$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
725 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
69 reviews
spring break

This Was one of the best trips to Sante Fe ever. We were treated exceptionally well by staff and... See full review

  • Blanna
  • Mar 25, 2014
Accessible ambiance

Easy to access and spacious - both room size and on-site surroundings - with a satisfying breakfast... See full review

  • Jen and spouse
  • Jun 27, 2014
Santa Fe Sage Inn, a New York Times hotel pick, located just 6 blocks from the Historic Plaza and directly across from the Santa Fe Railyard Park. This Santa Fe favorite hotel is an excellent choice for affordable downtown lodging that connects you to the Heart of Santa Fe. The hotel offers 150 attractive southwestern-style, comfortable rooms with a wealth of complimentary amenities including a downtown shuttle, Fresh Start breakfast, 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, and wireless high-speed internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Fe Sage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Santa Fe Sage Inn Rooms

Superior King Room
Superior King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional Two Queens Room
Traditional 2 Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional King Room
Traditional King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Superior Two Queen Room
Superior Two Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 21, 2011

Sante Fe Stay

The staff was nice and the location is great. The rooms are dated though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The plaza is close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, Co
Feb 4, 2011

pamper

Another great visit.....comfortable, clean, delicious breakfast. Will book again when I travel to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Super bargain!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PvB
Business
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Feb 1, 2011

Why Pay More!

As a traveller accustomed to staying in luxury hotels, The Sage Inn was chosen for price, cleanliness and proximity to Whole Foods (next store), their free shuttle anywhere in a two mile perimeter. I was in Santa Fe for a week looking for property, all day, I didn't need to be pampered but I required an efficient front desk staff, computer connectivity and use of shuttle. This was my second stay. I found a house and will use The Sage Inn again when my husband and I close the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Feb 1, 2011

Santa Fe Sage Inn

The Hotel was located close to Plaza and grocery store. The breakfast was continental and included. The beds were comfortable but the rooms were small and dated. I would stay again for a short time-line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cowgirls Restaurant and Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver City, NM
Jan 29, 2011

Decent

Nothing particularly nice or super comfortable, but it is clean and cute. Motel style. Has a shuttle van for the downtown area that you can call anytime you are ready, but only between 10/11 and 6/7 (weekday/weekend) in the winter, so I still had to drive and park some due to my conference schedule. It took me 18 minutes to walk quickly to the plaza. Staff is friendly and gave me good suggestions on what to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David STX
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 29, 2011

Convenient and Nice

The Sage Inn is close enough to walk to the Plaza if you wanted yet without the cost of the places a block or two off the Plaza. It's nicely appointed at a decent cost. Whole Foods is right behind it, if that's you're thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mu Du Noodles is known to Santa Fe crowd but not the traveler. Highly recommended for fresh, organic Asian cuisine. Best meal I had in a long while.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock
Jan 26, 2011

Nice place, very convenient

Friendly service, clean, tastefully decorated room, nice breakfast in an attractive dining room. Priced like a budget hotel, but with the style of a nicer hotel. Great base for exploring Santa Fe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole foods next door, farmers market across the street on Saturdays, artisans market across the street on Sundays

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jan 24, 2011

Yay for the Sage Inn!

The Sage Inn was a wonderful place to stay! The rooms were clean and aesthetically appealing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I ended up extending my stay there because it felt like a nice place to call home for a few days. It is conveniently located, although it helps to have a car since it isn't right in town. For Santa Fe, it was definitely worth the price. Compared to most mid-range hotels I have stayed in, this was the best one I have seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingman Az
Jan 18, 2011

great price,clean,friendly,plus WiFi

great hotel for the price. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado springs, co
Jan 17, 2011

Sage Inn

Very, very satisfied with the Sage Inn. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. The checkin process was smooth and they gave me the name of fabulous pizza place. I slept like a log and then enjoyed a delicious breakfast in their dining area that had a kiva fireplace that was lit....mmmm...nice ambiance. Will certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to plaza, shopping in the Railyard District, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top