$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
725 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
98 reviews
spring break

This Was one of the best trips to Sante Fe ever. We were treated exceptionally well by staff and... See full review

  • Blanna
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great location, good value

We were very pleased with this place. Location is excellent and they have a shuttle that takes you... See full review

  • Love Santa Fe
  • Feb 24, 2013
Santa Fe Sage Inn, a New York Times hotel pick, located just 6 blocks from the Historic Plaza and directly across from the Santa Fe Railyard Park. This Santa Fe favorite hotel is an excellent choice for affordable downtown lodging that connects you to the Heart of Santa Fe. The hotel offers 155 attractive southwestern-style, comfortable rooms with a wealth of complimentary amenities including a downtown shuttle, Fresh Start breakfast, 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, and wireless high-speed internet.

Hotel Map

35.6806 -105.9475
Nearby airports
(ABQ), 65.00, MI; (SAF), 14.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Fe Sage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Santa Fe Sage Inn Rooms

Superior King Room
Superior King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional Two Queens Room
Traditional 2 Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional King Room
Traditional King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Superior Two Queen Room
Superior Two Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 21, 2007

I could not find any ...

I could not find any pool. It looks like it may be the pool at the community center- ewe! The rooms are small and the tv did not work half the time. This hotel is NOT within walking distance from the plaza. Also the stairs are steep and there were exposed hoses and cleaning supplies. This is not a Hotel or Inn but rather a Budget Motel. So get a room that is closer for more money or further away for less. I see no advantage to staying in the Scam hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 21, 2007

I could not find any ...

I could not find any pool. It looks like it may be the pool at the community center- ewe! The rooms are small and the tv did not work half the time. This hotel is NOT within walking distance from the plaza. Also the stairs are steep and there were exposed hoses and cleaning supplies. This is not a Hotel or Inn but rather a Budget Motel. So get a room that is closer for more money or further away for less. I see no advantage to staying in the Scam hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AprilSnow
Nm
Jan 6, 2013

Should be a 2 star hotel.

I travel quite extensively and usually find this site to be a great guide. This place is not as good as it says. It is not a 3 star hotel, it is a two star. As a two star it is average. As a three star it is poor. Rooms not unclean, just not completely clean. Bed and pillows not horrible but greatly on need of updates. Shower is poor. Heat in room is poor. The heat unit doesn't regulate the temp well and requires changing during the night to remain in a somewhat comfortable zone. For about the same price you can get a beautiful room in the downtown area with great service... Either hotel or b&b style. Go someplace else. Not that this place is horrible... It's the expectations of what it says it is that are off, and the price for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati Ohio
Feb 1, 2011

Santa Fe Sage Inn

The Hotel was located close to Plaza and grocery store. The breakfast was continental and included. The beds were comfortable but the rooms were small and dated. I would stay again for a short time-line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cowgirls Restaurant and Bar

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tim and Lori
Minnesota
Feb 20, 2013

Great Location / Older Rooms

We found the hotel to be in a great location with a free shuttle to downtown and above average continental breakfast. The staff was helpful and pleasant but we were disappointed in our room. The rooms were older and updated with new paint and accessories but the carpet was old, there was a draft coming from the cracks in the door and the heating unit ran either cold or hot. The room also had an old room odor. We expected the rooms would be nicer but we were only staying one night and would never consider a lengthy stay at this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the Loretto chapel in downtown Santa Fe. There is a 3.00 admission to see the staircase constructed for the choir loft - what an amazing story. Also do not miss the basilica downtown and the relics of the saints

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 22, 2009

Disappointing

Like staying at a Motel 6, in town. The motel is huge, cheaply made, no character. The room smelled like bad cologne deoderizer. The breakfast was pretty skimpy, really crowded, and with very short hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 22, 2009

Disappointing

Like staying at a Motel 6, in town. The motel is huge, cheaply made, no character. The room smelled like bad cologne deoderizer. The breakfast was pretty skimpy, really crowded, and with very short hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati Ohio
Feb 1, 2011

Santa Fe Sage Inn

The Hotel was located close to Plaza and grocery store. The breakfast was continental and included. The beds were comfortable but the rooms were small and dated. I would stay again for a short time-line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cowgirls Restaurant and Bar

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thos1
NE
Apr 6, 2012

Hoped for better

Recommended by my brother-in-law. But, this is an older motor hotel and does show its age. Nice helpful staff and a decent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Jan 24, 2011

Yay for the Sage Inn!

The Sage Inn was a wonderful place to stay! The rooms were clean and aesthetically appealing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I ended up extending my stay there because it felt like a nice place to call home for a few days. It is conveniently located, although it helps to have a car since it isn't right in town. For Santa Fe, it was definitely worth the price. Compared to most mid-range hotels I have stayed in, this was the best one I have seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top