$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
725 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
98 reviews
spring break

This Was one of the best trips to Sante Fe ever. We were treated exceptionally well by staff and... See full review

  • Blanna
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great location, good value

We were very pleased with this place. Location is excellent and they have a shuttle that takes you... See full review

  • Love Santa Fe
  • Feb 24, 2013
Santa Fe Sage Inn, a New York Times hotel pick, located just 6 blocks from the Historic Plaza and directly across from the Santa Fe Railyard Park. This Santa Fe favorite hotel is an excellent choice for affordable downtown lodging that connects you to the Heart of Santa Fe. The hotel offers 155 attractive southwestern-style, comfortable rooms with a wealth of complimentary amenities including a downtown shuttle, Fresh Start breakfast, 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, and wireless high-speed internet.

Santa Fe Sage Inn Rooms

Superior King Room
Superior King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional Two Queens Room
Traditional 2 Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional King Room
Traditional King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Superior Two Queen Room
Superior Two Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Fe Sage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6806 -105.9475
Nearby airports
(ABQ), 65.00, MI; (SAF), 14.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rogan
NC
Apr 29, 2012

travel on a budget

I found this stay to be more than I expected. The breakfast buffet was more than adaquate with plenty of fresh fruit. The rooms can be a little noisy depending on the clients that are boarded above your room. The next time I stay there I will request a second floor room. The staff was extremely professional and the shuttle service to the plaza was a real plus,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corinnemary
Thiells, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2012

worth the trip

The staff was great. Friendly, informative, helpful. I must give cudo's to Norma and Reggie, the Best. The room was great and the Inn was close to downtown and the hwy to get around. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marie's the best, friendly,Great food, southwestern great experience

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodyworker bliss
Nebraska
Feb 25, 2013

Workshop stay

The hotel I'd give a 3 1/2 stars. It's clean and centrally located. Easy walking distance to things. I can't say enough good things about the staff. They have a superb attitude and are helpful beyond belief. I would recommend this hotel to anyone new to the area.Any and all questions were answered with a helpful smile. It was my first time traveling to Santa Fe and they all made it a tremendous experience. The newly renovated rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vinaigrette's was wonderful. Definately worth it. Whole foods is right next door.

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Nov 16, 2010

Sage Santa Fe October 2010

Good location - we were able to walk lots of places. Close to downtown and Railyard, but advantages of suburban shopping also very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria VA
Mar 30, 2011

Great location and people

Okay I have to say that one of the reasons I love staying at the Sage Inn, which I do once a year at the end of March here in Santa Fe, NM, is that Whole Foods is right next door, and there is a kicking coffee shop --- Sage Bakery, just a couple of blocks walk towards the plaza. So while you may want to go out eating Mexican food every night at what may be a hit or miss experience, Whole Foods always provides! You have to walk in Santa Fe, and the Sage Inn is close enough to the plaza to be very walkable, and far enough off the plaza to be affordable. Staff are friendly, the pool is heated, and parking is free. Breakfast is adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods next door ensures you are connected to healthful eating and living wholesome. Use it and save yourself from too many red and green chilies and the walking distances that could challenge older folks.

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tx artist
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Santa Fe - Fantastic place to stay!

This hotel is clean, comfortable and close to all sites!!! Great location! Desk personnel & staff always on hand, fully staffed and friendly and offer any help needed. Continental breakfast was good with plenty of fruit, cereals, breads/bagels & etc. Two computers & printers available for use. Will always choose to stay here when visiting Santa Fe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe the human
Renton, Wa
Sep 21, 2013

Sage Inn delivers

Booked this the day before arriving and found the staff very helpful and professional. The hourly shuttle to the town plaza was great. Decent continental breakfast with waffles! plus fresh fruit, muffins, yoghurt, juice, coffee. There's a Whole Foods next door and the Railroad depot area across the street was interesting. All in all, good value and ggod staff and amenities. The antiseptic, chemical smell in the room was strong, but the air conditioner seemed to get rid of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business trip man
Business
Utah
Mar 19, 2013

Great quick business trip

I was in Santa Fe for a work conference near the downtown area. I was there most of the time and so it was nice to come back to a hotel that had a comfortable bed. The breakfast was pretty good. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They did a great job of making me feel welcome and making sure I had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cowgirlz BBQ and The Whole Hog are great BBQ restaurants just down Guadalupe drive from the hotel. Very tasty!

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PvB
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Feb 1, 2011

Why Pay More!

As a traveller accustomed to staying in luxury hotels, The Sage Inn was chosen for price, cleanliness and proximity to Whole Foods (next store), their free shuttle anywhere in a two mile perimeter. I was in Santa Fe for a week looking for property, all day, I didn't need to be pampered but I required an efficient front desk staff, computer connectivity and use of shuttle. This was my second stay. I found a house and will use The Sage Inn again when my husband and I close the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS Santa Fe Freak
Houston TX
Aug 27, 2010

great location, great hotel

I loved the location; I walked everywhere but it was great to know there was a shuttle available if needed! The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless and very nice. It was my first trip to Santa Fe - I will go back to the Santa Fe Inn and have already told everyone I know about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use the information the staff supplied - dining books, recommendations, etc. It was very useful/helpful in making decisions.

Back to menu Return to top