$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
725 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
64 reviews
spring break

This Was one of the best trips to Sante Fe ever. We were treated exceptionally well by staff and... See full review

  • Blanna
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great location, good value

We were very pleased with this place. Location is excellent and they have a shuttle that takes you... See full review

  • Love Santa Fe
  • Feb 24, 2013
Santa Fe Sage Inn, a New York Times hotel pick, located just 6 blocks from the Historic Plaza and directly across from the Santa Fe Railyard Park. This Santa Fe favorite hotel is an excellent choice for affordable downtown lodging that connects you to the Heart of Santa Fe. The hotel offers 155 attractive southwestern-style, comfortable rooms with a wealth of complimentary amenities including a downtown shuttle, Fresh Start breakfast, 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, and wireless high-speed internet.

Santa Fe Sage Inn Rooms

Superior King Room
Superior King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional Two Queens Room
Traditional 2 Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional King Room
Traditional King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Superior Two Queen Room
Superior Two Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Fe Sage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6806 -105.9475
Nearby airports
(ABQ), 65.00, MI; (SAF), 14.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
7 out of 64
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
Blueriverbass
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 4, 2013

Convenient to all

Courteous and helpful staff. Great location convenient to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great Italian meal try Mangiamo Pronto

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
Business trip man
Business
Utah
Mar 19, 2013

Great quick business trip

I was in Santa Fe for a work conference near the downtown area. I was there most of the time and so it was nice to come back to a hotel that had a comfortable bed. The breakfast was pretty good. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They did a great job of making me feel welcome and making sure I had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cowgirlz BBQ and The Whole Hog are great BBQ restaurants just down Guadalupe drive from the hotel. Very tasty!

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
Paperclip
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 20, 2013

Easy and Convienient

The hotel was close to everything I needed to visit, the staff was efficient. A good place for a one night visit for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
ALOHA HAWAII
Business
HONOLULU HAWAII
Apr 27, 2012

VERY GOOD FOR A BUSINESS STAY

THE PRICE IS AFFORTABLE FOR SMALL BUSINESS LIKE ME. HAVE A COMFERENCE ROOM WHICH WE USED AND WAS AFFORDABLE. HAVE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IN LOUNGE. FOR LUNCH AND DINNER THERE WERE ALOT OF PLACES IN WALKING DISTANCE OR USING THE SAGE COACH OFFERED BY THE HOTEL TO GO TO THE PLAZE DOWNTOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

HAVEING LUNCH AND DINNER AT THE WHOLE FOOD STORE RIGHT NEXT DOOR.

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
Arlen F
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great location, basic/clean accommodation

Since much of the time spent in Santa Fe was away from the hotel, I found the room and location basic for my needs. Decor is dated but my queen bed was comfortable enough. One big advantage is, unlike other hotels, I was able to slide a window open for fresh air anytime. However, when I wanted to soak in the bath, the stopper would not work. The hotel sent someone up for repair but it wasn't possible. The location worked well as it is right next to a Whole Foods Market...perfect for grabbing food to go before & after each busy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria VA
Mar 30, 2011

Great location and people

Okay I have to say that one of the reasons I love staying at the Sage Inn, which I do once a year at the end of March here in Santa Fe, NM, is that Whole Foods is right next door, and there is a kicking coffee shop --- Sage Bakery, just a couple of blocks walk towards the plaza. So while you may want to go out eating Mexican food every night at what may be a hit or miss experience, Whole Foods always provides! You have to walk in Santa Fe, and the Sage Inn is close enough to the plaza to be very walkable, and far enough off the plaza to be affordable. Staff are friendly, the pool is heated, and parking is free. Breakfast is adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods next door ensures you are connected to healthful eating and living wholesome. Use it and save yourself from too many red and green chilies and the walking distances that could challenge older folks.

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 22, 2009

Disappointing

Like staying at a Motel 6, in town. The motel is huge, cheaply made, no character. The room smelled like bad cologne deoderizer. The breakfast was pretty skimpy, really crowded, and with very short hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top