$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
725 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
69 reviews
spring break

This Was one of the best trips to Sante Fe ever. We were treated exceptionally well by staff and... See full review

  • Blanna
  • Mar 25, 2014
Accessible ambiance

Easy to access and spacious - both room size and on-site surroundings - with a satisfying breakfast... See full review

  • Jen and spouse
  • Jun 27, 2014
Santa Fe Sage Inn, a New York Times hotel pick, located just 6 blocks from the Historic Plaza and directly across from the Santa Fe Railyard Park. This Santa Fe favorite hotel is an excellent choice for affordable downtown lodging that connects you to the Heart of Santa Fe. The hotel offers 150 attractive southwestern-style, comfortable rooms with a wealth of complimentary amenities including a downtown shuttle, Fresh Start breakfast, 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, and wireless high-speed internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Fe Sage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Santa Fe Sage Inn Rooms

Superior King Room
Superior King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional Two Queens Room
Traditional 2 Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional King Room
Traditional King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Superior Two Queen Room
Superior Two Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLDD
Colorado
Feb 20, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

I must say I was quite surprised. Coming to Sante Fe for a workshop and trying to keep expenses down, this was the perfect place!! Very affordable, very clean!! Close to downtown!! I was very please. I would definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella Katz
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good Deal for a Fair Place

Comfortable room for a fair price. Strengths: clean room, reasonable price, wi-fi, free breakfast, can walk into town, next door to a Whole Foods. Weaknesses: poor picture on cable T.V., thin walls, weak wi-fi signal, noisy AC unit, breakfast high carb and processed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shidoni Sculpture Garden on Bishop's Lodge Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thos1
Business
NE
Apr 6, 2012

Hoped for better

Recommended by my brother-in-law. But, this is an older motor hotel and does show its age. Nice helpful staff and a decent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corinnemary
Business
Thiells, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2012

worth the trip

The staff was great. Friendly, informative, helpful. I must give cudo's to Norma and Reggie, the Best. The room was great and the Inn was close to downtown and the hwy to get around. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marie's the best, friendly,Great food, southwestern great experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arlen F
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great location, basic/clean accommodation

Since much of the time spent in Santa Fe was away from the hotel, I found the room and location basic for my needs. Decor is dated but my queen bed was comfortable enough. One big advantage is, unlike other hotels, I was able to slide a window open for fresh air anytime. However, when I wanted to soak in the bath, the stopper would not work. The hotel sent someone up for repair but it wasn't possible. The location worked well as it is right next to a Whole Foods Market...perfect for grabbing food to go before & after each busy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryandBerwynthedog
Business
San Tan Valley, AZ, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Nice

Hotel location can't be beat. It was nice enough but I didn't feel like I was getting a great bargain for my rate. Would stay again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Azoxa
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 7, 2012

Great basic value, walk to everything

We loved this cute Southwestern motel. We parked the car and didn't use it for a whole day and a half, walking to the plaza, restaurants, Whole Foods, the park across the street, Canyon Road, etc. Nice little lobby with internet access PCs, a dining room, snacks for purchase. Room was simple but we needed a place with 2 beds, so perfect for us. Did not use the fitness room, but peeked in and it had a treadmill and I think bikes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Canyon Road and stop at the Kakawa chocolate shop on the way. Don't bother with trying to drive/park if you have walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLDD
Business
Colorado
Feb 20, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

I must say I was quite surprised. Coming to Sante Fe for a workshop and trying to keep expenses down, this was the perfect place!! Very affordable, very clean!! Close to downtown!! I was very please. I would definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 24, 2011

Convenient location; staff need training

Spent 6 nights while taking photo class in Santa Fe. Good location; next to Whole Foods, short walk to Vinaigrette and La Choza restaurants, easy walk to the Plaza. Old TV in a clean and quiet room at the back of the complex. Staff too busy to be consistently courteous? They forgot my wake-up call the last day and lacked the smiles and thank yous that make a place special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great salads at Vinaigrette when you have overdosed on green chile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria VA
Mar 30, 2011

Great location and people

Okay I have to say that one of the reasons I love staying at the Sage Inn, which I do once a year at the end of March here in Santa Fe, NM, is that Whole Foods is right next door, and there is a kicking coffee shop --- Sage Bakery, just a couple of blocks walk towards the plaza. So while you may want to go out eating Mexican food every night at what may be a hit or miss experience, Whole Foods always provides! You have to walk in Santa Fe, and the Sage Inn is close enough to the plaza to be very walkable, and far enough off the plaza to be affordable. Staff are friendly, the pool is heated, and parking is free. Breakfast is adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods next door ensures you are connected to healthful eating and living wholesome. Use it and save yourself from too many red and green chilies and the walking distances that could challenge older folks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triumnph TR3
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2011

Good value

Good, clean hotel close in town. Older but well updated. They updated everything but the room size which is small and that they can't change. Free breakfast was good and the dining room and lobby were very nice. Real art on the walls in the lobby and in the rooms. They offer a ton of freebies and a great price to try and overcome the fact that it is a 60s-70s era hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top