$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Santa Fe Sage Inn

3 stars
View map of 725 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
72 reviews
Great Stay

This is a great value hotel. The room I was in was very much adequate, clean, and nicely appointed.... See full review

  • Wayne M.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Great location and great price

Very comfortable and clean hotel walking distance to downtown Santa Fe (plaza). The staff is very... See full review

  • SANTIAGO T.
  • Apr 7, 2015
Santa Fe Sage Inn

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Fe Sage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Santa Fe Sage Inn Rooms

Traditional Queen
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room With Two Queen Size Beds
King Suite
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Suite Bedroom with King Size Bed Separate Living Area
Two Queen Room With Refrigerator
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room Two Queen Size Beds With Refrigerator
Traditional King Room
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Room With One King Size Bed
Queen Suite
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Suite Queen Size Bed
King Room With Refrigerator
Cozy Contemporary Southwest Guest Rooms Upgraded Furniture Package and Refrigerator

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Temperature control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Santa Fe Sage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wayne M.
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Great Stay

This is a great value hotel. The room I was in was very much adequate, clean, and nicely appointed. There was at least one signed and numbered art print on one wall. Housekeeping did a fine job of restoring my room each day. The shuttle service to and from the plaza was extremely helpful, and both drivers were very pleasant and accommodating. While it has a motel style, everything about this property was focused on excellence for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SANTIAGO T.
Business
LOS ANGELES
Apr 7, 2015

Great location and great price

Very comfortable and clean hotel walking distance to downtown Santa Fe (plaza). The staff is very kind and breakfast is good. I would totally come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corinita
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Super location

I really enjoy staying at the Sage Inn because the front staff is usually so helpful and the location is just perfect. You can walk to many places downtown, and my favorite hangout, the Santa Fe Baking Company is just around the corner on Cordova. This time, however, there were a few glitches with housekeeping staff. I think they were completely booked and a little frantic. The key did not work twice and so they took off my parking. I feel like everyone tries really hard to help guests out at the Sage.I loved the tinwork in my room, and it was very quiet, despite the full house. Lots of pluses for choosing Sage Inn!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Farmers Market just across the street in the Railroad District on Saturday. It is wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MRJR
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Aug 16, 2014

Terrific value

The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an older property very well maintained. The staff was as professional and helpful as any 5 star. The location is convenient to downtown without the bustle of downtown. The rooms have been nicely upgraded. The property is older and shows it's age in little ways. For me it was a four star stay, I only rated it three stars to not create too high expectations for potential visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Farol is an off the main path infertility restaurant. If you are there when Vincente and his Flamenco group are performing don't miss it. Unlike any Flamenco performance you will ever see. Outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen and spouse
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 27, 2014

Accessible ambiance

Easy to access and spacious - both room size and on-site surroundings - with a satisfying breakfast and - most appreciated - its shuttle service to and from el centro of Santa Fe. Sole drawback: we'd have preferred softer pillows, feathers rather than foam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SJ1y
Business
Denver CO
Jun 18, 2014

Sage Inn Santa Fe

I usually stay at the pricier properties in SF, but the Sage is a tremendous value if you just want a clean place to crash, shuttle to the plaza, and they put me in non pet room because they are pet friendly and I was solo...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rest for the weary
Business
Texas
May 28, 2014

Great Staff

Provided assistance and did what was necessary to meet and accommodate my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling montana annie
Business
missoula mt
Apr 17, 2014

charming decor

remarkably quiet given its location so close to the plaza. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The attention to southwest decor was amazing. I recommend this highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a wonderful consignment store on Guadaloupe about half a mile from the hotel toward the plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blanna
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Mar 25, 2014

spring break

This Was one of the best trips to Sante Fe ever. We were treated exceptionally well by staff and support. Do it again in a minute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Thew Sage Inn is an easy walk to downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kr822
Business
NYC
Feb 23, 2014

Good Budget option

This is an updated, well kept motel style lodging with free shuttle service to santa fe historic district. My valentine's weekend vacation was cut one day short due to the Jetblue shutdown, and hotel staff were very accomomdating. I would recommend this hotel if you'd like to save some money but still be close to attractions. Whole Foods located behind hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top