$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
View map of 725 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 24, 2011

Convenient location; staff need training

Spent 6 nights while taking photo class in Santa Fe. Good location; next to Whole Foods, short walk to Vinaigrette and La Choza restaurants, easy walk to the Plaza. Old TV in a clean and quiet room at the back of the complex. Staff too busy to be consistently courteous? They forgot my wake-up call the last day and lacked the smiles and thank yous that make a place special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great salads at Vinaigrette when you have overdosed on green chile.

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria VA
Mar 30, 2011

Great location and people

Okay I have to say that one of the reasons I love staying at the Sage Inn, which I do once a year at the end of March here in Santa Fe, NM, is that Whole Foods is right next door, and there is a kicking coffee shop --- Sage Bakery, just a couple of blocks walk towards the plaza. So while you may want to go out eating Mexican food every night at what may be a hit or miss experience, Whole Foods always provides! You have to walk in Santa Fe, and the Sage Inn is close enough to the plaza to be very walkable, and far enough off the plaza to be affordable. Staff are friendly, the pool is heated, and parking is free. Breakfast is adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods next door ensures you are connected to healthful eating and living wholesome. Use it and save yourself from too many red and green chilies and the walking distances that could challenge older folks.

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triumnph TR3
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2011

Good value

Good, clean hotel close in town. Older but well updated. They updated everything but the room size which is small and that they can't change. Free breakfast was good and the dining room and lobby were very nice. Real art on the walls in the lobby and in the rooms. They offer a ton of freebies and a great price to try and overcome the fact that it is a 60s-70s era hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triumnph TR3
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2011

Good value

Good, clean hotel close in town. Older but well updated. They updated everything but the room size which is small and that they can't change. Free breakfast was good and the dining room and lobby were very nice. Real art on the walls in the lobby and in the rooms. They offer a ton of freebies and a great price to try and overcome the fact that it is a 60s-70s era hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 21, 2011

Sante Fe Stay

The staff was nice and the location is great. The rooms are dated though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The plaza is close!

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, Co
Feb 4, 2011

pamper

Another great visit.....comfortable, clean, delicious breakfast. Will book again when I travel to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Super bargain!

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PvB
Business
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Feb 1, 2011

Why Pay More!

As a traveller accustomed to staying in luxury hotels, The Sage Inn was chosen for price, cleanliness and proximity to Whole Foods (next store), their free shuttle anywhere in a two mile perimeter. I was in Santa Fe for a week looking for property, all day, I didn't need to be pampered but I required an efficient front desk staff, computer connectivity and use of shuttle. This was my second stay. I found a house and will use The Sage Inn again when my husband and I close the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Feb 1, 2011

Santa Fe Sage Inn

The Hotel was located close to Plaza and grocery store. The breakfast was continental and included. The beds were comfortable but the rooms were small and dated. I would stay again for a short time-line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cowgirls Restaurant and Bar

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver City, NM
Jan 29, 2011

Decent

Nothing particularly nice or super comfortable, but it is clean and cute. Motel style. Has a shuttle van for the downtown area that you can call anytime you are ready, but only between 10/11 and 6/7 (weekday/weekend) in the winter, so I still had to drive and park some due to my conference schedule. It took me 18 minutes to walk quickly to the plaza. Staff is friendly and gave me good suggestions on what to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David STX
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 29, 2011

Convenient and Nice

The Sage Inn is close enough to walk to the Plaza if you wanted yet without the cost of the places a block or two off the Plaza. It's nicely appointed at a decent cost. Whole Foods is right behind it, if that's you're thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mu Du Noodles is known to Santa Fe crowd but not the traveler. Highly recommended for fresh, organic Asian cuisine. Best meal I had in a long while.

Back to menu Return to top