$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
View map of 725 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
spring break

This Was one of the best trips to Sante Fe ever. We were treated exceptionally well by staff and... See full review

  • Blanna
  • Mar 25, 2014
Super location

I really enjoy staying at the Sage Inn because the front staff is usually so helpful and the... See full review

  • Corinita
  • Dec 31, 2014
Santa Fe Sage Inn

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Fe Sage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Santa Fe Sage Inn Rooms

Traditional Queen
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room With Two Queen Size Beds
King Suite
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Suite Bedroom with King Size Bed Separate Living Area
Two Queen Room With Refrigerator
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room Two Queen Size Beds With Refrigerator
Traditional King Room
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room With One King Size Bed
Queen Suite
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Suite Queen Size Bed
King Room With Refrigerator
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Rooms Upgraded Furniture Package and Refrigerator

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Temperature control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MRJR
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Aug 16, 2014

Terrific value

The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an older property very well maintained. The staff was as professional and helpful as any 5 star. The location is convenient to downtown without the bustle of downtown. The rooms have been nicely upgraded. The property is older and shows it's age in little ways. For me it was a four star stay, I only rated it three stars to not create too high expectations for potential visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Farol is an off the main path infertility restaurant. If you are there when Vincente and his Flamenco group are performing don't miss it. Unlike any Flamenco performance you will ever see. Outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SJ1y
Business
Denver CO
Jun 18, 2014

Sage Inn Santa Fe

I usually stay at the pricier properties in SF, but the Sage is a tremendous value if you just want a clean place to crash, shuttle to the plaza, and they put me in non pet room because they are pet friendly and I was solo...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blueriverbass
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 4, 2013

Convenient to all

Courteous and helpful staff. Great location convenient to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great Italian meal try Mangiamo Pronto

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business trip man
Business
Utah
Mar 19, 2013

Great quick business trip

I was in Santa Fe for a work conference near the downtown area. I was there most of the time and so it was nice to come back to a hotel that had a comfortable bed. The breakfast was pretty good. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They did a great job of making me feel welcome and making sure I had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cowgirlz BBQ and The Whole Hog are great BBQ restaurants just down Guadalupe drive from the hotel. Very tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paperclip
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 20, 2013

Easy and Convienient

The hotel was close to everything I needed to visit, the staff was efficient. A good place for a one night visit for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALOHA HAWAII
Business
HONOLULU HAWAII
Apr 27, 2012

VERY GOOD FOR A BUSINESS STAY

THE PRICE IS AFFORTABLE FOR SMALL BUSINESS LIKE ME. HAVE A COMFERENCE ROOM WHICH WE USED AND WAS AFFORDABLE. HAVE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IN LOUNGE. FOR LUNCH AND DINNER THERE WERE ALOT OF PLACES IN WALKING DISTANCE OR USING THE SAGE COACH OFFERED BY THE HOTEL TO GO TO THE PLAZE DOWNTOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

HAVEING LUNCH AND DINNER AT THE WHOLE FOOD STORE RIGHT NEXT DOOR.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arlen F
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great location, basic/clean accommodation

Since much of the time spent in Santa Fe was away from the hotel, I found the room and location basic for my needs. Decor is dated but my queen bed was comfortable enough. One big advantage is, unlike other hotels, I was able to slide a window open for fresh air anytime. However, when I wanted to soak in the bath, the stopper would not work. The hotel sent someone up for repair but it wasn't possible. The location worked well as it is right next to a Whole Foods Market...perfect for grabbing food to go before & after each busy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria VA
Mar 30, 2011

Great location and people

Okay I have to say that one of the reasons I love staying at the Sage Inn, which I do once a year at the end of March here in Santa Fe, NM, is that Whole Foods is right next door, and there is a kicking coffee shop --- Sage Bakery, just a couple of blocks walk towards the plaza. So while you may want to go out eating Mexican food every night at what may be a hit or miss experience, Whole Foods always provides! You have to walk in Santa Fe, and the Sage Inn is close enough to the plaza to be very walkable, and far enough off the plaza to be affordable. Staff are friendly, the pool is heated, and parking is free. Breakfast is adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods next door ensures you are connected to healthful eating and living wholesome. Use it and save yourself from too many red and green chilies and the walking distances that could challenge older folks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 22, 2009

Disappointing

Like staying at a Motel 6, in town. The motel is huge, cheaply made, no character. The room smelled like bad cologne deoderizer. The breakfast was pretty skimpy, really crowded, and with very short hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top