$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
725 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
98 reviews
spring break

This Was one of the best trips to Sante Fe ever. We were treated exceptionally well by staff and... See full review

  • Blanna
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great location, good value

We were very pleased with this place. Location is excellent and they have a shuttle that takes you... See full review

  • Love Santa Fe
  • Feb 24, 2013
Santa Fe Sage Inn, a New York Times hotel pick, located just 6 blocks from the Historic Plaza and directly across from the Santa Fe Railyard Park. This Santa Fe favorite hotel is an excellent choice for affordable downtown lodging that connects you to the Heart of Santa Fe. The hotel offers 155 attractive southwestern-style, comfortable rooms with a wealth of complimentary amenities including a downtown shuttle, Fresh Start breakfast, 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, and wireless high-speed internet.

Santa Fe Sage Inn Rooms

Superior King Room
Superior King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional Two Queens Room
Traditional 2 Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Traditional King Room
Traditional King-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast Coffee Maker-iron and board-direct TV
Superior Two Queen Room
Superior Two Queens-Free Wifi-Free Breakfast fridge-coffeemaker-iron and board-direct TV

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Fe Sage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6806 -105.9475
Nearby airports
(ABQ), 65.00, MI; (SAF), 14.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe the human
Renton, Wa
Sep 21, 2013

Sage Inn delivers

Booked this the day before arriving and found the staff very helpful and professional. The hourly shuttle to the town plaza was great. Decent continental breakfast with waffles! plus fresh fruit, muffins, yoghurt, juice, coffee. There's a Whole Foods next door and the Railroad depot area across the street was interesting. All in all, good value and ggod staff and amenities. The antiseptic, chemical smell in the room was strong, but the air conditioner seemed to get rid of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fongwa
Colorado, USA
Apr 16, 2013

Close

Even though the hotel has a shuttle to the old plaza downtown, it really is a very nice walk. It's also right across the way from the famous Santa Fe Farmer's Market. Worth planning a visit when you can take in the market--ESPECIALLY in last summer! Beautiful farmers' produce--very photogenic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thomasitas is just down the street--a local favorite!

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business trip man
Business
Utah
Mar 19, 2013

Great quick business trip

I was in Santa Fe for a work conference near the downtown area. I was there most of the time and so it was nice to come back to a hotel that had a comfortable bed. The breakfast was pretty good. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They did a great job of making me feel welcome and making sure I had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cowgirlz BBQ and The Whole Hog are great BBQ restaurants just down Guadalupe drive from the hotel. Very tasty!

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodyworker bliss
Nebraska
Feb 25, 2013

Workshop stay

The hotel I'd give a 3 1/2 stars. It's clean and centrally located. Easy walking distance to things. I can't say enough good things about the staff. They have a superb attitude and are helpful beyond belief. I would recommend this hotel to anyone new to the area.Any and all questions were answered with a helpful smile. It was my first time traveling to Santa Fe and they all made it a tremendous experience. The newly renovated rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vinaigrette's was wonderful. Definately worth it. Whole foods is right next door.

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Santa Fe
Denver
Feb 24, 2013

Great location, good value

We were very pleased with this place. Location is excellent and they have a shuttle that takes you to the plaza every hour. Even picked us up from dinner a few blocks out of the way! Nice clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take hotel's shuttle - it's very convenient. We love The Pink Adobe!!

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paperclip
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 20, 2013

Easy and Convienient

The hotel was close to everything I needed to visit, the staff was efficient. A good place for a one night visit for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tim and Lori
Minnesota
Feb 20, 2013

Great Location / Older Rooms

We found the hotel to be in a great location with a free shuttle to downtown and above average continental breakfast. The staff was helpful and pleasant but we were disappointed in our room. The rooms were older and updated with new paint and accessories but the carpet was old, there was a draft coming from the cracks in the door and the heating unit ran either cold or hot. The room also had an old room odor. We expected the rooms would be nicer but we were only staying one night and would never consider a lengthy stay at this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the Loretto chapel in downtown Santa Fe. There is a 3.00 admission to see the staircase constructed for the choir loft - what an amazing story. Also do not miss the basilica downtown and the relics of the saints

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tuna from Texas
Amarillo, Texas
Feb 18, 2013

Good Weekend

The location of this hotel was excellent, and I enjoyed the breakfast and the exercise room. The room was a little small for 5 of us. Overall, a good value for the money. We went skiing and this was a good spot to return to that night so we could go into Santa Fe for the evening and the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a short driving distance or long walk from the plaza which is a plus if you plan to make several trips.

Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AprilSnow
Nm
Jan 6, 2013

Should be a 2 star hotel.

I travel quite extensively and usually find this site to be a great guide. This place is not as good as it says. It is not a 3 star hotel, it is a two star. As a two star it is average. As a three star it is poor. Rooms not unclean, just not completely clean. Bed and pillows not horrible but greatly on need of updates. Shower is poor. Heat in room is poor. The heat unit doesn't regulate the temp well and requires changing during the night to remain in a somewhat comfortable zone. For about the same price you can get a beautiful room in the downtown area with great service... Either hotel or b&b style. Go someplace else. Not that this place is horrible... It's the expectations of what it says it is that are off, and the price for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alphanumeric1
Maine USA
Dec 28, 2012

convenient and comfortable

Lukewarm breakfast porridge Computerised room keys failed twice Transport to town was great Staff very friendly and helpful Could use some kitchenettes Need to sand the parking lot after snow/ice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top