$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
725 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
69 reviews
spring break

This Was one of the best trips to Sante Fe ever. We were treated exceptionally well by staff and... See full review

  • Blanna
  • Mar 25, 2014
Accessible ambiance

Easy to access and spacious - both room size and on-site surroundings - with a satisfying breakfast... See full review

  • Jen and spouse
  • Jun 27, 2014
Santa Fe Sage Inn, a New York Times hotel pick, located just 6 blocks from the Historic Plaza and directly across from the Santa Fe Railyard Park. This Santa Fe favorite hotel is an excellent choice for affordable downtown lodging that connects you to the Heart of Santa Fe. The hotel offers 150 attractive southwestern-style, comfortable rooms with a wealth of complimentary amenities including a downtown shuttle, Fresh Start breakfast, 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, and wireless high-speed internet.

Hotel Map

35.6806 -105.9475
Nearby airports
(ABQ), 65.00, MI; (SAF), 14.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Fe Sage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Santa Fe Sage Inn Rooms

Superior King Room
Superior King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional Two Queens Room
Traditional 2 Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional King Room
Traditional King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Superior Two Queen Room
Superior Two Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe the human
Renton, Wa
Sep 21, 2013

Sage Inn delivers

Booked this the day before arriving and found the staff very helpful and professional. The hourly shuttle to the town plaza was great. Decent continental breakfast with waffles! plus fresh fruit, muffins, yoghurt, juice, coffee. There's a Whole Foods next door and the Railroad depot area across the street was interesting. All in all, good value and ggod staff and amenities. The antiseptic, chemical smell in the room was strong, but the air conditioner seemed to get rid of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business trip man
Business
Utah
Mar 19, 2013

Great quick business trip

I was in Santa Fe for a work conference near the downtown area. I was there most of the time and so it was nice to come back to a hotel that had a comfortable bed. The breakfast was pretty good. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They did a great job of making me feel welcome and making sure I had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cowgirlz BBQ and The Whole Hog are great BBQ restaurants just down Guadalupe drive from the hotel. Very tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS Santa Fe Freak
Houston TX
Aug 27, 2010

great location, great hotel

I loved the location; I walked everywhere but it was great to know there was a shuttle available if needed! The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless and very nice. It was my first trip to Santa Fe - I will go back to the Santa Fe Inn and have already told everyone I know about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use the information the staff supplied - dining books, recommendations, etc. It was very useful/helpful in making decisions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 21, 2008

Great Location and Value

I and my family have stayed at his hotel on 3 occasions. The Hotel's proximity to the Santa Fe square, shopping and restaurants is great. Very good value. The room was clean, vehicle was safe, continental breakfast was standard. The check in and check out was very easy. I would reccommend this hotel to friends who travel to Santa Fe and don't want to spend alot of money for a Hotel on the Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookiegramma
Columbiaville, Mi
Aug 12, 2009

Ultimate Convenience

Spent a week in Santa Fe at a Conference in August. Was concerned about transportation but the Sage Inn's location made public transportation feasible, logical and enjoyable. The bus stop is in front of the Inn! Whole Foods 2 blocks away was a daily treat. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. A minor problem with the TV was QUICKLY fixed on the first night. I plan to return to Santa Fe in two years and will most certainly stay at the Sage Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Fe has a fabulous city bus system: safe, efficient and economical. Well worth contacting the city in advance to obtain a schedule to become familar with their system. next time I will take a sightseeing tour in one of their open busses (seperate from the mass transit system I'm told).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Antonio Travelers
San Antonio
Aug 21, 2012

Satisfied from San Antonio

We stopped in Santa Fe on our way home from dropping off our son at school. The Sage Inn provided a perfect place to unwind and enjoy the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels from Seattle
Seattle
Jul 30, 2012

Santa Fe weekend

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The price is right. It's a trek to downtown, but the shuttle is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canmore
Oct 25, 2008

For the moderate traveller

I have stayed at this property many times. It has a great location for me - within walking distance of the plaza and the price has always been reasonable. If you have a moderate budget and don't need absolute silence as the rooms tend to be a bit noisy, this is a great place. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast has quite a few choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping and dining a short walk away at the new Railyard development as well as within 15 mins of the plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, CO
Aug 17, 2009

Had a great time.

It was located in a great spot for getting to the plaza and shopping. The shuttle service was excellent. The driver was friendly and helpful. The desk people were very friendly and helpful, check out and in was easy. The only complaint was that the shower curtain needed to be bleached. It had mildew along the bottom and was stinky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kr822
NYC
Feb 23, 2014

Good Budget option

This is an updated, well kept motel style lodging with free shuttle service to santa fe historic district. My valentine's weekend vacation was cut one day short due to the Jetblue shutdown, and hotel staff were very accomomdating. I would recommend this hotel if you'd like to save some money but still be close to attractions. Whole Foods located behind hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search