$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
View map of 725 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corinnemary
Friends
Thiells, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2012

worth the trip

The staff was great. Friendly, informative, helpful. I must give cudo's to Norma and Reggie, the Best. The room was great and the Inn was close to downtown and the hwy to get around. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marie's the best, friendly,Great food, southwestern great experience

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tx artist
Couples
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Santa Fe - Fantastic place to stay!

This hotel is clean, comfortable and close to all sites!!! Great location! Desk personnel & staff always on hand, fully staffed and friendly and offer any help needed. Continental breakfast was good with plenty of fruit, cereals, breads/bagels & etc. Two computers & printers available for use. Will always choose to stay here when visiting Santa Fe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Appyowner
Couples
Joshua, TX
Apr 28, 2012

Right place for the price

This hotel is close to downtown and has a shuttle with a great informative driver. The breakfast was great with a wonderful hostess who made sure you had what you needed. The rooms are a bit small and had a few issues..our tv keep turning black and white. They do need to add microwaves and fridges to the rooms. The water if soft in the shower and I think they need to add hand held shower heads to help save some water. Housekeeping in great and everyone is friendly. Worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kasha Katuwe Tent Rocks National Monument is well worth the 40 mile drive if you like natural wonders and quiet places. Amazing!

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotsoringsfan
Couples
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great location and Value

Location was excellent within walking distance to the plaza. The area by the" Railroad park " was a nice surprise and the farmer's market and artists booths were great!Staff were helpful and friendly. The Room was better than i expected. Decor was nice, beds were comfortable. There was not a lot of extra space but for our purpose of being gone most of the time adequate. I have paid more for less. I would recommend it and i would stay there again. If you like hotsprings there are natural springs to hike too as well as spa type springs such as Ojo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rogan
Single
NC
Apr 29, 2012

travel on a budget

I found this stay to be more than I expected. The breakfast buffet was more than adaquate with plenty of fresh fruit. The rooms can be a little noisy depending on the clients that are boarded above your room. The next time I stay there I will request a second floor room. The staff was extremely professional and the shuttle service to the plaza was a real plus,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels from Seattle
Family
Seattle
Jul 30, 2012

Santa Fe weekend

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The price is right. It's a trek to downtown, but the shuttle is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Antonio Travelers
Friends
San Antonio
Aug 21, 2012

Satisfied from San Antonio

We stopped in Santa Fe on our way home from dropping off our son at school. The Sage Inn provided a perfect place to unwind and enjoy the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodyworker bliss
Single
Nebraska
Feb 25, 2013

Workshop stay

The hotel I'd give a 3 1/2 stars. It's clean and centrally located. Easy walking distance to things. I can't say enough good things about the staff. They have a superb attitude and are helpful beyond belief. I would recommend this hotel to anyone new to the area.Any and all questions were answered with a helpful smile. It was my first time traveling to Santa Fe and they all made it a tremendous experience. The newly renovated rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vinaigrette's was wonderful. Definately worth it. Whole foods is right next door.

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business trip man
Business
Utah
Mar 19, 2013

Great quick business trip

I was in Santa Fe for a work conference near the downtown area. I was there most of the time and so it was nice to come back to a hotel that had a comfortable bed. The breakfast was pretty good. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They did a great job of making me feel welcome and making sure I had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cowgirlz BBQ and The Whole Hog are great BBQ restaurants just down Guadalupe drive from the hotel. Very tasty!

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fongwa
Couples
Colorado, USA
Apr 16, 2013

Close

Even though the hotel has a shuttle to the old plaza downtown, it really is a very nice walk. It's also right across the way from the famous Santa Fe Farmer's Market. Worth planning a visit when you can take in the market--ESPECIALLY in last summer! Beautiful farmers' produce--very photogenic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thomasitas is just down the street--a local favorite!

Back to menu Return to top