$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2015 Check-out: Feb 28, 2015

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
View map of 725 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
spring break

This Was one of the best trips to Sante Fe ever. We were treated exceptionally well by staff and... See full review

  • Blanna
  • Mar 25, 2014
Super location

I really enjoy staying at the Sage Inn because the front staff is usually so helpful and the... See full review

  • Corinita
  • Dec 31, 2014
Santa Fe Sage Inn

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Fe Sage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Santa Fe Sage Inn Rooms

Traditional Queen
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room With Two Queen Size Beds
King Suite
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Suite Bedroom with King Size Bed Separate Living Area
Two Queen Room With Refrigerator
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room Two Queen Size Beds With Refrigerator
Traditional King Room
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room With One King Size Bed
Queen Suite
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Suite Queen Size Bed
King Room With Refrigerator
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Rooms Upgraded Furniture Package and Refrigerator

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Temperature control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLDD
Business
Colorado
Feb 20, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

I must say I was quite surprised. Coming to Sante Fe for a workshop and trying to keep expenses down, this was the perfect place!! Very affordable, very clean!! Close to downtown!! I was very please. I would definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado springs, co
Jan 17, 2011

Sage Inn

Very, very satisfied with the Sage Inn. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. The checkin process was smooth and they gave me the name of fabulous pizza place. I slept like a log and then enjoyed a delicious breakfast in their dining area that had a kiva fireplace that was lit....mmmm...nice ambiance. Will certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to plaza, shopping in the Railyard District, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, Co
Feb 4, 2011

pamper

Another great visit.....comfortable, clean, delicious breakfast. Will book again when I travel to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Super bargain!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella Katz
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good Deal for a Fair Place

Comfortable room for a fair price. Strengths: clean room, reasonable price, wi-fi, free breakfast, can walk into town, next door to a Whole Foods. Weaknesses: poor picture on cable T.V., thin walls, weak wi-fi signal, noisy AC unit, breakfast high carb and processed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shidoni Sculpture Garden on Bishop's Lodge Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rogan
Business
NC
Apr 29, 2012

travel on a budget

I found this stay to be more than I expected. The breakfast buffet was more than adaquate with plenty of fresh fruit. The rooms can be a little noisy depending on the clients that are boarded above your room. The next time I stay there I will request a second floor room. The staff was extremely professional and the shuttle service to the plaza was a real plus,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodyworker bliss
Business
Nebraska
Feb 25, 2013

Workshop stay

The hotel I'd give a 3 1/2 stars. It's clean and centrally located. Easy walking distance to things. I can't say enough good things about the staff. They have a superb attitude and are helpful beyond belief. I would recommend this hotel to anyone new to the area.Any and all questions were answered with a helpful smile. It was my first time traveling to Santa Fe and they all made it a tremendous experience. The newly renovated rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vinaigrette's was wonderful. Definately worth it. Whole foods is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling montana annie
Business
missoula mt
Apr 17, 2014

charming decor

remarkably quiet given its location so close to the plaza. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The attention to southwest decor was amazing. I recommend this highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a wonderful consignment store on Guadaloupe about half a mile from the hotel toward the plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David STX
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 29, 2011

Convenient and Nice

The Sage Inn is close enough to walk to the Plaza if you wanted yet without the cost of the places a block or two off the Plaza. It's nicely appointed at a decent cost. Whole Foods is right behind it, if that's you're thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mu Du Noodles is known to Santa Fe crowd but not the traveler. Highly recommended for fresh, organic Asian cuisine. Best meal I had in a long while.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS Santa Fe Freak
Business
Houston TX
Aug 27, 2010

great location, great hotel

I loved the location; I walked everywhere but it was great to know there was a shuttle available if needed! The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless and very nice. It was my first trip to Santa Fe - I will go back to the Santa Fe Inn and have already told everyone I know about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use the information the staff supplied - dining books, recommendations, etc. It was very useful/helpful in making decisions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookiegramma
Business
Columbiaville, Mi
Aug 12, 2009

Ultimate Convenience

Spent a week in Santa Fe at a Conference in August. Was concerned about transportation but the Sage Inn's location made public transportation feasible, logical and enjoyable. The bus stop is in front of the Inn! Whole Foods 2 blocks away was a daily treat. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. A minor problem with the TV was QUICKLY fixed on the first night. I plan to return to Santa Fe in two years and will most certainly stay at the Sage Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Fe has a fabulous city bus system: safe, efficient and economical. Well worth contacting the city in advance to obtain a schedule to become familar with their system. next time I will take a sightseeing tour in one of their open busses (seperate from the mass transit system I'm told).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top