$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
View map of 725 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
spring break

This Was one of the best trips to Sante Fe ever. We were treated exceptionally well by staff and... See full review

  • Blanna
  • Mar 25, 2014
Super location

I really enjoy staying at the Sage Inn because the front staff is usually so helpful and the... See full review

  • Corinita
  • Dec 31, 2014
Santa Fe Sage Inn

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Fe Sage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Santa Fe Sage Inn Rooms

Traditional Queen
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room With Two Queen Size Beds
King Suite
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Suite Bedroom with King Size Bed Separate Living Area
Two Queen Room With Refrigerator
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room Two Queen Size Beds With Refrigerator
Traditional King Room
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room With One King Size Bed
Queen Suite
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Suite Queen Size Bed
King Room With Refrigerator
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Rooms Upgraded Furniture Package and Refrigerator

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Temperature control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AprilSnow
Business
Nm
Jan 6, 2013

Should be a 2 star hotel.

I travel quite extensively and usually find this site to be a great guide. This place is not as good as it says. It is not a 3 star hotel, it is a two star. As a two star it is average. As a three star it is poor. Rooms not unclean, just not completely clean. Bed and pillows not horrible but greatly on need of updates. Shower is poor. Heat in room is poor. The heat unit doesn't regulate the temp well and requires changing during the night to remain in a somewhat comfortable zone. For about the same price you can get a beautiful room in the downtown area with great service... Either hotel or b&b style. Go someplace else. Not that this place is horrible... It's the expectations of what it says it is that are off, and the price for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alphanumeric1
Business
Maine USA
Dec 28, 2012

convenient and comfortable

Lukewarm breakfast porridge Computerised room keys failed twice Transport to town was great Staff very friendly and helpful Could use some kitchenettes Need to sand the parking lot after snow/ice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skaycclark
Business
St Pete FL
Dec 2, 2012

more motel than hotel, but not badd

Pros: Very helpful staff who are knowledgeable about the area; good location - though not in the heart of the downtown area, the railyard district is home to the farmer's markets and restaurants, there's a Whole Foods next door and the hotel offers a free hourly shuttle to and from the Plaza/downtown area; free breakfast, though it's pretty basic; cleanliness. Cons: Motel-style rooms w/ older a/c/heat units that don't offer much control of temp; very basic rooms (don't expect flat-screen TVs or iPod docking stations); a little farther from the action than some might want. Overall: If you're more worried about seeing the sites than having the latest luxuries, the Sage Inn will work. But don't book it if you're expecting more than a basic, slightly dated hotel room that can be the base for your adventures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

get off the interstate and take the Turquoise Trail to/from ABQ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Antonio Travelers
Business
San Antonio
Aug 21, 2012

Satisfied from San Antonio

We stopped in Santa Fe on our way home from dropping off our son at school. The Sage Inn provided a perfect place to unwind and enjoy the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels from Seattle
Business
Seattle
Jul 30, 2012

Santa Fe weekend

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The price is right. It's a trek to downtown, but the shuttle is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rogan
Business
NC
Apr 29, 2012

travel on a budget

I found this stay to be more than I expected. The breakfast buffet was more than adaquate with plenty of fresh fruit. The rooms can be a little noisy depending on the clients that are boarded above your room. The next time I stay there I will request a second floor room. The staff was extremely professional and the shuttle service to the plaza was a real plus,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Appyowner
Business
Joshua, TX
Apr 28, 2012

Right place for the price

This hotel is close to downtown and has a shuttle with a great informative driver. The breakfast was great with a wonderful hostess who made sure you had what you needed. The rooms are a bit small and had a few issues..our tv keep turning black and white. They do need to add microwaves and fridges to the rooms. The water if soft in the shower and I think they need to add hand held shower heads to help save some water. Housekeeping in great and everyone is friendly. Worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kasha Katuwe Tent Rocks National Monument is well worth the 40 mile drive if you like natural wonders and quiet places. Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALOHA HAWAII
Business
HONOLULU HAWAII
Apr 27, 2012

VERY GOOD FOR A BUSINESS STAY

THE PRICE IS AFFORTABLE FOR SMALL BUSINESS LIKE ME. HAVE A COMFERENCE ROOM WHICH WE USED AND WAS AFFORDABLE. HAVE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IN LOUNGE. FOR LUNCH AND DINNER THERE WERE ALOT OF PLACES IN WALKING DISTANCE OR USING THE SAGE COACH OFFERED BY THE HOTEL TO GO TO THE PLAZE DOWNTOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

HAVEING LUNCH AND DINNER AT THE WHOLE FOOD STORE RIGHT NEXT DOOR.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotsoringsfan
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great location and Value

Location was excellent within walking distance to the plaza. The area by the" Railroad park " was a nice surprise and the farmer's market and artists booths were great!Staff were helpful and friendly. The Room was better than i expected. Decor was nice, beds were comfortable. There was not a lot of extra space but for our purpose of being gone most of the time adequate. I have paid more for less. I would recommend it and i would stay there again. If you like hotsprings there are natural springs to hike too as well as spa type springs such as Ojo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bandana
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 20, 2012

OK for 2-3 nigts

The hotel is OK for a 2-3 night stay, but a week was a little long. Breakfast is pretty basic and always the same. Avoid going at 8am, it gets very crowded and you might have to wait for a table. The Whole Foods right next door is a great plus! My first room felt like a cave... it was dark and there was no wi-fi reception. I asked to be moved to another room and had no problems there. The trash can was not emptied every day, I had to set it right by the door to make it obvious it needed attetion. It's about a 10 minute walk to the plaza, so probably the best value you can get within walking distance to downtown. Overall my stay was OK, but I didn't love it and probably wouldn't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vinaigrette restaurant is just a block away. Great salads when you need a break from all the chili - service is somewhat slow, but the salads are all very interesting and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top