave... it was dark and there was no wi-fi reception. I asked to be moved to another room and had no problems there. The trash can was not emptied every day, I had to set it right by the door to make it obvious it needed attetion. It's about a 10 minute walk to the plaza, so probably the best value you can get within walking distance to downtown. Overall my stay was OK, but I didn't love it and probably wouldn't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vinaigrette restaurant is just a block away. Great salads when you need a break from all the chili - service is somewhat slow, but the salads are all very interesting and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella Katz
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good Deal for a Fair Place

Comfortable room for a fair price. Strengths: clean room, reasonable price, wi-fi, free breakfast, can walk into town, next door to a Whole Foods. Weaknesses: poor picture on cable T.V., thin walls, weak wi-fi signal, noisy AC unit, breakfast high carb and processed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shidoni Sculpture Garden on Bishop's Lodge Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryandBerwynthedog
Business
San Tan Valley, AZ, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Nice

Hotel location can't be beat. It was nice enough but I didn't feel like I was getting a great bargain for my rate. Would stay again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLDD
Business
Colorado
Feb 20, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

I must say I was quite surprised. Coming to Sante Fe for a workshop and trying to keep expenses down, this was the perfect place!! Very affordable, very clean!! Close to downtown!! I was very please. I would definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 24, 2011

Convenient location; staff need training

Spent 6 nights while taking photo class in Santa Fe. Good location; next to Whole Foods, short walk to Vinaigrette and La Choza restaurants, easy walk to the Plaza. Old TV in a clean and quiet room at the back of the complex. Staff too busy to be consistently courteous? They forgot my wake-up call the last day and lacked the smiles and thank yous that make a place special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great salads at Vinaigrette when you have overdosed on green chile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, Co
Feb 4, 2011

pamper

Another great visit.....comfortable, clean, delicious breakfast. Will book again when I travel to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Super bargain!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top