Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
View map of 725 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

3.6/5

Overall score

88%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1
Santa Fe Sage Inn

Santa Fe Sage Inn Rooms

Traditional Queen
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room With Two Queen Size Beds
King Suite
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Suite Bedroom with King Size Bed Separate Living Area
Two Queen Room With Refrigerator
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room Two Queen Size Beds With Refrigerator
Traditional King Room
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room With One King Size Bed
Queen Suite
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Suite Queen Size Bed
King Room With Refrigerator
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Rooms Upgraded Furniture Package and Refrigerator

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Temperature control

Hotel Map

35.6806 -105.9475
Nearby airports
Santa Fe County Municipal Airport, (SAF), 10.00, MI, N; Albuquerque International Airport, (ABQ), 70.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotsoringsfan
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great location and Value

Location was excellent within walking distance to the plaza. The area by the" Railroad park " was a nice surprise and the farmer's market and artists booths were great!Staff were helpful and friendly. The Room was better than i expected. Decor was nice, beds were comfortable. There was not a lot of extra space but for our purpose of being gone most of the time adequate. I have paid more for less. I would recommend it and i would stay there again. If you like hotsprings there are natural springs to hike too as well as spa type springs such as Ojo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bandana
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 20, 2012

OK for 2-3 nigts

The hotel is OK for a 2-3 night stay, but a week was a little long. Breakfast is pretty basic and always the same. Avoid going at 8am, it gets very crowded and you might have to wait for a table. The Whole Foods right next door is a great plus! My first room felt like a cave... it was dark and there was no wi-fi reception. I asked to be moved to another room and had no problems there. The trash can was not emptied every day, I had to set it right by the door to make it obvious it needed attetion. It's about a 10 minute walk to the plaza, so probably the best value you can get within walking distance to downtown. Overall my stay was OK, but I didn't love it and probably wouldn't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vinaigrette restaurant is just a block away. Great salads when you need a break from all the chili - service is somewhat slow, but the salads are all very interesting and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tx artist
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Santa Fe - Fantastic place to stay!

This hotel is clean, comfortable and close to all sites!!! Great location! Desk personnel & staff always on hand, fully staffed and friendly and offer any help needed. Continental breakfast was good with plenty of fruit, cereals, breads/bagels & etc. Two computers & printers available for use. Will always choose to stay here when visiting Santa Fe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella Katz
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good Deal for a Fair Place

Comfortable room for a fair price. Strengths: clean room, reasonable price, wi-fi, free breakfast, can walk into town, next door to a Whole Foods. Weaknesses: poor picture on cable T.V., thin walls, weak wi-fi signal, noisy AC unit, breakfast high carb and processed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shidoni Sculpture Garden on Bishop's Lodge Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thos1
Business
NE
Apr 6, 2012

Hoped for better

Recommended by my brother-in-law. But, this is an older motor hotel and does show its age. Nice helpful staff and a decent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corinnemary
Business
Thiells, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2012

worth the trip

The staff was great. Friendly, informative, helpful. I must give cudo's to Norma and Reggie, the Best. The room was great and the Inn was close to downtown and the hwy to get around. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marie's the best, friendly,Great food, southwestern great experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arlen F
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great location, basic/clean accommodation

Since much of the time spent in Santa Fe was away from the hotel, I found the room and location basic for my needs. Decor is dated but my queen bed was comfortable enough. One big advantage is, unlike other hotels, I was able to slide a window open for fresh air anytime. However, when I wanted to soak in the bath, the stopper would not work. The hotel sent someone up for repair but it wasn't possible. The location worked well as it is right next to a Whole Foods Market...perfect for grabbing food to go before & after each busy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryandBerwynthedog
Business
San Tan Valley, AZ, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Nice

Hotel location can't be beat. It was nice enough but I didn't feel like I was getting a great bargain for my rate. Would stay again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Azoxa
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 7, 2012

Great basic value, walk to everything

We loved this cute Southwestern motel. We parked the car and didn't use it for a whole day and a half, walking to the plaza, restaurants, Whole Foods, the park across the street, Canyon Road, etc. Nice little lobby with internet access PCs, a dining room, snacks for purchase. Room was simple but we needed a place with 2 beds, so perfect for us. Did not use the fitness room, but peeked in and it had a treadmill and I think bikes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Canyon Road and stop at the Kakawa chocolate shop on the way. Don't bother with trying to drive/park if you have walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLDD
Business
Colorado
Feb 20, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

I must say I was quite surprised. Coming to Sante Fe for a workshop and trying to keep expenses down, this was the perfect place!! Very affordable, very clean!! Close to downtown!! I was very please. I would definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top