$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
View map of 725 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling montana annie
Business
missoula mt
Apr 17, 2014

charming decor

remarkably quiet given its location so close to the plaza. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The attention to southwest decor was amazing. I recommend this highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a wonderful consignment store on Guadaloupe about half a mile from the hotel toward the plaza.

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triumnph TR3
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2011

Good value

Good, clean hotel close in town. Older but well updated. They updated everything but the room size which is small and that they can't change. Free breakfast was good and the dining room and lobby were very nice. Real art on the walls in the lobby and in the rooms. They offer a ton of freebies and a great price to try and overcome the fact that it is a 60s-70s era hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corinnemary
Business
Thiells, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2012

worth the trip

The staff was great. Friendly, informative, helpful. I must give cudo's to Norma and Reggie, the Best. The room was great and the Inn was close to downtown and the hwy to get around. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marie's the best, friendly,Great food, southwestern great experience

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella Katz
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good Deal for a Fair Place

Comfortable room for a fair price. Strengths: clean room, reasonable price, wi-fi, free breakfast, can walk into town, next door to a Whole Foods. Weaknesses: poor picture on cable T.V., thin walls, weak wi-fi signal, noisy AC unit, breakfast high carb and processed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shidoni Sculpture Garden on Bishop's Lodge Road

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tx artist
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Santa Fe - Fantastic place to stay!

This hotel is clean, comfortable and close to all sites!!! Great location! Desk personnel & staff always on hand, fully staffed and friendly and offer any help needed. Continental breakfast was good with plenty of fruit, cereals, breads/bagels & etc. Two computers & printers available for use. Will always choose to stay here when visiting Santa Fe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Appyowner
Business
Joshua, TX
Apr 28, 2012

Right place for the price

This hotel is close to downtown and has a shuttle with a great informative driver. The breakfast was great with a wonderful hostess who made sure you had what you needed. The rooms are a bit small and had a few issues..our tv keep turning black and white. They do need to add microwaves and fridges to the rooms. The water if soft in the shower and I think they need to add hand held shower heads to help save some water. Housekeeping in great and everyone is friendly. Worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kasha Katuwe Tent Rocks National Monument is well worth the 40 mile drive if you like natural wonders and quiet places. Amazing!

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotsoringsfan
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great location and Value

Location was excellent within walking distance to the plaza. The area by the" Railroad park " was a nice surprise and the farmer's market and artists booths were great!Staff were helpful and friendly. The Room was better than i expected. Decor was nice, beds were comfortable. There was not a lot of extra space but for our purpose of being gone most of the time adequate. I have paid more for less. I would recommend it and i would stay there again. If you like hotsprings there are natural springs to hike too as well as spa type springs such as Ojo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rogan
Business
NC
Apr 29, 2012

travel on a budget

I found this stay to be more than I expected. The breakfast buffet was more than adaquate with plenty of fresh fruit. The rooms can be a little noisy depending on the clients that are boarded above your room. The next time I stay there I will request a second floor room. The staff was extremely professional and the shuttle service to the plaza was a real plus,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels from Seattle
Business
Seattle
Jul 30, 2012

Santa Fe weekend

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The price is right. It's a trek to downtown, but the shuttle is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Antonio Travelers
Business
San Antonio
Aug 21, 2012

Satisfied from San Antonio

We stopped in Santa Fe on our way home from dropping off our son at school. The Sage Inn provided a perfect place to unwind and enjoy the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top